20.9 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Laboratoires Expanscience make their "American dream" a reality

Publicity

Expanscience, an independent French pharmaceutical and dermo-cosmetics laboratory, is strengthening its development in the United States, which represents a major growth challenge for its Cosmetic Actives activity.
Expanscience currently achieves nearly 54% of its turnover internationally through its 16 locations and its distribution network in 90 countries, including 17 for its Cosmetic Actives activity.
The challenges of the cosmetic active ingredients market in the United States, where Expanscience has more than 50 clients including prestigious brands in the cosmetics industry, have led the laboratory to take over directly the management of the American market currently provided by a distributor.

Noreza Papin, Area Manager in charge in particular of the American market, will take full responsibility for the commercial development of this territory as of July 1, 2017.
"The American market is based on issues of naturalness, CSR commitment and strong scientific data to which Laboratoires Expanscience respond" specifies Noreza Papin, Area Manager.

For their first presence at Supplier's Day 2017 (New York City), Laboratoires Expanscience won the “Sustainability Award” which recognized the development of its Passioline cosmetic active ingredient, designed with respect for people and the environment. This recognition enhances the expertise of Expanscience's R&D in plant extraction as well as its eco-design approach for its cosmetic active ingredients.
“Our new establishment in the United States is part of a desire for strong growth in our activity. We focus on innovation, geographic development and always our CSR commitment ”underlines Armelle Le Peniec, Director of Cosmetic Actives. "With the launch of two new cosmetic active ingredients on average per year and a reinforced presence in key markets such as the USA, Expanscience strengthens its position as a leading supplier of cosmetics of plant origin responsible internationally" concludes -it. Reporting to the Cosmetic Actives Department, Noreza Papin will be based in New York at the headquarters of Expanscience Laboratories inc.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Expanscience, laboratoire pharmaceutique et dermo-cosmétique indépendant français, renforce son développement aux Etats-Unis qui représentent un enjeu fort de croissance pour son activité Actifs Cosmétiques.
Expanscience réalise aujourd’hui près de 54% de son chiffre d’affaires à l’international à travers ses 16 implantations et son réseau de distribution dans 90 pays dont 17 pour son activité Actifs Cosmétiques.
Les enjeux du marché des actifs cosmétiques sur le territoire américain, où Expanscience compte plus de 50 clients dont des marques prestigieuses de l’industrie cosmétique, ont conduit le laboratoire à reprendre en direct la gestion du marché américain assurée actuellement par un distributeur.

Noreza Papin, Responsable de zone en charge notamment du marché américain, prendra la pleine responsabilité du développement commercial de ce territoire à compter du 1er juillet 2017.
« Le marché américain repose sur des enjeux de naturalité, d’engagement RSE et de données scientifiques forts auxquels les Laboratoires Expanscience répondent » précise Noreza Papin, Responsable de zone.

Pour leur première présence au Supplier’s Day 2017 (New York City), les Laboratoires Expanscience ont remporté le « Sustainability Award » qui a récompensé le développement de son actif cosmétique Passioline conçu dans le respect de l’Homme et de l’environnement. Cette reconnaissance valorise aussi bien le savoir-faire de la R&D d’Expanscience en matière d’extraction végétale que sa démarche d’éco-conception de ses actifs cosmétiques.
« Notre nouvelle implantation aux Etats-Unis s’inscrit dans une volonté de croissance forte de notre activité. Nous mettons l’accent sur l’innovation, le développement géographique et toujours notre engagement RSE » souligne Armelle Le Peniec, Directrice Actifs Cosmétiques. « Avec le lancement de deux nouveaux actifs cosmétiques en moyenne par an et une présence renforcée sur des marchés clés à l’image des USA, Expanscience renforce son positionnement de fournisseur référent d’actifs cosmétiques d’origine végétale responsable à l’international » conclut-elle. Rattachée à la Direction Actifs Cosmétiques, Noreza Papin sera basée à New York au siège d’Expanscience Laboratories inc.