3.9 C
Paris
Saturday December 3rd, 2022
- publicity -

Antares Vision acquires Convel and strengthens its diversification in the field of inspection machines

Active in the inspection machinery sector - in particular in the pharmaceutical sector - Convel performs leak testing for products packaged in glass and plastic containers. With this acquisition, Antares Vision is thus taking a new step in the path of strategic diversification.

It was at the beginning of July that an agreement was finalized for the acquisition of 100% of this Italian company based near Vicenza, in northern Italy. Specialized in automated inspection in the pharmaceutical industry, for more than 20 years, Convel Srl has in particular an extensive sales network abroad. The company employs 16 people, mainly highly specialized technicians.

Convel is a leader in leak testing. Its technology guarantees a high quality of inspection by detecting leaks that can affect the sterility of the containers.

In 2019, Convel recorded a turnover of 4.2 million euros,60% of which was generated abroad, and an operating result of more than 1.6 million euros and a positive financial situation at the end of the last financial year of 3.2 million euros. Based on first half and backlog data, Convel expects to generate sales in 2020 equivalent to that of 2019.

“The acquisition of Convel is part of our strategy to diversify and strengthen benchmark industrial sectors. Convel will enable Antares Vision to strengthen its presence in the inspection machinery market, complete the product line and expand the customer base, generating cross-selling opportunities, as well as strengthening the management team with valuable people , ”said Emidio Zorzella, Chairman and CEO of Antares Vision. For his part, Massimo Bonardi, CEO of Antares Vision said his pride in acquiring Convel: “industrial innovation is an important value to remain competitive. Over the years, Convel has brought significant developments to the market, particularly in High Voltage Leak Detection (HVLD) technology, which analyzes sealed glass or plastic containers. Understanding the needs of our customers and anticipating new market challenges helps us deliver genuine value through technology. "

Andrea Gallo and Giovanni Lovato, members and directors of Convel, stressed the opportunity for their company to be taken over by Antares Vision: “We are sure that our collaboration will provide significant support for the growth of the entire Group. Convel is now accelerating its evolutionary trajectory by strengthening its skills and taking advantage of the synergies that the new membership in a groupas important as Antares Vision can generate, by standing by its customers' side with renewed determination. "

The agreement was signed between Antares Vision and Convel shareholders, Andrea Gallo and Giovanni Lovato, each owner of 50% of Convel's capital. The sale of 100% of the shares was finalized, for a total price of 15.7 million euros, paid in cash.

The acquisition of 100% of Convel's capital is based on an enterprise value at the closing date of 12.5 million euros, corresponding to one-eighth of the operating profit achieved in 2019.

As part of this investment, management agreements have been signed with the current directors of Convel, Andrea Gallo and Giovanni Lovato, to support the development project following the acquisition by Antares Vision to ensure the continuity of the Business Management.

Antares Vision offers inspection systems for quality control, monitoring solutions for the fight against counterfeiting, supply chain control, and intelligent data management, in the most demanding industrial sectors, from pharmaceuticals to biomedical devices, from food to beverages, from fashionable cosmetics. Present in more than 60 countries, the company has 20 years of experience in vision technologies.

Antares Vision has been listed on the Italian Stock Exchange (AIM Italia) since April 2019, on the market dedicated to dynamic and competitive SMEs, thanks to a business combination with ALP.I, SPAC promoted by Mediobanca. In order to pursue and support the growth and development strategy, equity investments were finalized in 2019 with T2 Software, software publisher in Brazil, and Orobix, Italian leader in artificial intelligence services, in addition the acquisition of 100% of FT System, leader in control and inspection in the beverage sector. Also in 2019, Emidio Zorzella and Massimo Bonardi received the Ernst & Young award for best entrepreneur of the year for innovation.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

Antares Vision acquiert Convel et renforce sa diversification dans le domaine des machines d’inspection

Active dans le secteur des machines d’inspection – en particulier dans le domaine pharmaceutique – Convel réalise des tests d’étanchéité pour les produits conditionnés dans des récipients en verre et en plastique. Avec cette acquisition, Antares Vision franchit ainsi une nouvelle étape dans la voie de la diversification stratégique.

C’est au début du mois de juillet qu’un accord a été finalisé pour l’acquisition de 100 % de cette société italienne basée près de Vicence, dans le Nord de l’Italie. Spécialisée dans l’inspection automatisée dans l’industrie pharmaceutique, depuis plus de 20 ans, Convel S.r.l. dispose notamment d’un vaste réseau de vente à l’étranger. L’entreprise emploie 16 personnes, principalement des techniciens hautement spécialisés.

Convel est un leader dans les tests de fuite. Sa technologie garantit une haute qualité d’inspection en détectant les fuites qui peuvent affecter la stérilité des contenants.

En 2019, Convel a enregistré un chiffre d’affaires de 4,2 millions d’euros, dont 60% réalisés à l’étranger, et un résultat d’exploitation de plus de 1,6 million d’euros et une situation financière positive à la clôture du dernier exercice de 3,2 millions d’euros. Selon les éléments du premier semestre et du carnet de commandes, Convel prévoit de générer en 2020 un chiffre d’affaires équivalant à celui de 2019.

« L’acquisition de Convel fait partie de notre stratégie de diversification et de renforcement des secteurs industriels de référence. Convel permettra à Antares Vision de renforcer sa présence sur le marché des machines d’inspection, de compléter la gamme de produits et d’élargir la base de clients, générant des opportunités de ventes croisées, ainsi que de renforcer l’équipe de direction avec des personnes de valeur », a précisé Emidio Zorzella, président-directeur général d’Antares Vision. De son côté, Massimo Bonardi, PDG d’Antares Vision dit sa fierté d’acquérir Convel : « l’innovation industrielle est une valeur importante pour rester compétitif. Au fil des années, Convel a apporté des évolutions importantes sur le marché, en particulier dans la technologie de détection de fuite haute tension (HVLD), qui analyse les récipients en verre ou en plastique scellés. Comprendre les besoins de nos clients et anticiper les nouveaux défis du marché nous aide à apporter une valeur authentique grâce à la technologie. »

Andrea Gallo et Giovanni Lovato, membres et directeurs de Convel, ont insisté sur l’opportunité que représentait pour leur entreprise d’être reprise par Antares Vision : « Nous sommes sûrs que notre collaboration apportera un soutien important à la croissance de l’ensemble du Groupe. Convel accélère aujourd’hui sa trajectoire d’évolution en renforçant ses compétences et en tirant parti des synergies que la nouvelle adhésion à un groupe aussi important qu’Antares Vision peut générer, en restant aux côtés de ses clients avec une détermination renouvelée. »

L’accord a été signé entre Antares Vision et les actionnaires de Convel, Andrea Gallo et Giovanni Lovato, propriétaires chacun de 50 % du capital de Convel. La vente de 100 % des actions a été finalisée, pour un prix global de 15,7 millions d’euros, payés en numéraire.

L’acquisition de 100 % du capital de Convel est basé sur une valeur d’entreprise à la date de clôture de 12,5 millions d’euros, correspondant à un huitième du résultat opérationnel réalisé en 2019.

Dans le cadre de cet investissement, des accords de gestion ont été signés avec les dirigeants actuels de Convel, Andrea Gallo et Giovanni Lovato, afin qu’ils accompagnent le projet de développement suite à l’acquisition par Antares Vision pour assurer la continuité de la gestion d’entreprise.

Antares Vision propose des systèmes d’inspection pour le contrôle de la qualité, des solutions de suivi pour la lutte contre la contrefaçon, le contrôle de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, et une gestion intelligente des données, dans les secteurs industriels les plus exigeants, des produits pharmaceutiques aux dispositifs biomédicaux, des aliments aux boissons, des cosmétiques à la mode. Présente dans plus de 60 pays, l’entreprise affiche  20 ans d’expérience dans les technologies de vision. 

Antares Vision est cotée à la bourse italienne (AIM Italia) depuis avril 2019, sur le marché dédié aux PME dynamiques et compétitives, grâce à un regroupement d’entreprises avec ALP.I, SPAC promue par Mediobanca. Dans le but de poursuivre et d’accompagner la stratégie de croissance et de développement, des prises de participation ont été finalisés en 2019 avec T2 Software, éditeur de logiciels au Brésil, et Orobix, leader italien des services d’intelligence artificielle, en plus de l’acquisition de 100% de FT System, leader du contrôle et de l’inspection dans le secteur des boissons. Toujours en 2019, Emidio Zorzella et Massimo Bonardi ont reçu le prix Ernst & Young du meilleur entrepreneur de l’année pour l’innovation.3°

 

En cette période où tout le monde ne peut pas regagner son bureau, nous mettons gratuitement le dernier numéro de la revue en accès libre intégral, y compris notre numéro d'été !J'y vais
+
X