-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

ISCC Plus Certification for Axilone, producer of durable cosmetic packaging injected with Eastman Cristal Renew resin

The Axilone Group announces its ability to produce a wide range of sustainable luxury cosmetic packaging using Eastman's advanced circular recycling technologies and Eastman Cristal Renew copolyester.

With 50% certified recycled content * derived from Eastman's molecular recycling technologies, Cristal Renew is part of a large portfolio of sustainable resins now offered on a large scale by Eastman, a global specialty materials company. Axilone, one of the world's leading producers of luxury cosmetic packaging, is the first manufacturer working with Eastman's Renew family of resins to achieve ISCC Plus certifications for sites on three different continents, enabling it to produce packaging with high levels of certified recycled content in the United States, Europe and China.

“With Cristal Renew, we are delighted to offer brands the same level of performance and design freedom that they have come to expect from our premium packaging, now with a compelling sustainability profile., said Reynald Trochel, innovation leader of the Axilone group. At Axilone, we have been very active in our research and development efforts aimed at considerably minimizing the environmental footprint of our products and the use of fossil materials. Eastman Cristal Renew offers a robust solution that diverts waste from landfills and uses ISCC * certified recycled content in place of fossil raw materials. "

Axilone is now able to supply packaging made from Cristal Renew for a wide range of stock and custom injection molded applications for the makeup, skin care and fragrance segments worldwide. Through ISCC (International Sustainability & Carbon Certification), Axilone and Eastman are able to offer brands the peace of mind that comes from independent third-party verification of recycled content claims.

“Given our long history of collaborating on cosmetic innovations, Axilone is a natural fit to bring sustainable packaging made from Eastman Renew materials to a global audience.said Renske Gores, market manager for specialty plastic and cosmetic packaging at Eastman. These materials offer significant environmental benefits, including diversion from landfills and reduced greenhouse gas emissions. And they're chemically identical to products in the Eastman line, so they retain the best-in-class clarity, shine, and processability brands expect. "

* Recycled content is achieved by allocating recycled plastic waste to Cristal Renew using an ISCC certified volume allocation process.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Certification ISCC Plus pour Axilone, producteur d’emballages cosmétiques durables injectés en résine Eastman Cristal Renew

Le groupe Axilone annonce sa capacité à produire une large gamme d’emballages cosmétiques de luxe durables grâce aux technologies avancées de recyclage circulaire d’Eastman et à Eastman Cristal Renew copolyester.

Avec 50 % de contenu recyclé certifié* dérivé des technologies de recyclage moléculaire d’Eastman, Cristal Renew fait partie d’un vaste portefeuille de résines durables maintenant offertes à grande échelle par Eastman, une entreprise mondiale de matériaux spécialisés. Axilone, l’un des principaux producteurs mondiaux d’emballages cosmétiques de luxe, est le premier fabricant travaillant avec la famille de résines Renew d’Eastman à obtenir les certifications ISCC Plus pour des sites sur trois continents différents, ce qui lui permet de produire des emballages avec des niveaux élevés de contenu recyclé certifié aux États-Unis, en Europe et en Chine.

Publicité

« Avec Cristal Renew, nous sommes ravis d’offrir aux marques le même niveau de performance et de liberté de conception qu’elles en sont en droit d’attendre de nos emballages de prestige, maintenant avec un profil de durabilité convaincant, a déclaré Reynald Trochel, leader de l’innovation du groupe Axilone. Chez Axilone, nous avons été très actifs dans nos efforts de recherche et développement visant à minimiser considérablement l’empreinte environnementale de nos produits et l’utilisation de matériaux fossiles. Eastman Cristal Renew offre une solution robuste qui détourne les déchets des sites d’enfouissement et utilise du contenu recyclé certifié ISCC* à la place des matières premières fossiles. »

Axilone est maintenant en mesure de fournir des emballages fabriqués à partir de Cristal Renew pour une large gamme de stock et d’applications moulées par injection sur mesure pour les segments maquillage, soins de la peau et parfums dans le monde entier. Grâce à la certification ISCC (International Sustainability & Carbon Certification), Axilone et Eastman sont en mesure d’offrir aux marques la tranquillité d’esprit qui vient de la vérification par une tierce partie indépendante des revendications de contenu recyclé.

« Compte tenu de notre longue histoire de collaboration sur les innovations cosmétiques, Axilone est un choix naturel pour apporter des emballages durables fabriqués à partir de matériaux Eastman Renew à un public mondial, a déclaré Renske Gores, responsable du marché des emballages plastiques et cosmétiques spécialisés chez Eastman. Ces matériaux offrent d’importants avantages environnementaux, y compris le détournement des sites d’enfouissement et la réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre. Et ils sont chimiquement identiques aux produits de la gamme Eastman, de sorte qu’ils conservent la meilleure clarté de leur catégorie, la brillance et la processabilité auxquelles les marques s’attendent. »

*Le contenu recyclé est réalisé en allouant les déchets plastiques recyclés à Cristal Renew à l’aide d’un procédé de répartition de volume certifié par l’ISCC.

 

X