18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Clariant and Plant Advanced Technologies Sign Strategic Partnership

Publicity

Clariant and Plant Advanced Technologies (PAT) announce the establishment of a strategic partnership. This includes the subscription of around 10% of the capital of PAT by Clariant, a joint development agreement and the exclusive distribution of the products.

Renowned for its advanced and highly sustainable technologies, PAT develops natural active ingredients with high added value, particularly for the cosmetics market.

The partnership makes it possible to combine the strengths of PAT in terms of the discovery and production of precious compounds derived from plant roots, and of Clariant in terms of research and development of innovative claims, marketing and sales expertise. These forces will come together to develop new prestige products marketed through Clariant's global network.

Recognized for its expertise in the identification, development and responsible production of natural compounds derived from plants, PAT has developed two innovative and exclusive technologies:

  • Milking Plants technology, a process that allows plants to be cultivated in aeroponics and to stimulate them in order to make them produce targeted molecules in large quantities. The roots, through a process of exudation, deliver these assets with remarkable characteristics.
  • PAT Target Binding technology allows rapid identification in complex extracts of natural molecules that support essential activities for innovative cosmetic applications.

“We look forward to enhancing our offering in the cosmetics market with this new investment which reflects Clariant's continued commitment to a more sustainable industry. The partnership with PAT reinforces this commitment and will provide our customers with the best options in the field of active ingredients , ”said Hans Bohnen, member of the Clariant executive committee, of the new partnership.

“The strategic partnership with PAT strengthens our ability to offer our customers the most innovative active ingredients adapted to the market. It complements our other partnerships and enhances our portfolio with powerful, traceable and more sustainable options. We will offer prestigious active ingredients to the cosmetics market via a controlled process that exploits the most difficult to reach and richest parts of plants: the roots ” , added Christian Vang, Global Business Unit Director Industrial & Consumer Care (ICS).

Jean-Paul Fèvre, CEO of PAT, said: “We are delighted to join forces with Clariant, one of the leaders in the cosmetic ingredients market. Thanks to their vision, expertise and knowledge, we will bring new possibilities to the cosmetics market in terms of naturalness, innovation and performance. PAT has always been specialized in the innovative and sustainable research of rare natural active ingredients and is very enthusiastic about the idea of establishing a solid partnership on the basis of these common values. "

For the co-development of products, in accordance with the current PAT model, plants from various ecosystems are selected according to criteria of exclusivity and performance. The technology of Milking Plants, in addition to providing perfect traceability from the seed to the final asset allows responsible cultivation: the plants are not destroyed, the harvest can take place several times a year leaving the roots to grow back almost -indefinitely. These elements contribute to a sustainable, traceable and environmentally friendly approach on a single site. Inherently, non-competition with agricultural land promotes the efficient use of planetary resources and the process put in place provides the certainty of respecting regulatory compliance, particularly the Nagoya Protocol.

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Clariant et Plant Advanced Technologies signent un partenariat stratégique

Clariant et Plant Advanced Technologies (PAT) annoncent la mise en place d’un partenariat stratégique. Cela inclut la souscription d’environ 10 % du capital de PAT par Clariant, un accord de développement commun et la distribution exclusive des produits.

Réputé pour ses technologies de pointe hautement durables, PAT met au point des ingrédients actifs naturels à haute valeur ajoutée notamment à destination du marché cosmétique.

Le partenariat permet d’allier les forces de PAT en matière de découverte et production de précieux composés issus des racines de plantes, et de Clariant en termes de recherche et élaboration de revendications innovantes, expertise marketing et commerciale. Ces forces seront réunies pour développer de nouveaux produits de prestige commercialisés via le réseau mondial de Clariant.

Reconnu pour son expertise dans l’identification, le développement et la production responsable de composés naturels issus de plantes, PAT a mis au point deux technologies innovantes et exclusives :

  • La technologie des Plantes à Traire, un procédé qui permet de cultiver des plantes en aéroponie et de les stimuler afin de leur faire produire des molécules ciblées en grande quantité. Les racines, par un processus d’exsudation, délivrent ces actifs aux caractéristiques remarquables.
  • La technologie PAT Target Binding permet d’identifier rapidement dans des extraits complexes les molécules naturelles qui soutiennent les activités essentielles pour des applications cosmétiques innovantes.

« Nous sommes impatients d’améliorer notre offre sur le marché des cosmétiques grâce à ce nouvel investissement qui reflète l’engagement continu de Clariant envers une industrie plus durable. Le partenariat avec PAT permet de renforcer cet engagement et fournira à nos clients les meilleures options dans le domaine des ingrédients actifs », a déclaré Hans Bohnen, membre du comité exécutif de Clariant, à propos du nouveau partenariat.

« Le partenariat stratégique avec PAT renforce notre capacité à proposer à nos clients les ingrédients actifs les plus innovants et adaptés au marché. Il vient compléter nos autres partenariats et améliorer notre portefeuille avec des options puissantes, traçables et plus durables. Nous allons proposer des ingrédients actifs de prestige sur le marché des cosmétiques via un procédé contrôlé qui exploite les parties les plus difficiles à atteindre et les plus riches des plantes : les racines », a ajouté Christian Vang, directeur mondial Business Unit Industrial & Consumer Care (ICS).

Jean-Paul Fèvre, PDG de PAT, a précisé : « nous sommes ravis d’unir nos forces à Clariant, l’un des leaders sur le marché des ingrédients cosmétiques. Grâce à leur vision, leur expertise et leurs connaissances, nous apporterons au marché cosmétique de nouvelles possibilités en termes de naturalité, d’innovation et de performance. PAT a toujours été spécialisé dans la recherche innovante et durable d’actifs naturels rares et est très enthousiaste à l’idée d’établir un partenariat solide sur la base de ces valeurs communes. »

Pour le co-développement des produits, en accord avec le modèle actuel de PAT, les plantes provenant d’écosystèmes variés sont sélectionnées selon des critères d’exclusivité et de performance. La technologie des Plantes à traire, en plus d’apporter une parfaite traçabilité de la graine à l’actif final permet une culture responsable : les plantes n’étant pas détruites, la récolte peut avoir lieu plusieurs fois par an laissant les racines repousser quasi-indéfiniment. Ces éléments contribuent à une démarche durable, traçable, et respectueuse de l’environnement sur un seul et même site. De manière inhérente, la non-concurrence avec les terres agricoles favorise l’utilisation efficace des ressources planétaires et le processus mis en place apporte la certitude de respecter les conformités réglementaires, notamment le Protocole de Nagoya.

X