18.9 C
Paris
Friday August 19th, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmed: an economic intelligence approach to adapting to the market

Publicity

More than 80% of companies in the cosmetics sector are very small and medium-sized enterprises which, for the most part, do not have services or resources dedicated to strategic monitoring, often ignoring an economic intelligence approach. However, economic intelligence, and more particularly the strategic watch of SMEs, makes it possible to better protect activity and jobs, especially in the current situation where the consequences of the health crisis have impacted the cosmetics market in all its components.

According to Cosmed - the main professional association representing companies in the cosmetics sector, bringing together 900 companies in France, it had become essential to provide the managers of these companies with a decision-making tool capable of enabling them to anticipate and adapt. in a permanently uncertain world.

Supporting entrepreneurs of VSEs, SMEs and ETIs for more than 20 years in their development, Cosmed has joined forces with SVP, a decision-making information supplier, to create a tool for economic intelligence and strategic information.

The Cosmed-SVP report, published each quarter, will provide a summary of key figures relating to the life of companies in the cosmetics sector:

  • Trends
  • Cosmetics market figures
  • The innovation and strategies of the players in the cosmetics market
  • Market outlook

The Cosmed-SVP report published in the third quarter of 2020 underlines, in particular, that the coronavirus crisis and its health consequences have impacted the cosmetics market in all its components. Thus, “ market players will have to activate new levers to reinvent themselves and be part of this sector, which is changing very rapidly, over the long term. (…) The prism of ultra-gendered cosmetics, specifically aimed at women aged 20 to 55 is now (…) over. "

The report indicates, in particular, that:

  • makeup is less regular but more qualitative,
  • consumption is now conscious and ecological,
  • online sales of high-end products are growing strongly,
  • new types of consumers are emerging,
  • DIY is developing,
  • new social networks, such as Tik Tok, are positioning themselves in the market.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Cosmed : une démarche d’intelligence économique pour s’adapter au marché

Cosmed-SVP

Plus de 80 % des entreprises de la filière cosmétique sont des TPE-PME qui, pour la plupart, ne disposent pas de services ou de moyens dédiés à la veille stratégique, faisant souvent l’impasse d’une démarche d’intelligence économique. Or, l’intelligence économique, et plus particulièrement la veille stratégique des PME, permet de mieux protéger l’activité et les emplois surtout dans la situation actuelle où les conséquences de la crise sanitaire ont impacté le marché des cosmétiques dans toutes ses composantes. 

Selon Cosmed – principale association professionnelle représentative des entreprises de la filière cosmétique, fédérant 900 entreprises en France, il était devenu indispensable de doter les dirigeants de ces entreprises d’un outil de décision à même de leur permettre d’anticiper et de s’adapter dans un monde durablement incertain. 

Accompagnant depuis plus de 20 ans les entrepreneurs des TPE, PME et ETI dans leur développement, Cosmed s’est alliée à SVP, un fournisseurs d’informations décisionnelles, pour réaliser un outil d’intelligence économique et d’informations stratégiques. 

Le rapport Cosmed-SVP publié chaque trimestre, proposera une synthèse des chiffres clés relatifs à la vie des entreprises du secteur cosmétique : 

  • Les tendances 
  • Les chiffres du marché de la cosmétique 
  • L’innovation et les stratégies des acteurs du marché de la cosmétique 
  • Les perspectives du marché

Le rapport Cosmed-SVP édité au troisième trimestre 2020 souligne, notamment, que la crise du coronavirus et ses conséquences sanitaires ont impacté le marché des cosmétiques dans toutes ses composantes. Ainsi, « les acteurs du marché devront activer de nouveaux leviers pour se réinventer et s’inscrire dans la durée sur ce secteur qui évolue très rapidement. (…) Le prisme d’une cosmétique ultra genrée, spécifiquement orientée à destination des femmes de 20 à 55 ans est aujourd’hui (…) révolu. »

Le rapport indique, en particulier, que :

  • le maquillage est moins régulier mais plus qualitatif,
  • la consommation est aujourd’hui consciente et écologique,
  • les ventes en ligne de produits haut de gamme sont en forte progression,
  • de nouveaux types de consommateurs émergent,
  • le DIY se développe,
  • de nouveaux réseaux sociaux, comme Tik Tok, se positionnent sur le marché.

 

X