3.9 C
Paris
Saturday December 3rd, 2022
- publicity -

Defying the natural processes of hair graying

The graying of hair is an inevitable phenomenon, yet there is a strong expectation of consumers to remedy it naturally. Faced with this observation, Silab has developed Agreynist, a natural asset capable, according to the company, of regulating the biological pathways leading to canities, in particular, Silab indicates

- that it restores the oxidative balance of the hair, an essential element of any anti-graying strategy, not only by reducing the formation of free radicals but also by activating the cellular detoxification induced by autophagy;

- that it promotes repigmentation of the hair fiber by stimulating the synthesis of melanin thanks to its cytoprotective effect;

- that it restores the structural quality of the hair (result of an unprecedented modeling *).

A repigmenting effect

Silab specifies that the repigmenting effect of Agreynist has been demonstrated on Caucasian and Asian, male and female volunteers. A visual scoring by experts on photographs showed that after four months of daily application, Agreynist formulated at 2.5% in lotion significantly reduced the graying stage by 20% (p <0.001) on Caucasian volunteers, corresponding to an average reduction of 1 stage of graying (visible result in 91% of volunteers).

A subjective evaluation would confirm these data: after six months of use, 91% of the volunteers would perceive less gray hair and 88% of them would consider that it is an anti-gray hair product.

Two plants with complementary efficacy

In order to respond effectively to the problem of hair graying, Silab has set up a screening of natural raw materials targeting the essential anti-free radical and pro-pigmenting effects. This work led to the identification of two raw materials: black oat seeds (anti-oxidant and detoxifying) and thorny bugrane roots (pro-pigmenting). The use of green solvents combined with enzymatic bioengineering allowed the optimized extraction of molecules of interest. Silab has thus concentrated and stabilized in Agreynist the complementary effectiveness of these two raw materials, resulting from a controlled supply.

With its protective, detoxifying and repigmenting action, Agreynist (INCI name: Butylene Glycol & Water & Ononis spinosa Root Extract & Avena strigosa Seed Extract) offers, according to Silab, a natural solution to care for gray hair. Made up of biopeptides and polyphenols, this patented active ingredient is available in aqueous solution (recommended dose: 0.5 to 2.5%) and complies with international cosmetic regulations (Europe, United States, Japan, China, etc.).

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

Déjouer les processus naturels du grisonnement des cheveux

Le grisonnement des cheveux est un phénomène inéluctable, pourtant, il existe une forte attente des consommateurs pour y pallier de façon naturelle. Face à ce constat, Silab a développé Agreynist, un actif naturel capable, selon l’entreprise, de réguler les voies biologiques conduisant à la canitie, en particulier, Silab indique

– qu’il restaure l’équilibre oxydatif du cheveu, un élément incontournable de toute stratégie anti-grisonnement, non seulement en diminuant la formation de radicaux libres mais aussi en activant la détoxification cellulaire induite par l’autophagie ;

– qu’il favorise la repigmentation de la fibre capillaire en stimulant la synthèse de mélanine grâce à son effet cytoprotecteur ;

– qu’il rétablit la qualité structurale des cheveux (résultat d’une modélisation inédite*).

Un effet repigmentant

Silab précise que l’effet repigmentant de Agreynist a été démontré sur volontaires caucasiens et asiatiques, masculins et féminins. Un scorage visuel par experts sur photographies a mis en évidence qu’après quatre mois d’application quotidienne, Agreynist formulé à 2,5 % en lotion diminue significativement le stade de grisonnement de 20 % (p < 0,001) sur volontaires caucasiens, correspondant à une diminution moyenne de 1 stade de grisonnement (résultat visible chez 91% des volontaires). 

Une évaluation subjective confirmerait ces données : après six mois d’utilisation, 91 % des volontaires perçoiveraient moins de cheveux gris et 88 % d’entre eux considèreraient que c’est un produit anti-cheveux gris.

Deux plantes à l’efficacité complémentaire

Afin de répondre de manière efficace à la problématique du grisonnement capillaire, Silab a mis en place un screening de matières premières naturelles ciblant les incontournables effets anti-radicalaire et pro-pigmentant. Ce travail a conduit à l’identification de deux matières premières : les graines d’avoine noire (anti-oxydantes et détoxifiantes) et les racines de bugrane épineuse (pro-pigmentantes). L’utilisation de solvants verts combinés à la bioingénierie enzymatique a permis l’extraction optimisée des molécules d’intérêt. Silab a ainsi concentré et stabilisé dans Agreynist l’efficacité complémentaire de ces deux matières premières, issues d’un approvisionnement maîtrisé.

Avec son action protectrice, détoxifiante et repigmentante, Agreynist (nom INCI : Butylene Glycol & Water & Ononis spinosa Root Extract & Avena strigosa Seed Extract) offre, selon Silab, une solution naturelle aux soins pour cheveux gris. Constitué de biopeptides et de polyphénols, cet actif breveté est disponible en solution aqueuse (dose recommandée : 0,5 à 2,5 %) et conforme aux réglementations cosmétiques internationales (Europe, Etats-Unis, Japon, Chine, etc.).

"Imaginez une beauté sans déchet !" - "Imagine a no waste beauty!" - webinar Laboratoires Expanscience - 4 juin 11:00 (en français) - June 4th 11:30 AM EST (en anglais) Inscription / Registration
X