18.9 C
Paris
Friday August 19th, 2022
- publicity -

Designer Parfums launches five fragrances in 3D printed bottles for Formula 1

Publicity

Following the launch of the F1 Collector's Editions collections, containing three luxurious works of art by designer Ross Lovegrove, during the 2019 edition of the Formula 1 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Designer Perfumes and Formula 1 have announced the European launch of the F1 Fragrances Engineered Collection, a collection of five unisex fragrances.

Five haute-parfumerie fragrances capture the quintessence of Formula 1 in unique bottles. These bottles, wrapped in a 3D printed exoskeleton, invite fans of F1 and avant-garde perfumes to set off on an olfactory journey through the history of a Formula 1 race.

A first in the perfume industry: the F1 Fragrances Engineered Collection was designed using the latest 3D printing technology by digital light synthesis. Designer Ross Lovegrove has created an exoskeleton made from technopolymer resin. This houses the elegant aerodynamic perfume bottle inspired by the refined lines of the chassis of an F1 car.

Fans can choose from five sophisticated scents, each evoking the thrills and exhilaration of an F1 race. With classic fragrances as well as daring fragrances, the F1 Engineered Collection is orchestrated by master perfumers: Emilie Coppermann, Alexandra Carlin, Aliénor Massenet, Louise Turner, Fabrice Pellegrin and Pierre Gueros.

For Ellie Norman, F1 Marketing and Communications Director: “We are very happy to unveil the second part of our exclusive fragrance collection with Designer Parfums. After the successful launch in Abu Dhabi last year, we are delighted that the collection is available in Europe and that our fans are discovering what we imagine the smell of F1 to be. The unique and daring fragrance collection embodies the sport and has been designed to take fans on a Formula 1 journey. "

For Dilesh Mehta, Designer Parfums Chairman & CEO: “It is with great pleasure that we are launching the“ F1 Fragrances Engineered ”collection. Our team of experts and partners have worked closely with Formula 1 to translate the passion and innovation of this global sport into a revolutionary collection of fragrances with a unique and innovative 3D printed design. Always nimble in our approach, we quickly reacted to the global pandemic and built a website for direct sales to consumers www.f1fragrances.com. It allows fans to experience the range of fragrances with a fast and direct sampling mechanism. "

For designer Ross Lovegrove: “Today, engineering as we know it is being transformed by new materials and new technologies. The exoskeleton I designed for Formula 1 has an organic and complex geometry in sync with today and unlike anything you see in the perfume industry. My will behind the exoskeleton was first and foremost sustainability: to create something that houses the perfume bottle which can be replaced once used and reinserted into the exoskeleton and the use of 3D printing which is extremely efficient, without waste. Only the necessary shapes are produced, much like in F1. On the other hand, it reminded me of the driver safety cell, the monocoque, because it protects the perfume bottle in the same way. For Formula 1, which is the pinnacle of motorsport, the perfume had to be top-of-the-range, innovative in its conception, its material and its conception. "

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Designer Parfums lance Cinq parfums dans des flacons imprimés en 3D pour la Formule 1

F1 Fragrances Engineered Collection (3) © Designer Parfums

Suite au lancement des collections F1 Collector’s Editions, contenant trois œuvres d’art luxueuses réalisées par le designer Ross Lovegrove, lors de l’édition 2019 du Grand Prix de Formule 1 Etihad Airways d’Abou Dhabi, Designer Parfums et Formule 1 ont annoncé le lancement européen de la collection F1 Fragrances Engineered Collection, une collection de cinq parfums unisexes.

Cinq fragrances de haute-parfumerie capturent la quintessence de la Formule 1 dans des bouteilles uniques. Ces flacons, enveloppés d’un exosquelette imprimé en 3D, invitent les amateurs de F1 et de parfums avant-gardistes à partir pour un voyage olfactif dans l’histoire d’une course de Formule 1. 

Une première dans l’industrie du parfum : la F1 Fragrances Engineered Collection a été conçue à l’aide de la dernière technologie d’impression 3D par synthèse de lumière numérique. Le designer Ross Lovegrove a créé un exosquelette à base de résine technopolymère. Celui-ci abrite l’élégante bouteille de parfum aérodynamique inspirée des lignes raffinées du châssis d’une voiture de F1. 

Les fans peuvent choisir parmi cinq parfums sophistiqués, chacun évoquant les frissons et l’exaltation d’une course de F1. Comptant des parfums classiques ainsi que des fragrances audacieuses, la collection F1 Engineered Collection est orchestrée par des maîtres-parfumeurs : Emilie Coppermann, Alexandra Carlin, Aliénor Massenet, Louise Turner, Fabrice Pellegrin et Pierre Gueros. 

Pour Ellie Norman, F1 Directeur Marketing et Communications : « Nous sommes très heureux de dévoiler le deuxième volet de notre collection exclusive de parfums avec Designer Parfums. Après le lancement réussi à Abu Dhabi l’année dernière, nous sommes ravis que la collection soit disponible en Europe et que nos fans découvrent ce que nous imaginons être l’odeur de la F1. La collection de parfums uniques et audacieux incarne le sport et a été conçue pour emmener les fans dans un voyage en Formule 1. » 

Pour Dilesh Mehta, Designer Parfums Chairman & CEO : « C’est avec grand plaisir que nous lançons la collection “F1 Fragrances Engineered”. Notre équipe d’experts et nos partenaires ont travaillé en étroite collaboration avec Formule 1 pour traduire la passion et l’innovation de ce sport mondial en une collection révolutionnaire de parfums avec un design imprimé en 3D unique et innovant. Toujours agiles dans notre approche, nous avons rapidement réagi à la pandémie mondiale et construit un site Internet pour une vente en direct aux consommateurs www.f1fragrances.com. Il permet aux fans de découvrir la gamme de parfums avec un mécanisme d’échantillonnage rapide et direct. »

Pour le designer Ross Lovegrove : « Aujourd’hui, l’ingénierie telle que nous la connaissons est transformée par de nouveaux matériaux et de nouvelles technologies. L’exosquelette que j’ai conçu pour Formule 1 a une géométrie organique et complexe en phase avec aujourd’hui et ne ressemble à rien de ce que l’on voit dans l’industrie du parfum. Ma volonté derrière l’exosquelette était tout d’abord la durabilité : créer quelque chose qui héberge le flacon de parfum qui peut être remplacé une fois utilisé et réinséré dans l’exosquelette et l’utilisation de l’impression 3D qui est extrêmement efficace, sans gaspillage. Seules les formes nécessaires sont produites, un peu comme en F1. D’un autre côté, cela m’a rappelé la cellule de sécurité des conducteurs, la monocoque, car elle protège le flacon de parfum de la même manière. Pour Formule 1 qui est le summum du sport automobile, le parfum devait être haut-de-gamme, innovant dans sa conception, sa matière et sa conception. »

X