11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Essentia Beauty: a place for innovation!

The era is more than ever turned towards the concept of “Clean” integrating the security of the formulas, the transparency and the preservation of the environment. The latest surveys prove it, a vast majority of consumers would opt for new solutions that are more ecological in terms of packaging and more “clean” in terms of formulas. Founded by Katia De Martino, Essentia Beauty - which for more than 20 years has been offering “turnkey” solutions in the field of “Beauty” formulation and packaging - will present at MakeUp in New York, on September 11 and 12, several novelties in this field including its “On the Go” palette concept.

“At Essentia Beauty we are working on differentiating concepts that provide real added value for the end customer,” insists Katia De Martino, CEO. In general, we focus on innovation and integrate eco-design by working on two axes: bio-sourced materials and especially the re-fill and re-use systems which seem to us to be the solutions to this day. the most immediately adapted in a logic of saving plastic consumption.

This is the case of the “On the Go” palette which reinvents the design of the palette and which is the subject of several patents. A concept available in different designs and functionalities and that Essentia Beauty offers in a refill version with an “eco-friendly” approach and customizable by a consumer who can thus adapt it according to his desires. MakeUp in New York will be an opportunity for Essentia Beauty to present it with other re-fill concepts for foundation, lipstick and other palettes ...

Finally, in terms of formulation, the company will offer natural and organic “ready to go” lines certified Cosmos. “We are also working on the“ Clean Beauty ”axis, taking into account the real expectation of transparency from consumers and in particular from“ millennials ”, underlines Katia De Martino. In this area, it is a question of optimizing the performance and safety of products while favoring a packaging approach without pretense ”.

Beauty tech: Essentia's competitive advantage

“The principles of marketing have always put the customer at the center, but in practice, for companies and especially large ones, it is not always easy,” explains Katia De Martino. Our mission is therefore to bring innovation by being focused on the real expectations of the consumer, hence our new identity “Essentia Beauty Concept provider”. ”

It is in this logic of action that Essentia Beauty has invested in digital technologies of facial recognition, artificial intelligence and augmented reality. “We are the first full service company to offer the development of cosmetic lines combined with the creation of a personalized digital application. We believe, in fact, that the future of beauty will be more and more technological to meet the expectations of consumers who want products adapted to their specific needs and personalized services ”, underlines the manager.

Creativity: the “Allmazing” asset!

Convinced that involving the consumer in the development process is a desirable approach, Essentia Beauty has also launched Allmazing, an internet platform whose main vocation is the organization of creative competitions in the field of design, beauty and fashion. . Allmazing represents a creative lever for Essentia Beauty but is also open to brands that wish to explore the potential of creative crowdsourcing. After a little over a year of activity, Allmazing brings together a community of 20,000 followers on Facebook and 4,000 on Instagram, all passionate about creation.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Essentia Beauty : place à l’innovation !

L’ère est plus que jamais tournée vers la notion de “Clean” intégrant la sécurisation des formules, la transparence et à la préservation de l’environnement. Les derniers sondages le prouvent, une immense majorité de consommateurs opteraient pour des nouvelles solutions plus écologiques en terme de packaging et plus “clean” aux niveaux des formules. Fondée par Katia De Martino, Essentia Beauty – qui offre depuis plus de 20 ans des solutions “clés en main” dans le domaine de la formulation et du packaging “Beauté” – présentera à MakeUp in New York, les 11 et 12 septembre, plusieurs nouveautés dans ce domaine dont son concept palette “On the Go”.

« Chez Essentia Beauty nous travaillons sur des concepts différenciants qui apportent une vraie valeur ajoutée pour le client final, insiste Katia De Martino, CEO. D’une manière générale, nous nous concentrons sur l’innovation et intégrons l’éco-conception en travaillant sur deux axes : les matériaux bio-sourcés et surtout les systèmes re-fill et re-use qui nous semblent à ce jour les solutions les plus immédiatement adaptées dans une logique d’épargne de la consommation du plastique.

C’est le cas de la palette “On the Go” qui réinvente le design de la palette et qui fait l’objet de plusieurs brevets. Un concept disponible en différents designs et fonctionnalités et qu’Essentia Beauty propose en version re-fill avec une approche “eco-friendly” et personnalisable par un consommateur qui peut ainsi l’adapter selon ses envies. MakeUp in New York sera l’occasion pour Essentia Beauty de la présenter avec d’autres concepts re-fill pour le fond de teint, le rouge à lèvres et d’autres palettes…

Enfin, du côté de la formulation, la société proposera des lignes “ready to go” naturelles et bio certifiées Cosmos. « Nous travaillons aussi sur l’axe “Clean Beauty” en tenant compte de l’attente réelle de transparence du consommateur et en particulier des “millennials”, souligne Katia De Martino. Dans ce domaine, il s’agit d’optimiser la performance et la sécurité des produits tout en privilégiant une approche packaging sans faux semblants ».

Beauty tech : l’avantage compétitif d’Essentia

« Les principes du marketing ont toujours mis le client au centre mais dans la pratique, pour les entreprises et surtout les grandes, ce n’est pas toujours simple, explique Katia De Martino. Notre mission est donc d’apporter de l’innovation en étant concentrés sur les attentes réelles du consommateur, d’où notre nouvelle identité “Essentia Beauty Concept provider”.»

C’est dans cette logique d’action, qu’Essentia Beauty a investi dans les technologies digitales de reconnaissance faciale, d’intelligence artificielle et de réalité augmentée. « Nous sommes la première société de full service qui propose le développement de lignes cosmétiques combinées à la création d’une application digitale personnalisée. Nous croyons, en effet, que le futur de la beauté sera de plus en plus technologique pour répondre aux attentes des consommateurs qui souhaitent des produits adaptés à leurs besoins spécifiques et des services personnalisés », souligne la dirigeante.

Créativité : l’atout “Allmazing” !

Convaincus qu’impliquer le consommateur dans le processus de développement est une approche souhaitable, Essentia Beauty a par ailleurs lancé Allmazing, une plateforme internet dont la vocation principale est l’organisation de concours créatifs dans le domaine du design, de la beauté et de mode. Allmazing représente un levier créatif pour Essentia Beauty mais est également ouverte aux marques qui souhaitent explorer le potentiel du crowdsourcing créatif. Après un peu plus d’un an d’activité, Allmazing rassemble une communauté de 20 000 followers sur Facebook et 4 000 sur Instagram, tout passionnés par la création.

X