False controversy over hydroalcoholic gels and solutions

Hydroalcoholic gel - people

Faced with the rapid shortage of hydroalcoholic gels and solutions observed in early March, a decree dated March 13, 2020 introduced exemptions from the European regulations on biocidal products for industrial establishments. It has enabled many players to quickly bring hydroalcoholic gels and solutions to the market, in particular to supply healthcare personnel, professionals and their employees. The cosmetics industry was urgently called upon and called upon for these productions.

To date, the needs of health workers are now met. During the deconfinement period, industrial, craft and distribution companies will be in the front line, which is why gel production will be geared towards them.

Doubts have recently been expressed about the disinfectant qualities of hydroalcoholic gels and solutions, in accordance with the decree of March 13, and marketed by the cosmetics industry. According to Cosmed, a professional association associated with the drafting of the various decrees and orders on the subject, the production of hydroalcoholic gels and solutions by cosmetic companies, these doubts are completely unfounded and companies and employers should be fully reassured on this point. and employees.

Cosmed recalls that:

  • to comply with the decree of March 13, products must use one of the four formulas described, without modifications,
  • these formulas, with an alcohol content of 65% v / v minimum, are disinfectant biocides, active on bacteria and viruses,
  • these formulas have been validated by the General Directorate of Health,
  • the DDPP in the regions and the DGCCRF carry out numerous verifications and controls on the manufacturing establishments,
  • from May 31, 2020, by virtue of an order of April 17, 2020, the products must clearly bear the mention of the alcohol percentage (a mention which was not mandatory in the order of March 13).

The hydroalcoholic gels and solutions manufactured in accordance with the decree of March 13, 2020 are disinfectant, bactericidal and virucidal biocides. They are of the same effectiveness as the products manufactured according to the biocidal regulation (EU) n ° 528/2012. As with healthcare workers, companies can confidently make these products available to their employees.

Fausse polémique sur les gels et solutions hydroalcooliques

Devant la rapide pénurie des gels et solutions hydroalcooliques constatée début mars, un arrêté en date du 13 mars 2020 a introduit des dérogations à la réglementation européenne des produits biocides pour les établissements industriels. Il a permis à de nombreux acteurs de mettre rapidement sur le marché des gels et solutions hydroalcooliques, notamment pour approvisionner le personnel de santé, les professionnels et leurs salariés. La filière cosmétique a été sollicitée en urgence et mise à contribution pour ces productions.

À ce jour, les besoins des personnels de santé sont désormais assurés. Lors de la période de déconfinement, les entreprises industrielles, artisanales, et de distribution seront en première ligne, c’est pourquoi les productions de gels seront orientées vers elles.

Des doutes ont été récemment émis sur les qualités désinfectantes des gels et solutions hydroalcooliques, conformes à l’arrêté du 13 mars, et mis sur le marché par l’industrie cosmétique. Selon Cosmed, association professionnelle associée à la rédaction des différents décrets et arrêtés sur le sujet, la production de gels et solutions hydroalcooliques par les entreprises cosmétiques, ces doutes sont totalement infondés et il convient de rassurer pleinement sur ce point, les entreprises, les employeurs et les salariés.

Cosmed rappelle que :

  • pour être conformes à l’arrêté du 13 mars, les produits doivent obligatoirement recourir à une des quatre formules décrites, sans modifications,
  • ces formules, dont le taux d’alcool est de 65 %v/v minimum, sont des biocides désinfectants, actifs sur les bactéries et les virus,
  • ces formules ont été validées par la Direction Générale de la Santé,
  • les DDPP en régions et la DGCCRF mènent de nombreuses vérifications et contrôles auprès des établissements de fabrication,
  • à partir du 31 mai 2020, en vertu d’un arrêté du 17 avril 2020, les produits devront porter visiblement la mention du pourcentage d’alcool (mention qui n’était pas obligatoire dans l’arrêté du 13 mars).

Les gels et solutions hydroalcooliques fabriqués en conformité avec l’arrêté du 13 mars 2020 sont des biocides désinfectants, bactéricides et virucides. Ils sont de même efficacité que les produits fabriqués selon le règlement biocide (UE) n°528/2012. Comme pour le personnel soignant, les entreprises peuvent mettre en toute confiance ces produits à disposition de leurs salariés.

 

En cette période où tout le monde ne peut pas regagner son bureau, nous mettons gratuitement le dernier numéro de la revue en accès libre intégral, y compris notre numéro d'été !J'y vais
+
X