Filorga, new brand of the Colgate-Palmolive group

    Skin Care - Staff Who
    Publicity

    The HLD Group and Didier Tabary announce the signing of an agreement with the group Colgate-Palmolive for the sale of 100% of Filorga Laboratories ("Filorga") for a value of 1,495 million euros.

    Since 2007, Filorga, which presents itself as the global specialist in anti-ageing media-cosmetic solutions, has been developing and marketing a range of anti-aging treatments, formulated using NCEF, a unique complex encapsulating the ingredients used in injection, responding to all the problems related to skin aging (wrinkles, shine, firmness, pigment spots).

    The brand's high-end positioning combined with affordable prices, the company's multi-channel distribution profile and the company's ongoing innovation process have enabled the group to experience continuous growth of more than 50% per year for more than 10 years.

    "I am very proud of what we have achieved with the Filorga and HLD teams. Together we have built an exceptional brand, benefiting from a range of quality products and a unique positioning that have seduced increasingly demanding consumers, points out Didier Tabary, the entrepreneur who took over Filorga Laboratories in 2006. I am pleased to allow the Filorga brand to nurture new ambitions alongside Colgate. This transaction is part of Filorga's development logic, and will allow the company to strengthen its position in its existing markets such as China and Travel Retail, and expand into new high-potential territories, such as the United States or Japan. »

    "Filorga is a remarkable adventure, conducted since 2010 alongside Didier Tabary. We have built a unique, effective, leader anti-ageing brand in France and fast growing in the Chinese market. The HLD Group's ability to support our companies in the long term has enabled us to support the exceptional growth of the brand and to make the best choices throughout this adventure."adds Jean-Bernard Lafonta, one of the co-founders of the holding company HLD.

Filorga, nouvelle marque du groupe Colgate-Palmolive

Filorga

Le groupe HLD et Didier Tabary annoncent la signature d’un accord avec le groupe Colgate-Palmolive concernant la cession de 100 % des Laboratoires Filorga (“Filorga”) pour une valeur des titres de 1 495 M€.

Depuis 2007, Filorga – qui se présente comme le spécialiste mondial de solutions médi-cosmétiques anti-âge – développe et commercialise une gamme de soins anti-âge, formulés à base de NCEF, un complexe unique encapsulant des actifs utilisés en injection, répondant à toutes les problématiques liées au vieillissement cutané (rides, éclat, fermeté, taches pigmentaires).

Le positionnement haut-de-gamme de la marque combiné à des prix accessibles, le profil de distribution multicanal et le processus d’innovation permanente de la société ont permis au groupe de connaître une croissance continue de plus de 50 % par an depuis plus de 10 ans.

« Je suis très fier de ce que nous avons réalisé avec les équipes de Filorga et HLD. Nous avons construit ensemble une marque exceptionnelle, bénéficiant d’une gamme de produits de qualité et d’un positionnement unique qui ont séduit des consommateurs de plus en plus exigeants, souligne Didier Tabary, l’entrepreneur qui avait repris les Laboratoires Filorga en 2006. Je suis heureux de permettre à la marque Filorga de nourrir de nouvelles ambitions aux côtés de Colgate. Cette transaction s’inscrit dans la logique de développement de Filorga, et permettra à la société de renforcer son positionnement sur ses marchés existants tels que la Chine et le “Travel Retail”, et de s’étendre dans de nouveaux territoires à fort potentiel, tels que les Etats-Unis ou le Japon. »

« Filorga est une remarquable aventure, menée depuis 2010 au côté de Didier Tabary. Nous avons construit une marque anti-âge unique, efficace, leader en France et en forte expansion sur le marché chinois. La capacité du groupe HLD d’accompagner dans la durée nos sociétés nous a permis de soutenir la croissance exceptionnelle de la marque et de faire les meilleurs choix tout au long de cette aventure », ajoute pour sa part Jean-Bernard Lafonta, l’un des cofondateurs de la holding HLD.

X