27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Firmenich successfully closes acquisition of DRT

Publicity

Firmenich announced the closing of its acquisition of Resin and Terpene Derivatives (DRT). DRT is the world leader in the development and production of renewable ingredients from natural sources. This acquisition positions Firmenich as a major player in renewable ingredients for perfumery.

Located in Dax and founded in 1932, DRT has developed an integrated business model, including access to renewable raw materials, extraction and distillation skills, as well as advanced innovation processes.

“We are delighted to have completed this acquisition which gives us a significant competitive advantage for the future. This acquisition affirms our commitment to become the world leader in renewable ingredients by meeting the growing demand for sustainable products in perfumery and many other fields. Above all, we look forward to working with our long-term partners and welcoming all DRT employees to Firmenich ” , said Gilbert Ghostine, CEO of Firmenich.

DRT will further strengthen Firmenich's leading edge fragrance and ingredient activities, enabling the company to offer its customers a wide range of renewable and sustainable ingredients. DRT will also bring new skills in health and nutrition, cosmetics, as well as opening up new markets, including adhesives, coatings and agriculture. This acquisition also strengthens Firmenich's presence in France, its second largest market.

DRT has a turnover of 550 million euros, employs more than 1,500 people worldwide and operates with four production sites located in France, two sites located in the United States, two in India and one in China.

Firmenich announced on March 6, 2020 that it had entered into an exclusivity agreement with Ardian, Tikehau Capital and the shareholders of the family for the acquisition of DRT. Consultations with employee representatives as well as necessary validations from antitrust authorities have since been completed, and the acquisition is now closed.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Firmenich clôture avec succès l’acquisition de DRT

Firmenich a annoncé la clôture de son acquisition des Dérivés Résiniques et Terpéniques (DRT). DRT est le leader mondial en développement et en production d’ingrédients renouvelables et issus de sources naturelles. Cette acquisition positionne Firmenich comme un acteur majeur dans les ingrédients renouvelables pour la parfumerie. 

Située à Dax et fondée en 1932, DRT a développé un business modèle intégré, incluant l’accès aux matières premières renouvelables, des compétences en extraction et distillation, ainsi que des processus d’innovation avancés.

« Nous sommes ravis d’avoir clôturé cette acquisition qui nous apporte un avantage compétitif important pour l’avenir. Cette acquisition affirme notre engagement à devenir le leader mondial en ingrédients renouvelables en répondant à la demande croissante de produits durables en parfumerie et dans bien d’autres domaines. Par-dessus tout, nous nous réjouissons de travailler avec nos partenaires de long-terme et d’accueillir tous les employés de DRT chez Firmenich », a déclaré Gilbert Ghostine, CEO de Firmenich.

DRT renforcera davantage les activités de pointe de Firmenich en matière de parfumerie et d’ingrédients, permettant ainsi à l’entreprise d’offrir à ses clients une large palette d’ingrédients renouvelables et durables. DRT apportera également de nouvelles compétences en santé et nutrition, en cosmétique, ainsi qu’une ouverture à de nouveaux marchés, y compris les adhésifs, les revêtements et l’agriculture. Cette acquisition renforce par ailleurs la présence de Firmenich en France, son second marché le plus important.

DRT comptabilise un chiffre d’affaire de 550 millions d’euros, emploie plus de 1 500 personnes dans le monde et opère avec quatre sites de productions situés en France, deux sites localisés aux États-Unis, deux en Inde et un en Chine.

Firmenich a annoncé le 6 mars 2020 avoir conclu un accord d’exclusivité avec Ardian, Tikehau Capital et les actionnaires de la famille pour l’acquisition de DRT. Les consultations avec les représentants des employés ainsi que les validations nécessaires des autorités antitrust ont depuis été remplies, et l’acquisition est à présent close.

En cette période où tout le monde ne peut pas regagner son bureau, nous mettons gratuitement le dernier numéro de la revue en accès libre intégral, y compris notre numéro d'été !J'y vais
+
X