3.9 C
Paris
Saturday December 3rd, 2022
- publicity -

Firmenich launches the first perfumes for the care of linen from AI

Firmenich, one of the world's largest privately-held perfume and flavoring companies, launched the first laundry care fragrances combining artificial intelligence and human creativity. Presented at the China Cleaning Industry Association (CCIA) conference in Hangzhou, China, the artificial intelligence perfumes are an innovation for a wide range of products such as liquid detergents, powder detergents and detergents. textile sprays.

“Firmenich is reinventing the art of perfumery, ” said Ilaria Resta, President of the Perfumery Division. Now, AI enables our perfumers to achieve their best creations by identifying potential solutions through a complex combination of parameters, including olfaction, format, dosage and durability. "

“Firmenich uses AI for creation, prediction and augmented optimization to deliver sensory experiences faster and more efficiently than ever before,” explains Odile Pelissier, senior vice president of creation and development in perfumery .

A key step in Firmenich's digital transformation, linen care fragrances open a new paradigm allowing customers to create personalized and tailor-made fragrances. Using AI to generate compelling prototypes, perfumers interact with technology, accelerate time to market, and create fragrances that match the specifications of each category and the nuances of each market to provide an appropriate emotional experience for each consumer. .

The six scents from AI for laundry care are:

  • Liquid detergent: a modern freshness inspired by perfumes for body care with yuzu, a renowned Chinese ingredient, and a second concept that is more feminine, fruity and flowery, at the heart of current Chinese trends.
  • Textile spray: a natural, gourmet and sweet profile, the notoriety of which has been confirmed in consumer studies in China, then the same scent as the fruity and flowery liquid detergent suitable for a spray format.
  • Powder detergent: freshness and technical performance with sparkling citrus fruits from China, as well as a second fragrance concept Citrus Cologne.

Valued at just over US $ 65 billion, the global laundry detergents market is expected to grow steadily over the next few years. In China, the total laundry market has grown 4.9% over the past five years, to around US $ 10 billion last year. The laundry care category is at the intersection of many current trends: new expectations of consumers concerned about ecological issues, new olfactory territories with complex formulation, emerging formats with technical challenges and reinforced sustainability requirements with stricter regulations. In this context, Firmenich employees claim that the formulas offered by AI help perfumers to provide added value.

Vivian Wei Zhang, vice president of the creative development center based in Northeast Asia, explains: “The convergence of digital technologies and human creativity brings disruptive innovation. Through mutual learning and interaction, perfumers and AI develop and grow together. Through our iterative, testing and learning approach, we increase our capabilities in fragrance creation. "

By harnessing the power of AI and over 50 years of fragrance data, including scientific research, consumer insight, production and sales, Firmenich is reinventing fragrance design through augmented creation. The AI technology used in these new laundry care fragrances was developed in the premises of the d-lab, located on the campus of EPFL, the Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne, Switzerland. The d-lab connects Firmenich perfumers around the world with experts in digital technology to influence the creation, optimization and performance of formulas. The multi-functional team develops AI-enriched creation tools for perfumers and fragrance developers, as well as smart models for laboratory and production teams.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

Firmenich lance les premiers parfums pour le soin du linge issus de l’IA

Firmenich

Firmenich, l’une des plus grandes entreprises privées de parfums et d’arômes au monde, a lancé les premiers parfums pour le soin du linge associant intelligence artificielle et créativité humaine. Présentés lors de la conférence de China Cleaning Industry Association (CCIA) à Hangzhou, en Chine, les parfums, issus de l’intelligence artificielle, sont une innovation pour un large éventail de produits tels que les lessives liquides, les lessives en poudre et les sprays textiles.

« Firmenich réinvente l’art de la parfumerie, a déclaré Ilaria Resta, présidente de la division Parfumerie. Désormais, l’IA permet à nos parfumeurs de réaliser leurs meilleures créations en identifiant les potentielles solutions à travers une combinaison complexe de paramètres, notamment l’olfaction, le format, le dosage et la durabilité. »

« Firmenich utilise l’IA pour la création, la prédiction et l’optimisation augmentées afin d’offrir des expériences sensorielles plus rapidement et de manière plus efficace que jamais auparavant », explique Odile Pelissier, vice-présidente senior en création et développement en parfumerie.

Étape clé dans la transformation digitale de Firmenich, les parfums pour le soin du linge ouvrent un nouveau paradigme permettant aux clients de créer des parfums personnalisés et sur mesure. En utilisant l’IA pour générer des prototypes attrayants, les parfumeurs interagissent avec la technologie, accélèrent la mise sur le marché et créent des parfums correspondant aux spécifications de chaque catégorie et aux nuances de chaque marché afin de fournir une expérience émotionnelle appropriée à chaque consommateur.

Les six parfums issus de l’IA pour le soin du linge sont les suivants :

  • Détergent liquide : une fraîcheur moderne inspirée des parfums pour les soins du corps avec du yuzu, ingrédient chinois renommé, et un second concept plus féminin, fruité et fleuri, au cœur des tendances actuelles chinoises.
  • Spray textile : un profil naturel, gourmand et sucré dont la notoriété a été confirmée lors d’études consommateurs en Chine, puis le même parfum que le détergent liquide fruité et fleuri adapté à un format spray.
  • Détergent en poudre : une fraîcheur et une performance technique avec des agrumes pétillants venant de Chine, ainsi qu’un deuxième concept de parfum Cologne aux agrumes.

Évalué à un peu plus de 65 milliards de dollars américains, le marché mondial des lessives devrait connaître une croissance constante au cours des prochaines années. En Chine, le marché total des lessives a progressé de 4,9 % au cours des cinq dernières années, pour avoisiner les 10 milliards de dollars américains l’an dernier. La catégorie soin du linge est à l’intersection de nombreuses tendances actuelles : nouvelles attentes des consommateurs soucieux des enjeux écologiques, nouveaux territoires olfactifs à la formulation complexe, formats émergents aux défis techniques et exigences renforcées de durabilité avec une réglementation plus stricte. Dans ce contexte, les collaborateurs de Firmenich affirment que les formules proposées par l’IA aident les parfumeurs à apporter de la valeur ajoutée.

Vivian Wei Zhang, vice-présidente du centre de développement créatif basé en Asie du Nord-Est, explique : « la convergence des technologies numériques et de la créativité humaine apporte une innovation disruptive. Grâce à l’apprentissage mutuel et à l’interaction, les parfumeurs et l’IA se développent et grandissent ensemble. Grâce à notre approche itérative, de tests et d’apprentissage, nous augmentons nos capacités en matière de création de parfums. »

En exploitant la puissance de l’IA et plus de 50 ans de données sur les parfums, y compris la recherche scientifique, la connaissance des consommateurs, la production et les ventes, Firmenich réinvente la conception de parfums via la création augmentée. La technologie d’IA utilisée dans ces nouveaux parfums de soin du linge a été développée dans les locaux du d-lab, situé sur le campus de l’EPFL, l’École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, en Suisse. Le d-lab met en relation les parfumeurs Firmenich du monde entier avec des experts de la technologie numérique afin d’influer sur la création, l’optimisation et la performance des formules. L’équipe multi-fonctionnelle développe des outils de création enrichis par l’IA pour les parfumeurs et les développeurs de parfums, ainsi que des modèles intelligents pour les équipes de laboratoire et de production.

X