Freeze: Beyond the Cosmetic Industry

France - lockdown in France 2020
Publicity

Since March 13, a ministerial decree has authorized companies in the cosmetics industry to convert part of their production tool to ensure the production of hydroalcoholic gel.

Since then, the Federation of Beauty Companies (FEBEA) and the Cosmetic Valley competitiveness cluster have announced a strong mobilization of companies in the cosmetics sector. Cosmed, the association of SMEs in the cosmetics industry, for its part worked to modify the decree of March 13, 2020, thus allowing the possibility of using a wide choice of gelling agents and humectants, as well as several categories of alcohol.

Large companies and very small cosmetics companies now produce hydroalcoholic solutions.

Companies from other sectors are also mobilizing.

Thus, the Franche-Comté start-up AFUludine , specializing in eco-responsible lubricants, has also decided to embark on the production of hydroalcoholic gel.

While the company had to close its doors on Monday March 16, its manager, Fabrice Lallemand decided to put himself at the service of health professionals and obtained the authorization of the prefecture to adapt its entire production chain. . On a voluntary basis, the employees showed their solidarity and went back to work.

Fabrice Lallemand, teacher-researcher in chemistry, thus shows his desire to be useful, especially in a region particularly affected by the epidemic. “ In these exceptional circumstances, we must all mobilize to help health workers who are on the front line facing the Coronavirus. There was no question for me to wait quietly when we had the capacity to help, ” says the leader.

 

Photo: © Claude Truong-Ngoc / Wikimedia Commons

Gel : au-delà de l’industrie cosmétique

Depuis le 13 mars dernier, un arrêté ministériel autorise les entreprises de la filière cosmétique à convertir une partie de leur outil de production pour assurer la production de gel hydroalcoolique.

Depuis, la Fédération des entreprises de la beauté (FEBEA) et le pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley ont annoncé une forte mobilisation des entreprises du secteur cosmétique. Cosmed, l’association des PME de la filière cosmétique, a pour sa part œuvré à la modification l’arrêté du 13 mars 2020, permettant ainsi la possibilité de recourir à un large choix de gélifiants et d’humectants, ainsi qu’à plusieurs catégories d’alcool.

De grandes entreprises et TPE de la cosmétique produisent désormais des solutions hydroalcooliques.

Des entreprises d’autres secteurs se mobilisent également.

Ainsi, la start-up franc-comtoise AFUludine, spécialisée dans les lubrifiants écoresponsables, a également décidé de se lancer dans la production de gel hydroalcoolique.

Alors que l’entreprise avait dû fermer ses portes lundi 16 mars, son dirigeant, Fabrice Lallemand a décidé de se mettre au service des professionnels de la santé et a obtenu l’autorisation de la préfecture pour adapter l’ensemble de sa chaîne de production. Sur la base du volontariat, les salariés ont manifesté leur solidarité et ont repris le travail.

Fabrice Lallemand, enseignant-chercheur en chimie, manifeste ainsi sa volonté d’être utile, notamment dans une région particulièrement affectée par l’épidémie. « Nous devons dans ces circonstances exceptionnelles nous mobiliser tous pour aider les personnels de la santé qui sont en première ligne face au Coronavirus. Il n’était pas question pour moi d’attendre tranquillement alors que nous avions la capacité d’aider », indique le dirigeant.

 

Photo : © Claude Truong-Ngoc / Wikimedia Commons

En ces temps de confinement, nous mettons gratuitement le dernier numéro de la revue en accès libre intégralJ'y vais
+
X