15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Generation Garnier with the GoodPlanet School

Publicity

As part of the transition movement for sustainable beauty Green Beauty for all, Garnier has been funding, since September 2020, workshops (physical or digital) at the GoodPlanet School - a 400 m2 pavilion of the GoodPlanet Foundation in Paris, dedicated to awareness-raising workshops for the general public, schools, businesses and associations - sensitizing 20,000 children to the preservation of biodiversity, and the issues of sorting and recycling.

The Garnier generation: the “Greenagers”

“Because tomorrow is being decided today, this generation is mobilized to move the world forward now. She realizes that she will experience the world of tomorrow more than others and that she is not afraid to take action and take action. This generation wants to be at the origin and take an active part in all solutions for a greener and more responsible future, according to the company. It is these spontaneous and natural convictions that emerge among these young generations that Garnier wishes to promote through this new partnership with the GoodPlanet School. Garnier supports this collective awareness of the new generations to position themselves as ambassadors of the world of tomorrow in order to change consumption habits with new eco-responsible actions. "

In 2019, with the launch of its Ecocert-labeled Organic Garnier range backed by the Green Beauty commitment, Garnier wanted to send a strong signal to its consumers and players in the cosmetics sector. Garnier's desire to act in favor of the environment, to respect nature and biodiversity has materialized through the support of French farmers through an agroforestry program, supported by the GoodPlanet foundation and led by Afaf ( French Agroforestry Association). By supporting them in their transition to more sustainable practices, Garnier enables seven farmers to improve their environmental impact.  

“The new generations no longer have time to wait! It is around the support of these adults of tomorrow that Garnier and the GoodPlanet Foundation are writing a new page of their collaboration. Because the richness of biodiversity and in particular the preservation of bees but also recycling, waste management and the protection of the oceans are at the heart of the subjects treated by Garnier in its value chain, particular attention will be paid to these themes during workshops offered within the GoodPlanet School in 2020, ” says one within the company.

At a time of collective awareness of environmental and social issues, Garnier is also rethinking its entire value chain - from the choice of its raw materials, the selection of its partners to the involvement of the consumer.

“Convinced that tomorrow is decided today and that each stage of a product's life cycle has a real impact, Garnier - who has been working since 2013 for sustainable change towards a more environmentally friendly world - is now focusing on focus on end-to-end transformation of its products and consumer education. Garnier is thus injecting new impetus into its commitments through its Green Beauty initiative, a true inclusive movement of the global beauty ecosystem to transform the industry and lead change for all, ” says the company. .

The objective of the Green Beauty initiative is to transform each stage of Garnier's value chain, by reducing or eliminating the environmental impact at all stages of the product's life cycle, with commitments by 2025.

Plastic wrap :

  • By 2025, Garnier aims to use zero virgin plastic in all of its packaging, saving 37,000 tonnes of plastic each year.
  • By 2025, all packaging will also be reusable, recyclable or compostable.

Product and formula:

  • By 2022, all plant-based and renewable ingredients will be sourced sustainably.
  • By 2025, 100% of new Garnier products will have an improved environmental profile.

Factories and production:

  • By 2025, 100% of industrial sites will be carbon neutral, thanks to the use of renewable energies.
  • CO2 emissions from industrial sites have already been reduced by 72%.

Solidarity sourcing:

  • By 2025, Garnier will support 800 communities around the world as part of its solidarity procurement program.

Green Beauty innovations 2020:

  • Garnier Ultra Doux Solid Shampoo: a solid shampoo, in zero plastic packaging, 100% biodegradable and 100% recyclable. 99% biodegradable formulas with quick rinse technology to save water, combining 94% plant-based ingredients,
  • Garnier Bio with organic hemp: a range of products for the face with a new tube packaging based on patented cardboard for day care.
  • Garnier Eco-Pads SkinActive: reusable make-up and cleansing discs, washable up to 1000 times each.
  • Garnier Éco-Recharges Shampoings Ultra Doux: a product equivalent to two shampoo bottles created with 80% less plastic
Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Génération Garnier avec l’École GoodPlanet

Garnier - GoodPlanet

Dans le cadre du mouvement de transition pour une beauté durable Green Beauty pour tous, Garnier finance, depuis septembre 2020, des ateliers (physiques ou digitaux) de l’École GoodPlanet – un pavillon de 400 m2 de la fondation GoodPlanet, à Paris, consacré aux ateliers de sensibilisation auprès du grand public, des scolaires, des entreprises et des associations – sensibilisant 20 000 enfants à la préservation de la biodiversité, et aux enjeux de tri et de recyclage.

La génération Garnier : les “Greenagers”

« Parce que demain se décide aujourd’hui, cette génération est mobilisée pour faire avancer le monde dès maintenant. Elle se rend compte qu’elle vivra plus que les autres le monde de demain et qu’elle n’a pas peur de passer à l’acte et d’agir. Cette génération veut être à l’origine et prendre part activement à toutes les solutions pour un futur plus vert et plus responsable, indique-t-on au sein  de l’entreprise. Ce sont ces convictions spontanées et naturelles qui émergent chez ces jeunes générations que Garnier souhaite valoriser à travers ce nouveau partenariat avec l’École GoodPlanet. Garnier soutient cette prise de conscience collective des nouvelles générations à se positionner en tant qu’ambassadeur du monde de demain afin de faire évoluer les habitudes de consommation avec de nouveaux gestes éco-responsables. »

En 2019, avec le lancement de sa gamme Garnier Bio labellisée Ecocert adossé à l’engagement Green Beauty, Garnier a souhaité donner un signal fort auprès de ses consommateurs et acteurs du secteur des cosmétiques. La volonté de Garnier d’agir en faveur de l’environnement, de respecter la nature et la biodiversité s’est concrétisée par le soutien d’agriculteurs français à travers un programme agroforestier, accompagné par la fondation GoodPlanet et mené par l’Afaf (Association française d’agroforesterie). En les soutenant dans leur transition vers des pratiques plus durables, Garnier permet à sept agriculteurs d’améliorer leur impact environnemental.  

« Les nouvelles générations n’ont plus le temps d’attendre ! C’est autour de l’accompagnement de ces adultes de demain que Garnier et la fondation GoodPlanet écrivent une nouvelle page de leur collaboration. Parce que la richesse de la biodiversité et notamment la préservation des abeilles mais aussi le recyclage, la gestion des déchets et la protection des océans sont au cœur des sujets traités par Garnier dans sa chaîne de valeur, une attention particulière sera portée à ces thématiques lors des ateliers proposés au sein de l’École GoodPlanet en 2020 », souligne-t-on au sein de l’entreprise.

À l’heure d’une prise de conscience collective sur les enjeux environnementaux et sociaux, Garnier repense également  l’ensemble de sa chaîne de valeur – depuis le choix de ses matières premières, la sélection de ses partenaires jusqu’à l’implication du consommateur.

« Convaincue que demain se décide aujourd’hui et que chaque étape du cycle de vie d’un produit a un impact réel, Garnier – qui œuvre depuis 2013 pour le changement durable vers un monde plus respectueux de l’environnement – met désormais l’accent sur la transformation de bout en bout de ses produits et sur l’éducation des consommateurs. Garnier insuffle ainsi un nouvel élan à ses engagements via son initiative Green Beauty, véritable mouvement inclusif de l’écosystème global de la beauté pour transformer l’industrie et mener le changement pour tous », souligne-t-on au sein de l’entreprise.

L’objectif de l’initiative Green Beauty est de transformer chaque étape de la chaîne de valeur de Garnier, en réduisant ou en supprimant l’impact environnemental à toutes les étapes du cycle de vie du produit, avec des engagements à horizon 2025.

Emballage plastique :

  • D’ici 2025, Garnier vise à utiliser zéro plastique vierge dans tous ses emballages, économisant ainsi 37 000 tonnes de plastique chaque année.
  • D’ici 2025, tous les emballages seront également réutilisables, recyclables ou compostables.

Produit et formule :

  • D’ici 2022, tous les ingrédients d’origine végétale et renouvelables seront approvisionnés de manière durable.
  • D’ici 2025, 100 % des nouveaux produits Garnier auront un profil environnemental amélioré.

Usines et production :

  • D’ici 2025, 100 % des sites industriels seront carbone neutre, grâce à l’utilisation d’énergies renouvelables.
  • Les émissions de CO2 des sites industriels sont déjà réduites de 72%.

Sourcing Solidaire :

  • D’ici 2025, Garnier soutiendra 800 communautés à travers le monde dans le cadre de son programme d’approvisionnement solidaire.

Des innovations 2020 issues de la Green Beauty :

  • Garnier Ultra Doux Shampoing solide : un shampoing solide, dans un emballage zéro plastique, 100 % biodégradable et 100 % recyclable. Des formules biodégradables à 99 % avec une technologie de rinçage rapide pour économiser l’eau, associant 94 % d’ingrédients à base de plantes,
  • Garnier Bio au chanvre biologique : une gamme de produits pour le visage avec un nouvel emballage tube à base de carton breveté pour le soin jour.
  • Garnier Eco-Pads SkinActive : des disques démaquillants & nettoyants réutilisables, lavables jusqu’à 1 000 fois chacun.
  • Garnier Éco-Recharges Shampoings Ultra Doux : un produit équivalent à deux bouteilles de shampoing créé avec 80 % de plastique en moins

X