11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

La Roche-Posay launches first generation of cosmetic tubes incorporating cardboard

A pioneer of sun protection for 25 years, La Roche-Posay offers a new body solar milk that offers high protection, ultra-resistant and respectful of marine life, in a more responsible packaging.

The result of the international partnership announced last October between L'Oréal and Albéa, the world leader in packaging for beauty products, this new tube represents a major advance in the world of cosmetic packaging as it reduces the plastic used by 45% compared to a conventional tube. This innovation is part of La Roche-Posay's action plan to significantly reduce the use of plastic in its products. With a target of 70% recycled plastic by 2025.

In May 2020, the French will be able to find in pharmacies the very first solar tube partially composed of cardboard. Born from the L'Oréal Group's global responsible packaging strategy, this new generation of tubes is designed as an alternative to the packaging currently used for cosmetic products.

To assess the environmental impact of these tubes, La Roche-Posay conducted an initial life cycle analysis alongside its partner Albéa. The results, which were very encouraging, showed that these new 200 ml Anthelios tubes had the lowest carbon footprint in their class.

"Acting for the planet is an emergency," says Laetitia Toupet, International Executive Director of La Roche-Posay. The launch of these very first Anthelios tubes to incorporate cardboard is an important step in our quest to reduce the environmental footprint of packaging. We intend to expand this experimental technology to other flagship products of the brand and democratize it in as many countries as possible. » 

"This breakthrough is the result of the ambitious cooperation that has been working with us at L'Oréal over the past year," said Barbara de Saint-Aubin, Managing Director of Albéa Tubes Europe. We adapted our manufacturing process to incorporate this new technology, replacing some of the plastic in the tube with cardboard. With these first Anthelios cosmetic tubes, partially made of cardboard, we have invented together a new technology to create more durable packaging for beauty products. It's a first. »

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

La Roche-Posay lance la première génération de tubes cosmétiques intégrant du carton

Pionnier de la protection solaire depuis 25 ans, La Roche-Posay propose un nouveau lait solaire pour le corps qui offre une protection élevée, ultra résistante et respectueuse de la vie marine, dans un packaging plus responsable. 

Fruit du partenariat international annoncé en octobre dernier entre L’Oréal et Albéa, le leader mondial des packagings destinés aux produits de beauté, ce nouveau tube représente une avancée majeure dans l’univers du conditionnement cosmétique car il réduit de 45 % le plastique utilisé par rapport à un tube classique. Cette innovation s’inscrit dans le plan d’action de La Roche-Posay pour réduire significativement l’usage du plastique dans ses produits. Avec un objectif de 70 % de plastique recyclé à l’horizon 2025. 

En mai 2020, les Français pourront trouver en pharmacie le tout premier tube solaire partiellement composé de carton. Née de la stratégie mondiale de packaging responsable du groupe L’Oréal, cette nouvelle génération de tubes est conçue comme une alternative aux packagings actuellement utilisés pour les produits cosmétiques. 

Pour évaluer l’impact environnemental de ces tubes, La Roche-Posay a mené aux côtés de son partenaire Albéa une première analyse de cycle de vie. Les résultats, très encourageants, ont établi que ces nouveaux tubes Anthelios au format 200 ml étaient ceux qui présentaient l’empreinte carbone la plus faible dans leur catégorie.

« Agir pour la planète est une urgence, rappelle Laetitia Toupet, directrice générale Internationale de La Roche-Posay. Le lancement de ces tout premiers tubes Anthelios à incorporer du carton représente un pas important dans notre quête de réduction de l’empreinte environnementale du packaging. Nous comptons bien élargir cette technologie expérimentale à d’autres produits phares de la marque et la démocratiser dans un maximum de pays. » 

« Cette avancée est le fruit de l’ambitieuse coopération qui nous unit à L’Oréal depuis un an, confie Barbara de Saint-Aubin, directrice générale d’Albéa Tubes Europe. Nous avons adapté notre procédé de fabrication pour y incorporer cette nouvelle technologie, en remplaçant une partie du plastique que contenait le tube par du carton. Avec ces premiers tubes cosmétiques Anthelios partiellement composés de carton, nous avons inventé ensemble une nouvelle technologie permettant de créer des emballages plus durables pour les produits de beauté. C’est une première. »

"Imaginez une beauté sans déchet !" - "Imagine a no waste beauty!" - webinar Laboratoires Expanscience - 4 juin 11:00 (en français) - June 4th 11:30 AM EST (en anglais) Inscription / Registration
X