8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Deinove's 2nd innovative carotenoid previewed at In-Cosmetics Asia 2019

Deinove, a French biotechnology company that relies on a radical innovation approach to develop innovative antibiotics and bio-based active ingredients for cosmetics and nutrition, presented its second unprecedented carotenoid intended for cosmetics as a preview at the show In-Cosmetics Asia which took place from November 5 to 7, 2019 in Bangkok. The global launch is scheduled for In-Cosmetics Global 2020 from March 31 to April 2, 2020 in Barcelona.

Essentially known for its ability to absorb blue light, this carotenoid was previously inaccessible. Now available thanks to research work carried out within the Deinove platform, a complete screening of its properties has been carried out on the basis of the most recent evaluation protocols. "The excellent results obtained, and in particular its superiority vis-à-vis benchmark active ingredients, announce an active ingredient that meets the skin's many needs", we say at Deinove.

In-Cosmetics Asia is the largest exhibition dedicated to cosmetic ingredients in the region. Asia represents around 40% of the global cosmetics market and contributes 60% of the growth of this market, the most dynamic segment of which is skin care.

“This event is an opportunity to initiate the marketing of this new asset, given both its excellent performance and the potential of the Asian market. However, the official commercial launch is scheduled for In-Cosmetics Global which will take place in Barcelona in April 2020. Other assets are under development in order to rapidly expand our product portfolio ”, says Coralie Martin, Marketing Manager at Deinove.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Le 2ème caroténoïde innovant de Deinove présenté en avant-première à In-Cosmetics Asia 2019

Deinove, société de biotechnologie française qui s’appuie sur une démarche d’innovation radicale pour développer des antibiotiques innovants et des ingrédients actifs biosourcés pour la cosmétique et la nutrition, a présenté son deuxième caroténoïde inédit destiné à la cosmétique en avant-première au salon In-Cosmetics Asia qui s’est déroulé du 5 au 7 novembre 2019 à Bangkok. Le lancement mondial est prévu lors d’In-Cosmetics Global 2020 du 31 Mars au 2 Avril 2020 à Barcelone.

Essentiellement connu pour ses capacités à absorber dans la lumière bleue, ce caroténoïde était jusqu’alors inaccessible. Désormais disponible grâce aux travaux de recherche menés au sein de la plateforme de Deinove, un screening complet de ses propriétés a été réalisé sur la base des protocoles d’évaluation les plus récents. « Les excellents résultats obtenus, et notamment sa supériorité vis-à-vis d’actifs de référence, annoncent un actif répondant à de nombreux besoins de la peau », indique-t-on chez Deinove.

In-Cosmetics Asia est le plus grand salon dédié aux ingrédients cosmétiques de la région. L’Asie représente environ 40 % du marché mondial des cosmétiques et contribue à 60 % de la croissance de ce marché, dont le segment le plus dynamique est celui des soins de la peau.

« Cet événement est une opportunité pour initier le marketing de ce nouvel actif, compte tenu à la fois de ses excellentes performances et du potentiel du marché asiatique. Le lancement commercial officiel est toutefois programmé à l’occasion d’In-Cosmetics Global qui se déroulera à Barcelone en avril 2020. D’autres actifs sont en cours de développement afin d’étendre rapidement notre portefeuille de produits », déclare Coralie Martin, responsable marketing de Deinove.

 

X