11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

L'Oréal Group's portfolio of brands on the move

Publicity

L'Oréal has announced that it has signed an agreement with Henry Thayer Company to acquire Thayers Natural Remedies, an American skin care brand. The brand will be integrated into the Consumer Products Division of L'Oréal.

Based in Easton (Connecticut), Thayers Natural Remedies is a brand with a long heritage in skincare. It offers a range of high quality products, including tonic and astringent lotions. Founded in 1847 by physician Henry Thayer, the brand is best known for its iconic bestseller “Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Facial Toner”, a witch hazel-based lotion appreciated by many consumers.

The distribution strategy, initially in a network of natural products stores, has evolved into a multi-channel approach which today includes mass distribution, distributors of specialized products, drugstores and online distribution. In 2019, Thayers reported sales of $ 44 million, and this acquisition will be finalized after obtaining regulatory approvals.

In addition, L'Oréal and the French investment holding company Impala (owned by the entrepreneur Jacques Veyrat, of the perfume house) finalized, on June 29, the sale of the Roger & Gallet brand, following the announcement made on February 4, 2020.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Le portefeuille de marques du groupe L’Oréal en mouvement

Thayers - Industrie cosmétique

L’Oréal a annoncé la signature d’un accord avec Henry Thayer Company pour l’acquisition de Thayers Natural Remedies, une marque américaine de soin de la peau. La marque sera intégrée dans la Division des Produits Grand Public de L’Oréal.

Implantée à Easton (Connecticut), Thayers Natural Remedies est une marque riche d’un long héritage dans le soin de la peau. Elle offre une gamme de produits de grande qualité, notamment des lotions toniques et astringentes. Créée en 1847 par le médecin Henry Thayer, la marque est notamment connue pour son bestseller iconique « Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Facial Toner », une lotion à base d’hamamélis, appréciée par de nombreux consommateurs. 

La stratégie de distribution, initialement dans un réseau de magasins de produits naturels, a évolué vers une approche multicanale qui comprend aujourd’hui la grande distribution, les distributeurs de produits spécialisés, les drugstores et la distribution en ligne. En 2019, Thayers a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 44 millions de dollars.Cette acquisition sera finalisée après l’obtention des accords des autorités réglementaires.

Par ailleurs, L’Oréal et le holding d’investissement français Impala (propriété de l’entrepreneur Jacques Veyrat, de la maison de parfum) ont finalisé, le 29 juin, la cession de la marque Roger & Gallet, suite à l’annonce faite le 4 février 2020.

Bonne rentrée ! Notre dernier numéro est toujours disponible en accès libre intégral !J'y vais
+
X