11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

ADF-PCD and PLD Paris 2021 announce new dates for June

Easyfairs, organizer of ADF-PCD and PLD Paris, a major global event for premium perfume, cosmetics and beverage packaging and aerosol and distribution technologies, today announced that the event originally scheduled for 20-21 January 2021 will be postponed to 22-23 June 2021. Alongside this change of dates, a new program of inspiring digital activities and appointments will be launched to continue to drive packaging innovation in the coming months.

The decision to move the dates of the event was made in consultation with the many players in the sector, in response to the current unprecedented force majeure situation and the unpredictable, inevitable and global scope of Coronavirus. While Easyfairs had put in place a programme of rigorous sanitary measures to ensure the safety of visitors and exhibitors at the event, the limit of 1,000 participants in the events imposed by the French government made it impossible to organize the event on schedules.

Renan Joel, Director of Packaging Events at Easyfairs UK - Global, said: "Exhibitors, visitors and association partners have expressed their overwhelming support for the change of dates and the crucial role that ADF-PCD and PLD Paris play in creating links and opportunities for all those involved in packaging innovation in these markets."

The decision to reschedule the event in June reaffirms the firm commitment of ADF-PCD and PLD Paris to support and stimulate innovation and packaging activity for its French and international community, a warm meeting in Paris, the world capital of the beauty and luxury industries.

To support this commitment in the coming months, ADF-PCD and PLD Paris is planning a series of new initiatives that will continue to help packaging prescribers discover the latest packaging products, connect with key suppliers, learn from the most influential opinion leaders and reward the best in the industry. In the digital space, an enhanced content offering will be rolled out, while a new virtual event is being planned. In addition, a small exclusive event in Paris, reserved for a select group of leading brand managers and suppliers, is being developed.

Renan Joel added: "ADF-PCD and PLD Paris is known as the place where brands launch their innovation projects for the year; so, while we had no choice but to change the dates of the main event, I am confident that we will continue to provide a solid platform for the market to do business in the coming months. »

"While 2020 was a very difficult year for everyone, and the opportunities for face-to-face contact were limited, it allowed us to get two very important messages across. The first is that never before have humans and businesses wanted this opportunity to meet and meet in person, thus reaffirming the value that events like ADF-PCD and PLD bring to communities. The other is that we have a great opportunity to diversify and innovate; and this has given rise to new ideas that we know will add value to the community, both in the digital environment and in the real world. We are very excited about what this will bring in 2021," says Joel. In the meantime, I would like to thank our many partners - exhibitors, visitors, associations and the media - for their continued support of the event and I look forward to working with them to deliver a wonderful and unique summer edition of ADF-PCD and PLD Paris in 2021. »

Further details on all new initiatives will be announced soon.

For more information: www.adfpcdparis.com .

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Le salon ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2021 annonce de nouvelles dates pour le mois de juin

Paris - Conception

Easyfairs, organisateur d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris, grand événement mondial pour les emballages de parfums, de cosmétiques et de boissons premium et les technologies d’aérosols et de distribution, annonce aujourd’hui que l’événement initialement prévu du 20 & 21 janvier 2021 sera reporté aux 22 & 23 juin 2021. Parallèlement à ce changement de dates, un nouveau programme d’activités numériques et de rendez-vous inspirants va être lancé pour continuer à stimuler l’innovation en matière d’emballage dans les mois à venir. 

La décision de déplacer les dates de l’événement a été prise en consultation avec les nombreux acteurs du secteur, en réponse à la situation de force majeure actuelle sans précédent et à la portée imprévisible, inévitable et mondiale du Coronavirus. Alors qu’Easyfairs avait mis en place un programme de mesures sanitaires rigoureux pour assurer la sécurité des visiteurs et des exposants lors de l’événement, la limite de 1 000 participants aux événements imposée par le gouvernement français a rendu impossible l’organisation de l’événement aux dates prévues.

Renan Joel, directeur pour les événements d’Easyfairs UK & Global dans le domaine du packaging, déclare : « Les exposants, les visiteurs et les partenaires associatifs ont exprimé leur soutien massif au changement de dates et au rôle crucial que jouent ADF&PCD et PLD Paris dans la création de liens et d’opportunités pour tous ceux qui sont impliqués dans l’innovation packaging sur ces marchés. »

La décision de reprogrammer l’événement au mois de juin réaffirme l’engagement ferme d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris à soutenir et à stimuler l’innovation et l’activité dans le domaine du packaging pour sa communauté française et internationale, d’un cadre chaleureux de rencontres à Paris, capitale mondiale des industries de la beauté et du luxe. 

Pour soutenir cet engagement dans les mois à venir, ADF&PCD et PLD Paris prévoit une série de nouvelles initiatives qui continueront à aider les prescripteurs d’emballages à découvrir les derniers produits d’emballages, à entrer en contact avec les principaux fournisseurs, à apprendre des leaders d’opinion les plus influents et à récompenser les meilleures créations de l’industrie. Dans l’espace numérique, une offre de contenu améliorée sera déployée, tandis qu’un nouvel événement virtuel est en cours de planification. En outre, un petit événement exclusif à Paris, réservé à un groupe restreint de directeurs de marques et de fournisseurs de premier plan, est en cours d’élaboration.

Renan Joel d’ajouter : « ADF&PCD et PLD Paris est connu comme le lieu où les marques lancent leurs projets d’innovation pour l’année ; ainsi, bien que nous n’ayons pas eu d’autre choix que de changer les dates de l’événement principal, je suis certain que nous continuerons à fournir une plate-forme solide au marché pour faire des affaires dans les prochains mois. »

« Bien que 2020 ait été une année très difficile pour tout le monde, et que les possibilités de contacts en face à face aient été limitées, elle nous a permis de faire passer deux messages très importants. Le premier est que jamais auparavant les humains et les entreprises n’ont eu autant envie de cette opportunité de se retrouver et de se rencontrer en personne, réaffirmant ainsi la valeur que des événements comme l’ADF&PCD et PLD apportent aux communautés. L’autre est que nous avons une grande opportunité de nous diversifier et d’innover ; et c’est ce qui a donné naissance à de nouvelles idées dont nous savons qu’elles apporteront une valeur ajoutée à la communauté, tant dans l’environnement numérique que dans le monde réel. Nous sommes très enthousiastes quant à ce que cela apportera en 2021, poursuit Renan Joel. En attendant, je tiens à remercier nos nombreux partenaires – exposants, visiteurs, associations et médias – pour leur soutien continu à l’événement et je me réjouis de travailler avec eux pour offrir une merveilleuse et unique édition estivale d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris en 2021. »

De plus amples détails sur toutes les nouvelles initiatives seront bientôt annoncées. 

Pour plus d’informations : www.adfpcdparis.com.

Industries Cosmétiques soutient la liberté d'expression, tout le temps, pour tous, inconditionnellement.
X