13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

L'Oréal invests in the "social selling" platform Replika Software

Publicity

L'Oréal announces a minority investment in the American “social selling” platform Replika Software, Inc., as part of its e-commerce acceleration strategy. This investment was made through Bold Business Opportunities for L'Oréal Development, L'Oréal's private equity fund.

Replika Software is a platform that provides brands with turnkey “social selling” solutions in order to activate on a large scale their ecosystem of sellers present on social networks, to develop their influence there and to establish relationships with consumers anytime, anywhere. Founded in 2016 by Kareen Mallet, former Fashion Director at Neiman Marcus and Bergdorf Goodman, and Corey Gottlieb, advertising, marketing and technology entrepreneur, the company is based in New York City with offices in Paris.

“Social commerce is an exciting new form of e-commerce that allows consumers, influencers, experts, beauty consultants or sales consultants to market brands and products on social media through formats such as direct purchase or livestreaming, said Lubomira Rochet, Chief Digital Officer from L'Oréal. Today, e-commerce already represents 25% of L'Oréal's turnover. The rise of social commerce is an excellent opportunity for our brands to reinvent the customer experience in beauty across the world. We are very happy to partner with pioneer Replika Software to create large scale social commerce. Our ambition is to break into this new channel and build a healthy and dynamic ecosystem of social sellers for the beauty category. "

“As an industry, we only scratch the surface of the power of social commerce when this tool is combined with the immense scale offered by the global community on social media. Replika Software is posting an excellent year in terms of growth and is fueling new revenue-generating social selling programs for L'Oréal brands and other brands around the world, said Kareen Mallet, co-founder of Replika Software. We are delighted to strengthen our partnership with L'Oréal. Their financial support and industry expertise will help us realize our vision even faster and more broadly. "

For more information on Bold Business Opportunities for L'Oréal Development: www.lorealboldventures.com

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

L’Oréal investit dans la plateforme de « social selling » Replika Software

L'Oréal - Replika

L’Oréal annonce un investissement minoritaire dans la plateforme de « social selling » (vente sociale) américaine Replika Software, Inc., dans le cadre de sa stratégie d’accélération en e-commerce. Cet investissement a été réalisé via Bold Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development, fonds de capital-investissement de L’Oréal. 

Replika Software est une plateforme qui fournit aux marques des solutions de « social selling » clé en main afin d’activer à grande échelle leur écosystème de vendeurs présents sur les réseaux sociaux, d’y développer leur influence et d’entrer en relation avec les consommateurs à tout moment et quel que soit le lieu. Fondée en 2016 par Kareen Mallet, ancienne directrice Mode chez Neiman Marcus et Bergdorf Goodman, et Corey Gottlieb, entrepreneur en publicité, marketing et technologies, la société est basée à New York et possède des bureaux à Paris. 

« Le commerce social est une nouvelle forme passionnante de e-commerce qui permet aux consommateurs, aux influenceurs, aux experts, aux conseillères beauté ou aux conseillères de vente de commercialiser des marques et des produits sur les réseaux sociaux via des formats tels que l’achat direct ou le livestreaming, a déclaré Lubomira Rochet, Chief Digital Officer de L’Oréal. Aujourd’hui, le e-commerce représente déjà 25 % du chiffre d’affaires de L’Oréal. La montée en puissance du commerce social est une excellente opportunité pour nos marques de réinventer l’expérience client dans la beauté à travers le monde. Nous sommes très heureux de nous associer à Replika Software, un pionnier dans le domaine, pour créer un commerce social à grande échelle. Notre ambition est de percer dans ce nouveau canal et de construire un écosystème sain et dynamique de vendeurs sociaux pour la catégorie beauté. »

« En tant qu’industrie, nous ne faisons qu’effleurer la surface de la puissance du commerce social lorsque cet outil est combiné à l’immense échelle offerte par la communauté mondiale présente sur les réseaux sociaux. Replika Software affiche une excellente année en termes de croissance et alimente de nouveaux programmes de vente sociale générateurs de revenus pour les marques de L’Oréal et d’autres marques dans le monde, a déclaré Kareen Mallet, cofondatrice de Replika Software. Nous sommes ravis de renforcer notre partenariat avec L’Oréal. Leur soutien financier et leur expertise du secteur nous aideront à réaliser notre vision encore plus rapidement et plus largement. »

Pour plus d’informations sur Bold Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development : www.lorealboldventures.com

X