Lumson announces the acquisition of Marino Belotti

    Latino - Jessica Rodrigues

    The Italian group Lumson, positioned in the primary cosmetics packaging sector, announced the acquisition of Marino Belotti Srl (“Belotti”), specialized in the production of prestigious packaging for make-up, in particular for the segment. "Powder". The operation should be finalized at the end of September.

    Two years after the acquisition of lipstick specialist Leoplast, Lumson continues to grow after the company's capital increase thanks to the arrival of FSI ( Fondo Strategico Italiano ) funds a year ago.

    The Belotti family business, based in Bergamo, for its part found a setting allowing it to develop its product ranges. "Lumson is the ideal industrial partner for Marino Belotti," said Maria Teresa Belotti, CEO of the company in a press release.

    “Belotti, which started its activity in 1979, is an icon for the production of cans in the field of powders. We are very happy with the agreement that binds us, ”said Paolo Valsecchi, CEO of Lumson, during the announcement.

    Maria Teresa Belotti and Alfredo Gavazzeni will remain in charge of their business and will also take the lead of Lumson's “compact” division.

    Matteo Moretti, president of Lumson, commented on the operation: “we share with Maria Teresa and Alfredo the passion for our profession and the fact of being oriented towards quality and innovation. I am sure that this acquisition will allow Lumson to strengthen its position, in the European and American markets, where we are currently seeing the results of the work carried out in recent years. "

    Marino Belotti employs around sixty people and has a turnover of just over 15 million euros. Lumson, for its part, has some 550 employees, for a turnover of 96 million euros in 2018.

    Next step for Lumson: Asia. "Asia is our target for the future with the project of local production for well-targeted product categories" , underlines Paolo Valsecchi.

Lumson annonce l’acquisition de Marino Belotti

Le groupe italien Lumson, positionné sur le secteur de l’emballage primaire des cosmétiques, a annoncé l’acquisition de Marino Belotti Srl (“Belotti”), spécialisée dans la production d’emballages de prestige pour le maquillage, en particulier pour le segment “poudre”. L’opération doit être finalisée à la fin du mois de septembre.

Deux ans après l’acquisition du spécialiste des rouges à lèvres Leoplast, Lumson poursuit ainsi sa croissance après l’augmentation de capital de l’entreprise réalisée grâce à l’arrivée de fonds FSI (Fondo Strategico Italiano) il y a un an.

L’entreprise familiale Belotti, implantée à Bergame, trouve pour sa part un écrin lui permettant de développer ses gammes de produits. « Lumson représente le partenaire industriel idéal pour Marino Belotti », souligne Maria Teresa Belotti, PDG de l’entreprise dans un communiqué.

« Belotti, qui a commencé son activité en 1979, est une icône pour la production de boîtes dans le domaine des poudres. Nous sommes très heureux de l’accord qui nous lie », s’est félicité Paolo Valsecchi, directeur général de Lumson, lors de l’annonce.

Maria Teresa Belotti et Alfredo Gavazzeni resteront en charge de leur activité et prendront également la tête de la division “compact” de Lumson.

Matteo Moretti, président de Lumson, a commenté l’opération : « nous partageons avec Maria Teresa et Alfredo la passion de notre métier et le fait d’être tournés vers la qualité et l’innovation. Je suis sûr que cette acquisition permettra à Lumson de renforcer sa position, sur les marchés européen et américain, où nous voyons actuellement les résultats du travail effectué ses dernières années. »

Marino Belotti emploie une soixantaine de personnes et réalise un chiffre d’affaires d’un peu plus de 15 millions d‘euros. Lumson compte, pour sa part, quelque 550 salariés, pour un chiffre d’affaires de 96 millions d’euros réalisé en 2018.

Prochaine étape pour Lumson : l’Asie. « L’Asie est notre cible pour le futur avec le projet d’une production locale pour des catégories de produits bien ciblés », souligne Paolo Valsecchi.

 

 

X