11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Matteo Magnani, Chief Consumer & Innovation Officer, Global Perfumery chez Firmenich

Publicity

Firmenich, perfume and aroma specialist, announces the arrival of Matteo Magnani as Chief Consumer & Innovation Officer, Global Perfumery . He will be responsible for improving current performance in marketing and innovation, and offering innovative solutions to clients, in order to ensure the sustainability of the entire value chain.

“Matteo is an accomplished leader with a great track record in innovation and brand buildingsaid Ilaria Resta, president, Global Perfumery , Firmenich. In this new role, he will be dedicated to translating our excellent knowledge of the market and consumers into business opportunities and solutions to improve our skills in innovation, natural ingredients and sustainability. Matteo will also strengthen our brand image and our communications while accelerating the digital transformation with our customers. "

Prior to joining Firmenich, Matteo Magnani spent seventeen years at Procter & Gamble. In his last function as Brand Vice President for Fabric Care Europe, he has contributed to the strong growth of brands such as Ariel, Tide, Lenor and Fairy. Prior to that, he ran Dolce & Gabbana Beauty, which at the time was licensed by P&G. He oversaw many innovations there, including successful fragrance launches as well as the successful establishment of a premium fragrance collection and makeup line. Born and raised in Milan, Matteo Magnanivit in Geneva with his wife and two children.

“I have always been passionate about perfumes and their ability to increase the value of consumer products, Matteo Magnani clarified. It is an exciting time to join Firmenich, which after 125 years continues to be the leader in creativity, innovation and sustainability. It is my responsibility to have a greater impact on our customers and their consumers. "

Based in Geneva, Matteo will report directly to Ilaria Resta, president, Global Perfumery , and oversee Perfumery teams in innovation, marketing, consumer data, natural ingredients, sustainable development, digital and communication.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Matteo Magnani, Chief Consumer & Innovation Officer, Global Perfumery chez Firmenich

Firmenich, spécialiste des parfums et arômes, annonce l’arrivée de Matteo Magnani au poste de Chief Consumer & Innovation Officer, Global Perfumery. Il aura la responsabilité d’améliorer les performances actuelles en marketing et en innovation, et de proposer des solutions novatrices aux clients, afin d’assurer la pérennité de toute la chaîne de valeur.

« Matteo est un dirigeant accompli avec un très beau parcours dans l’innovation et dans la construction de marque, a déclaré Ilaria Resta, president, Global Perfumery, Firmenich. Dans ce nouveau rôle, il va se consacrer à traduire notre excellente connaissance du marché et des consommateurs en opportunités commerciales et solutions afin d’améliorer nos compétences en matière d’innovation, d’ingrédients naturels et de développement durable. Matteo va aussi renforcer notre image de marque et nos communications tout en accélérant la transformation digitale avec nos clients. »

Publicité

Avant de rejoindre Firmenich, Matteo Magnani a passé dix-sept ans chez Procter & Gamble. Dans sa dernière fonction en tant que Brand Vice President for Fabric Care Europe, il a contribué à la forte croissance de marques telles que Ariel, Tide, Lenor et Fairy. Avant cela, il dirigeait Dolce&Gabbana Beauty, dont la licence était à l’époque détenue par P&G. Il y a supervisé de nombreuses innovations, parmi lesquelles des lancements de parfums à grand succès ainsi que la mise en place réussie d’une collection de parfum premium et d’une ligne de maquillage. Né et élevé à Milan, Matteo Magnanivit à Genève avec sa femme et ses deux enfants.

« J’ai toujours été passionné par les parfums et par leur capacité à accroître la valeur de produits de grande consommation, a précisé Matteo Magnani. C’est une période passionnante pour rejoindre Firmenich, qui, après 125 ans, continue d’être le leader en matière de créativité, d’innovation et de développement durable. Il est de ma responsabilité d’avoir un plus grand impact sur nos clients et sur leurs consommateurs. »

Basé à Genève, Matteo rapportera directement à Ilaria Resta, president, Global Perfumery, et encadrera les équipes de Perfumery en matière d’innovation, de marketing, de données consommateurs, d’ingrédients naturels, de développement durable, de digital et de communication.

X