27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Mind Nose - Matter Re| Generation: Firmenich identifies five trends in perfume creation

Publicity

Firmenich, specialist in perfumes and aromas, presented its Fine Fragrance trends. The Swiss group, recently recognized as virtuous in terms of sustainable development (with a triple “A” obtained for climate change, water security and forests, for the third consecutive year) by the non-profit organization Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) relies, for its fragrances, on the combination of pleasure and well-being.

“Perfume is a story of culture. It tells of hope, joy, passion and positivity. As a new decade marked by a global pandemic begins, Firmenich's annual Fine Fragrance trends presentation entitled Mind Nose + Matter focuses on the theme of Re | Generation: it provides customers with an answer unique in terms of fragrances combining pleasure and well-being on a daily basis ”, says one within the company.

This prospective is based on the numerous surveys carried out by Firmenich, in particular those of Conscious Consumer, Premium Wellbeing, COVID-19 Social Media Insights and Post-COVID-19 Surveys; it reflects emerging socio-cultural trends through five themes for the creation of new perfumes.

Ilaria Resta, President, Global Perfumery, explains: “We launched Re | Generation to reinvent the future following a new philosophy, bringing the consumer enhanced benefits and intense emotional experiences. Mind Nose + Matter offers our customers a unique roadmap allowing them to increase the originality and attractiveness of their perfumes in this new era of Fine Fragrances. "

The five creative trends identified by Mind Nose + Matter Re | Generation are:

  • Meeting: "The desire to return to our roots, by exploring our connections to nature and to what nourishes us: from this will result the bio-degradable and recyclable perfumes of tomorrow", says Firmenich.
  • Innocence : “The thrill of wonder at the unknown through a new creative path of a Smell-the-Taste ingredient from Firmenich. "
  • Order: “The need to relieve anxiety and regain balance, calm and control. In particular through new anti-bacterial properties and the use of Artificial Intelligence to bring man and machine closer together. "
  • Danger : “Controlled risk-taking for more pleasure and fantasy. "
  • Revelation: “A real renaissance towards a sustainable environment, thanks to upcycling as well as the use of new Firmenich ingredients resulting from biotechnologies. "

Jerry Vittoria, President, Fine Fragrances Worldwide at Firmenich, explains: “Based on our in-depth knowledge of the consumer and trends, Mind Nose + Matter offers a unique co-creation program to our Fine Fragrance customers, demonstrating creativity through the use of new technologies and innovations. We take an in-depth look at the most common and relevant questions facing consumers today and show how Re | Generation can improve their future. "

Guided by these data and inspired by these avenues of creation, the perfumers of Firmenich Fine Fragrance have given free rein to their creativity to formulate visionary fragrances: both triggering emotions and in line with the expectations and feelings of consumers. Mind Nose + Matter Re | Generation combines new technologies, renewable ingredients and strong emotional potential.

Justin Welch, Creative Director of Mind Nose + Matter, ajoute : “Mind Nose + Matter is a perfect illustration of the power of the new 'positive luxury'. It is the culmination of a year of the most in-depth analyzes. It is our deep conviction: our Re | Generation program goes far beyond words, it translates into actions. Together we can change the world. "

This year, Firmenich customers were able to experience the Mind Nose + Matter program through a fully digital experience, via webinars with a tailor-made catalog as well as a fragrance kit created by the Fine Fragrance teams in New York, Dubai, Paris and Sao Paulo.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Mind Nose + Matter Re|Generation : Firmenich identifie cinq tendances dans la création de parfum

Firmenich, spécialiste des parfums et des arômes, a présenté ses tendances Fine Fragrance. Le groupe suisse, récemment reconnu vertueux en matière de développement durable (avec un triple «A» obtenu pour le changement climatique, la sécurité de l’eau et les forêts, pour la troisième année consécutive) par l’organisme à but non lucratif Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) mise, pour ses parfums, sur la combinaison du plaisir et du bien-être.

« Le parfum, c’est une histoire de culture. Il raconte l’espoir, la joie, la passion et la positivité. À l’heure où s’ouvre une nouvelle décennie marquée par une pandémie mondiale, la présentation annuelle Firmenich des tendances Fine Fragrance intitulée Mind Nose + Matter met l’accent sur le thème de Re|Generation : celui-ci apporte aux clients une réponse unique en termes de parfums combinant plaisir et bien-être au quotidien », précise t-on au sein de l’entreprise.

Cette prospective s’appuie sur les nombreuses enquêtes réalisées par Firmenich, notamment celles de Conscious Consumer, Premium Wellbeing, COVID-19 Social Media Insights and Post-COVID-19 Surveys ; elle traduit les tendances socio-culturelles émergentes à travers cinq thèmes de créations de nouveaux parfums. 

Ilaria Resta, President, Global Perfumery, explique : « Nous avons lancé Re|Generation pour réinventer le futur suivant une nouvelle philosophie, apportant au consommateur des bénéfices renforcés et des expériences émotionnelles intenses. Mind Nose + Matter offre à nos clients une feuille de route unique leur permettant d’accroître l’originalité et l’attractivité de leurs parfums en cette nouvelle ère de Fine Fragrances. »

Les cinq tendances identifiées par Mind Nose + Matter Re|Generation en matière de création sont : 

  • Réunion : « Le désir de revenir à nos racines, en explorant nos connexions à la nature et à ce qui nous nourrit : de cela découleront les parfums bio-dégradables et recyclables de demain », indique-t-on chez Firmenich.
  • Innocence : « Le frisson de l’émerveillement devant l’inconnu à travers un nouveau chemin créatif d’un ingrédient Smell-the-Taste de Firmenich. »
  • Ordre : « Le besoin de soulager son anxiété et de retrouver équilibre, calme et contrôle. Notamment via de nouvelles propriétés anti-bactériennes et l’utilisation de l’Intelligence Artificielle pour rapprocher l’homme et la machine. »
  • Danger : « La prise de risque maîtrisée pour un surcroît de plaisir et de fantaisie. »
  • Révélation : « Une véritable renaissance vers un environnement durable, grâce à l’upcycling ainsi que l’utilisation de nouveaux ingrédients Firmenich issus des biotechnologies. »

Jerry Vittoria, President, Fine Fragrances Worldwide chez Firmenich, précise : « À partir de notre connaissance parfaite du consommateur et des tendances, Mind Nose + Matter offre un programme unique de co-création à nos clients de Fine Fragrance, faisant preuve de créativité grâce à l’utilisation de nouvelles technologies et innovations. Nous étudions en profondeur les questions les plus courantes et pertinentes que se posent les consommateurs d’aujourd’hui et montrons comment Re|Generation peut améliorer leur futur. »

Guidés par ces données et inspirés par ces pistes de création, les parfumeurs de Firmenich Fine Fragrance ont laissé libre cours à leur créativité pour formuler des parfums visionnaires : à la fois déclencheurs d’émotions et en phase avec les attentes et sentiments des consommateurs. Mind Nose + Matter Re|Generation combine nouvelles technologies, ingrédients renouvelables et fort potentiel émotionnel. 

Justin Welch, Creative Director of Mind Nose + Matter, ajoute : « Mind Nose + Matter est une parfaite illustration de la puissance du nouveau “luxe positif”. C’est l’aboutissement d’une année d’analyses les plus poussées. C’est notre conviction intime : notre programme Re|Generation va bien au-delà des mots, il se traduit en actions. Ensemble, nous pouvons changer le monde. » 

Cette année, les clients de Firmenich ont pu expérimenter le programme Mind Nose + Matter à travers une expérience entièrement digitale, via des webinaires avec un catalogue réalisé sur-mesure ainsi qu’un kit de parfums créé par les équipes Fine Fragrance de New York, Dubaï, Paris et Sao Paulo. 

X