11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Myriam Cohen-Welgryn, new president of L'Oréal's Active Cosmetics division

Publicity
 
Myriam Cohen-Welgryn, a French national and ESSEC graduate, began her career in 1989 at Procter and Gamble as a brand manager. She joined PepsiCo in 1996 where she held various marketing management positions. She then joined Danone in various positions of operational management market and brand development, in France and abroad, before becoming in 2009 Vice President Environment, General Manager Nature. In this role, she was responsible for leading the environmental transformation of the Danone Group, placing environmental impact at the heart of the company's and brand strategies.

In 2012, Myriam Cohen-Welgryn joined the Mars Group as Managing Director of Mars Petcare and Food France, a position she held for nearly 4 years. Most recently, Myriam Cohen-Welgryn was the regional president of Pet Nutrition Europe at Mars.

Myriam Cohen-Welgryn's career in the consumer products sector has earned her a solid background in brand development, portfolio management and operational management of business units at the country and zone level. Her largely international career has been held in four different countries where she has helped accelerate the growth and profitability of the companies she has led, while working to promote the quality of life at work for employees and the development of women in companies.

Myriam Cohen-Welgryn is currently a member of the Board of Directors of LEAD, a network for the promotion of women in large companies, and a recognized author specializing in team engagement, business growth and diversity. Jean-Paul Agon, President and CEO of L'Oréal, said: "I would like to warmly thank Brigitte Liberman and express my deep gratitude for her outstanding contribution to the Group's development over the years. His visionary talents, human qualities and leadership have enabled the Cosmetic Active division to achieve the best performances. The threshold of 2 billion euros in sales was exceeded in 2017 by the Cosmetic Active division, which is now the fastest growing in the group and is now the world's leading medical beauty group. We wish Brigitte the best in her new life. We are pleased to welcome Myriam Cohen-Welgryn to the Executive Committee and wish her every success in her new role. »Myriam Cohen-Welgryn will work alongside Brigitte Liberman to gradually take over until the end of the year, when she will become fully in charge of the Cosmetic Active division.
Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Myriam Cohen-Welgryn, nouvelle présidente de la division Cosmétique Active de L’Oréal

 
De nationalité française et diplômée de l’ESSEC, Myriam Cohen-Welgryn commence sa carrière en 1989 chez Procter and Gamble en tant que chef de marque. Elle intègre PepsiCo en 1996 où elle occupe différents postes de direction marketing. Elle rejoint ensuite Danone à différents postes de direction opérationnelle marché et de développement de marques, en France et à l’étranger, avant de devenir en 2009 vice-présidente Environnement, directrice générale Nature. À ce titre, elle été chargée de diriger la transformation environnementale du groupe Danone, en plaçant l’impact environnemental au cœur des stratégies de l’entreprise et des marques.

En 2012, Myriam Cohen-Welgryn rejoint le groupe Mars en tant que directrice générale de Mars Petcare and Food France, un poste qu’elle occupe près de 4 ans. Plus récemment, Myriam Cohen-Welgryn était la présidente régionale de Pet Nutrition Europe chez Mars.

La carrière de Myriam Cohen-Welgryn dans le secteur des produits de grande consommation lui confère une solide expérience dans les domaines du développement de marques, la gestion de portefeuille et la gestion opérationnelle d’unités commerciales au niveau de pays et de zones. Sa carrière, largement internationale, s’est déroulée dans quatre pays différents où elle a contribué à accélérer la croissance et la rentabilité des entreprises qu’elle a dirigées, tout en œuvrant à favoriser la qualité de vie au travail des salariés et le développement des femmes dans les entreprises.

Myriam Cohen-Welgryn est actuellement membre du conseil d’administration de LEAD, un réseau pour la promotion des femmes dans les grandes entreprises, et une auteure reconnue spécialisée dans l’engagement d’équipe, la croissance des entreprises et la diversité. Jean-Paul Agon, président-directeur général de L’Oréal, a déclaré : « Je tiens à chaleureusement remercier Brigitte Liberman et lui exprimer ma profonde gratitude pour son exceptionnelle contribution au développement du Groupe pendant toutes ces années. Ses talents de visionnaire, ses qualités humaines et son leadership ont permis à la division Cosmétique Active d’atteindre les plus belles performances. Le seuil des 2 milliards d’euros de chiffre d’affaire a été dépassé en 2017 par la division Cosmétique Active, qui enregistre aujourd’hui la croissance la plus rapide du groupe et constitue désormais le premier groupe mondial de beauté médicale. Nous souhaitons le meilleur à Brigitte dans sa nouvelle vie. Nous avons le plaisir d’accueillir Myriam Cohen-Welgryn au sein du comité exécutif et lui souhaitons beaucoup de succès dans ses nouvelles fonctions. » Myriam Cohen-Welgryn travaillera aux côtés de Brigitte Liberman pour prendre progressivement le relai jusqu’à la fin de l’année, où elle deviendra pleinement en charge de la division Cosmétique Active.

En cette période où tout le monde ne peut pas regagner son bureau, nous mettons gratuitement le dernier numéro de la revue en accès libre intégral, y compris notre numéro d'été !J'y vais
+
X