Opening of the online consultation of the general statements of the perfume-cosmetic sector

perfume - Essential oil

The consultation of the general statements of the perfume-cosmetics sector opened on June 1, 2020. According to Cosmetic Valley, the period we are going through is unprecedented and constitutes a unique opportunity to finally take the time to reflect in depth on the issues and the future of the sector.

At the initiative of Cosmetic Valley, these States General are part of a desire for collective dynamics in order to bring together all the players in the national ecosystem. “The Covid-19 pandemic will have caused an unprecedented crisis for the sector's economy and raised many questions. The post-Covid-19 period requires, for its part, to provide answers to these multiple questions, to set concrete milestones and to imagine new models, ” says one within the cluster.

The consultation of the general states of the perfume-cosmetics sector is based on a steering committee representative of the national ecosystem. To this end, it is made up of Febea, Cnep, Cnrs, DGE, and brings together SMEs, groups, universities or training organizations. Online and participatory, the consultation aims to collect everyone's proposals and is aimed at the sector's ecosystem in its diversity: manufacturers, entrepreneurs, researchers, teachers or students.

“From raw materials to distribution, including formulation, production and packaging, all companies in the sector are directly concerned. In this essential and common reflection, each voice matters, we emphasize at Cosmetic Valley. More than ever, the lessons to be drawn from an exceptional crisis require us to think collectively. This reflection will have to take into account issues as varied as environmental challenges, changes in consumers or changes in supply chains. It will also be an opportunity to question “ Made in France ”, the relationship to work or the modernization of production tools. "

In order to implement the consultation of the general statements of the perfume-cosmetics sector and to collect everyone's proposals, the platform https://eg2020.cosmetic-valley.com/ was designed and is now accessible online. Through an anonymous questionnaire, contributions relate to around ten themes: business financing, marketing, sales, export, innovation, regulations, production, supply, purchasing, human resources, quality, health and safety and the environment. All contributions will be the subject of a final report of the general states, sent to all participants.

Ouverture de la consultation en ligne des états généraux de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique

La consultation des états généraux de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique s’est ouverte le 1er juin 2020. Selon Cosmetic Valley, la période que nous traversons est inédite et constitue une opportunité unique pour prendre enfin le temps d’une réflexion approfondie sur les enjeux et l’avenir du secteur.

À l’initiative de Cosmetic Valley, ces états généraux s’inscrivent dans une volonté de dynamique collective afin de fédérer l’ensemble des acteurs de l’écosystème national. « La pandémie Covid-19 aura provoqué une crise sans précédent pour l’économie du secteur et suscité de nombreuses interrogations. L’après Covid-19 nécessite, quant à lui, d’apporter des réponses à ces multiples questions, de poser des jalons concrets et d’imaginer de nouveaux modèles », indique-t-on au sein du pôle.

La consultation des états généraux de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique s’appuie sur un comité de pilotage représentatif de l’écosystème national. Dans ce but, il est composé de la Febea, du Cnep, du Cnrs, de la DGE, et réunit des PME, des groupes, et des universités ou des organismes de formation. En ligne et participative, la consultation a pour objectif de recueillir les propositions de chacun et s’adresse à l’écosystème de la filière dans sa diversité : industriels, entrepreneurs, chercheurs, enseignants ou étudiants.

« Des matières premières à la distribution en passant notamment par la formulation, la production ou le packaging, toutes les entreprises de la filière sont directement concernées. Dans cette réflexion essentielle et commune, chaque voix importe, souligne-t-on chez Cosmetic Valley. Plus que jamais, les leçons à tirer d’une crise exceptionnelle imposent en effet de penser collectivement. Cette réflexion devra prendre en compte des enjeux aussi variés que les défis environnementaux, les mutations du consommateur ou les évolutions des chaînes d’approvisionnement. Elle sera également l’occasion de questionner le « Made in France », le rapport au travail ou la modernisation des outils de production. »

Afin de mettre en œuvre la consultation des états généraux de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique et de recueillir les propositions de chacun, la plateforme https://eg2020.cosmetic-valley.com/ a été conçue et est désormais accessible en ligne. Par l’intermédiaire d’un questionnaire anonyme, les contributions portent sur une dizaine de thématiques: financement des entreprises, marketing, vente, export, innovation, réglementaire, production, approvisionnement, achats, ressources humaines, qualité, hygiène-sécurité et environnement. L’intégralité des contributions fera l’objet d’un rapport final des états généraux, transmis à tous les participants.

En cette période où tout le monde ne peut pas regagner son bureau, nous mettons gratuitement le dernier numéro de la revue en accès libre intégral, y compris notre numéro d'été !J'y vais
+
X