-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

Silab invests in the production of powders

Silab, specializing in the engineering of natural active ingredients, is commissioning its new powder production unit. The company has selected spray drying technology for the dry form of its assets, marketed without preservatives.

Located on its site, this new unit with an area of 1,800 m2 and 20 m high, includes the atomization tower sized for an annual production capacity of 150 tonnes. Commissioned in September 2019, this industrial facility meets the criteria of good pharmaceutical manufacturing practices. This guarantee, combined with particularly innovative process engineering and packaging in a controlled atmosphere zone, ensures the manufacture of a powder with very strict bacteriological standards.

“We are delighted with the outcome of this large-scale project which required an investment of 11 million euros, supported by the European Union, the State, the Nouvelle-Aquitaine region and the Departmental Council of Corrèze. The internalization of this industrial technology, allowing us to offer our powdered active ingredients without preservatives, is part of a process of diversifying our cosmetic offer (Silab Cosmetics), while responding to the current orientation of the medicalization of skin care. the skin (Silab Softcare) ", says Xavier Gaillard, Deputy CEO for Strategy.

Water soluble, the powder is easy to formulate in cosmetic and dermo-cosmetic products, while exhibiting an extended shelf life. It allows a lower dose of use than the liquid version, given its higher concentration of active molecule. The absence of preservatives reduces the impact on health and natural ecosystems and is therefore in line with the company's sustainable development policy.

This project has notably enabled the creation of several positions (around ten planned in the long term) and the internal development of new skills.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Silab investit dans la production de poudres

Silab, spécialisée dans l’ingénierie des actifs naturels, met en service sa nouvelle unité de production de poudres. L’entreprise a sélectionné la technologie de séchage par atomisation pour la mise sous forme sèche de ses actifs, commercialisés sans conservateurs.

Implantée sur son site, cette nouvelle unité d’une superficie de 1 800 m2 et de 20 m de haut, comprend la tour d’atomisation dimensionnée pour une capacité de production annuelle de 150 tonnes. Mis en service en septembre 2019, cet outil industriel respecte les critères des bonnes pratiques de fabrication pharmaceutique. Cette garantie, associée à une ingénierie des procédés particulièrement innovante et à un conditionnement en zone à atmosphère contrôlée, assure la fabrication d’une poudre avec des normes bactériologiques très strictes.

« Nous nous félicitons de l’aboutissement de ce projet d’envergure qui a demandé un investissement de 11 millions d’euros, soutenu par l’Union européenne, l’État, la Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine et le Conseil départemental de la Corrèze. L’internalisation de cette technologie industrielle, nous permettant de proposer nos actifs en poudre sans conservateurs, s’inscrit dans une démarche de diversification de notre offre cosmétique (Silab Cosmetics), tout en répondant à l’orientation actuelle de la médicalisation des soins de la peau (Silab Softcare) », indique Xavier Gaillard, directeur général délégué à la stratégie.

Hydrosoluble, la poudre est facile à formuler dans les produits cosmétiques et dermo-cosmétiques, tout en présentant une durée de conservation prolongée. Elle permet une dose d’utilisation inférieure à la version liquide, compte-tenu de sa plus forte concentration en molécule active. L’absence de conservateurs diminue l’impact sur la santé et les écosystèmes naturels et rentre ainsi en adéquation avec la politique de développement durable de l’entreprise.

Ce projet a notamment permis la création de plusieurs postes (une dizaine prévue à terme) et le développement interne de nouvelles compétences.

 

X