27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Silab, a new dry skin care

Publicity

The Silab research was inspired by the properties of adaptation to the desert climate of a probiotic of plant origin (Lactobacillus arizonensis) to develop a new treatment for dry skin.

Indeed, this living microorganism colonizes jojoba, a shrub known for its acclimatization to extreme drought conditions, such as those of the Arizona desert. To ensure its survival, this good bacterium (= probiotic) bioconverts molecules from its host into bioactive metabolites, more commonly called postbiotics.

Relying on their recognized expertise in mastering the natural world, the microbiota and biotechnologies, the Silab teams have reproduced, in industrial bioreactors, the natural environment of this bacterium specific to desert climates by associating it with its host, the jojoba. This targeted bioguiding technology has directly led to the production of bioactive molecules that constitute Lactobiotyl.

Advanced analytical techniques have made it possible to identify these bioactive molecules. They are cyclic polyols, osmoprotective molecules known to regulate the water status of the plant under drought conditions. At the skin level, these molecules directly target skin dryness and thus make Lactobiotyl "the ideal treatment for the treatment of dry skin" according to Silab.

Using a 3D model of reconstructed epidermis subjected to water stress, Silab demonstrated that Lactobiotyl activates the mechanisms inherent in the establishment of an effective barrier function by:
- promoting differentiation and epidermal cohesion;
- optimizing the formation of lipid cement by activating the expression of lipid synthesis enzymes GBA, ABCA12, FASN;
- reducing insensible water losses (-71%).

According to Silab, after 28 days of twice-daily application to the face of Caucasian volunteers with dry skin, Lactobiotyl at 1% maintains the balance of the microbiota and stimulates the renewal of the skin barrier. Hydration is then improved (+ 16.2%) and the radiance of the complexion is revived with the increase in skin radiation (+ 7.4%; p <0.01). This dual effect - hydrating and radiance enhancer - was also observed significantly on the face of Asian volunteers.

Lactobiotyl is therefore recommended in all treatments dedicated to dry skin. This biotechnological active ingredient is patented (Inci name: Maltodextrin and Lactobacillus Ferment), available in powder without preservatives (recommended dose: 0.1 to 1%) and complies with international cosmetic regulations (Europe, United States, Japan, China, etc. ).

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Silab, un nouveau soin des peaux sèches

La recherche Silab s’est inspirée des propriétés d’adaptation au climat désertique d’un probiotique d’origine végétale (Lactobacillus arizonensis) pour développer un nouveau soin des peaux sèches.

En effet, ce micro-organisme vivant colonise le jojoba, un arbuste connu pour son acclimatation aux conditions extrêmes de sécheresse, comme celles du désert de l’Arizona. Pour assurer sa survie, cette bonne bactérie (= probiotique) bioconvertit des molécules de son hôte en des métabolites bioactifs, plus communément appelés postbiotiques.

S’appuyant sur leurs expertises reconnues dans la maîtrise du naturel, le microbiote et les biotechnologies, les équipes Silab ont reproduit, dans les bioréacteurs industriels, l’environnement naturel de cette bactérie spécifique des climats désertiques en l’associant avec son hôte, le jojoba. Cette technologie de bioguidage ciblé a directement conduit à la production de molécules bioactives qui constituent Lactobiotyl.

Des techniques analytiques avancées ont permis d’identifier ces molécules bioactives. Ce sont des polyols cycliques, molécules osmoprotectrices connues pour réguler le statut hydrique de la plante dans des conditions de sècheresse. À l’échelle de la peau, ces molécules ciblent directement la sécheresse cutanée et font ainsi de Lactobiotyl « le soin idéal pour le traitement des peaux sèches » selon Silab.

En utilisant un modèle 3D d’épidermes reconstruits soumis à un stress hydrique, Silab a démontré que Lactobiotyl active les mécanismes inhérents à l’établissement d’une fonction barrière efficace en :
– favorisant la différenciation et la cohésion épidermique ;
– optimisant la formation du ciment lipidique par l’activation de l’expression des enzymes de synthèse des lipides GBA, ABCA12, FASN ;
– réduisant les pertes insensibles en eau (-71%).

Selon Silab, après 28 jours d’application biquotidienne au niveau du visage de volontaires caucasiens présentant une peau sèche, Lactobiotyl à 1% maintient l’équilibre du microbiote et dynamise le renouvellement de la barrière cutanée. L’hydratation est alors améliorée (+16,2%) et l’éclat du teint ravivé avec l’augmentation du rayonnement de la peau (+7,4% ; p < 0,01). Ce double effet – hydratant et raviveur d’éclat – a également été observé de manière significative sur le visage de volontaires asiatiques.

Lactobiotyl est ainsi recommandé dans tous les soins dédiés aux peaux sèches. Cet actif biotechnologique est breveté (nom Inci : Maltodextrin and Lactobacillus Ferment), disponible en poudre sans conservateurs (dose recommandée : 0,1 à 1%) et conforme aux réglementations cosmétiques internationales (Europe, Etats-Unis, Japon, Chine, etc.).

X