8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Superga Beauty innovates with Gogreen

Superga Beauty, manufacturer, conditioner and supplier of promotional items for cosmetic brands, is stepping up its CSR approach via Gogreen, the first eco-design tool dedicated to the promotion and gift business.

This exclusive tool, created for Superga Beauty by the Quantis group, an expert in environmental strategy, makes it possible to assess the environmental impact of the products manufactured (kit, bag, accessory), right from the design stage.

“Actions that respect the environment are firmly anchored in our company policy. It is to answer our customers' questions and support them in their CSR approach with pragmatism and objectivity that we have developed Gogreen, ” explains Leslie Bréau-Meniger, CEO of Superga Beauty.

Offered to Superga Beauty customers since March, Gogreen is an additional commercial asset for brands concerned with all the CSR initiatives proposed and implemented by beauty suppliers.

To create Gogreen, the teams used data from Ecoinvent, this database used in more than 40 countries around the world. Chosen as a reference in most of the LCA tools (life cycle analysis), it constitutes an unassailable basis, an essential prerequisite in the process. On the other hand, all stages of the life cycle are counted, including end of life.

  • How to improve the carbon impact of our Gift campaigns?
  • How to know the weight of a change of material?
  • Is it better to favor cotton, jute?
  • What du PU?

A response adapted to the market

Concretely, Gogreen makes it possible to quantify the carbon impact and the water consumption of each manufacturing campaign, taking into account the entire life cycle of the product. More than 200 materials have been listed, as well as 40 transformation processes and 20 decoration processes.

“We can simulate the design and material options in order to assess their carbon impact. To improve the profile of a product, we can activate five different levers: material, closure, decoration, packaging and transport. This tool guides not only our developments but also our innovations. Our ambition is not to take the place of the customer but to clarify his choices, and enable him to measure progress, even to communicate it to consumers, ” explains Leslie Bréau-Meniger.    

An example of improving the environmental impact of a 100,000-piece campaign kit (see photo):
10 litres of water saved per kit, per change of material, the equivalent of 250 Olympic swimming pools
- -20% carbon impact, thanks to the removal of the eyen allequivalent of 70 A/R Paris New York
More responsible sourcing by the use of RPET which integrates plastic from recycling channels
Left: initial version; right: optimized version.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Superga Beauty innove avec Gogreen

Écoconception - Durabilité

Superga Beauty, fabricant, conditionneur et fournisseur d’objets promotionnels pour les marques de cosmétiques, intensifie sa démarche RSE via Gogreen, le premier outil d’éco-conception dédié au métier de la promotion et du gift.

Cet outil exclusif, créé pour Superga Beauty par le groupe Quantis, expert en stratégie environnementale, permet d’évaluer l’impact environnemental des produits fabriqués (trousse, sac, accessoire) et ce, dès l’étape de la conception.

« Les actions respectueuses de l’environnement sont fermement ancrées dans la politique de notre entreprise. C’est pour répondre aux questions de nos clients et les accompagner dans leur démarche RSE avec pragmatisme et objectivité, que nous avons développé Gogreen », précise Leslie Bréau-Meniger, directrice générale de Superga Beauty.

Proposé aux clients de Superga Beauty depuis le mois de mars, Gogreen est un atout commercial supplémentaire auprès des marques soucieuses de toutes les initiatives RSE proposées et mises en place par les fournisseurs de la beauté.

Pour créer Gogreen, les équipes se sont basées sur les données d’Ecoinvent, cette base de données utilisée dans plus de 40 pays à travers le monde. Choisie comme référence dans la majeure partie des outils d’ACV (analyse du cycle de vie), elle constitue une base inattaquable, un pré-requis essentiel dans la démarche. D’autre part, toutes les étapes du cycle de vie sont comptabilisées, y compris la fin de vie.

  • Comment améliorer l’impact carbone de nos campagnes de Gift ?
  • Comment connaître le poids d’un changement de matière ?
  • Vaut-il mieux privilégier le coton, la jute ?
  • Quid du PU ?

Une réponse adaptée au marché

Concrètement, Gogreen permet de quantifier l’impact carbone et la consommation d’eau de chaque campagne de fabrication, en prenant en compte l’intégralité du cycle de vie du produit. Plus de 200 matières ont été répertoriées, ainsi que 40 procédés de transformation et 20 procédés de décoration.

« Nous pouvons simuler les options de design et de matière afin d’évaluer leur impact carbone. Pour améliorer le profil d’un produit, nous pouvons activer cinq leviers différents : matière, fermeture, décoration, packaging et transport. Cet outil guide non seulement nos développements mais également nos innovations. Notre ambition n’est pas de nous substituer au client mais d’éclairer ses choix, et lui permettre de mesurer les progrès, voire de les communiquer aux consommateurs », explique Leslie Bréau-Meniger.    

Un exemple de l’amélioration de l’impact environnemental d’une trousse pour une campagne de 100 000 pièces (cf. photo) :
* 10 litres d’eau économisés par trousse, par changement de matière, soit l’équivalent de 250 piscines olympiques
* -20% d’impact carbone, grâce au retrait de l’œillet soit l’équivalent de 70 A/R Paris New-York
* Sourcing plus responsable par l’utilisation du RPET qui intègre du plastique issu des filières du recyclage
À gauche : version initiale ; à droite : version optimisée.

 

Bonne rentrée ! Notre avons décidé de vous offrir notre numéro de septembre !J'y vais
+
X