-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

TechnicoFlor supports saffron cultivation in the heart of Paris

The TechnicoFlor composition house supports the Bien Élevées urban agriculture house project and is developing a collection of agreements around saffron as well as new antioxidant plant extracts for cosmetics.

The TechnicoFlor group supplies the biggest names in perfumery, cosmetics and hygiene. Its fragrances and plant extracts are used in many applications around the world: toilet waters, body and face treatments, shower gels, shampoos, hydroalcoholic gels, etc. For many years, the company has contributed to the economic, cultural, social and environmental dynamism of the territories where it operates. As a committed perfume composition house, it supports the inspiring initiative of

the Bien Élevées urban agriculture house: an eco-creative project to plant saffron and install beehives on the rooftops of Paris.

From the creation of new olfactory accords ...

Once again this year, TechnicoFlor is participating throughout the month of October in the life of one of Bien Élevées' urban saffron farms: from the planting of more than 1,500 saffron bulbs to the harvest and pruning of this Parisian red gold. , its teams have the pleasure of going behind the scenes of the production of this spice: a flower whose extremely complex olfactory signature reveals in turn its spicy, copper, woody, dry or even metallic notes.

A real source of inspiration for perfumers, this initiative oriented towards sustainable development and respect for biodiversity, has already made it possible to develop a collection of agreements around saffron.

“We share with the Du Bessey sisters the same passion for flowers and the desire to exercise our profession with respect and eco-conscience. Participating in the cultivation of saffron represents a real olfactory re-creation for our perfumers. This is the opportunity to experience the many facets of saffron, ” explains Caroline Catherine, Marketing & Evaluation manager at TechnicoFlor.

... to the development of new plant extracts

Saffron flowers, until then discarded after pruning, have a strong antioxidant property. TechnicoFlor offers them a second life by recycling them (upcycling), to manufacture plant extracts. Objective: to work with Bien Élevées and a partner brand to design a facial treatment with saffron flower extract. In the industrial phase, production of the pre-series should start in early November.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

TechnicoFlor soutient la culture du safran en plein cœur de Paris

Récolte de Safran sur les toits de Paris

La maison de composition TechnicoFlor soutient le projet de la Maison d’agriculture urbaine Bien Élevées et développe une collection d’accords autour du safran ainsi que de nouveaux extraits végétaux antioxydants pour la cosmétique.

Le groupe TechnicoFlor fournit les plus grands noms de la parfumerie, de la cosmétique et de l’hygiène. Ses fragrances et extraits végétaux entrent dans de nombreuses applications à travers le monde : eaux de toilettes, soins corps et visages, gels douches, shampoings, gels hydroalcooliques, etc. Depuis de nombreuses années, la société contribue au dynamisme économique, culturel, social et environnemental des territoires où elle opère. En tant que maison de composition de parfum engagée, elle soutient l’initiative inspirante de

la Maison d’agriculture urbaine Bien Élevées : un projet éco-créatif de plantation de safran et d’installation de ruches sur les toits de Paris.

De la créations de nouveaux accords olfactifs …

Cette année encore, TechnicoFlor participe tout le mois d’octobre à la vie d’une des safranières urbaines de Bien Élevées : de la plantation de plus de 1 500 bulbes de safran jusqu’à la récolte et l’émondage de cet or rouge parisien, ses équipes ont le plaisir de découvrir les coulisses de la production de cette épice : une fleur dont la signature olfactive extrêmement complexe dévoile tour à tour ses notes épicées, cuivrées, boisées, sèches ou encore métalliques.

Véritable source d’inspiration pour les parfumeurs, cette initiative orientée développement durable et respect de la biodiversité, a déjà permis de développer une collection d’accords autour du safran.

« Nous partageons avec les sœurs Du Bessey la même passion pour les fleurs et le goût d’exercer notre métier avec respect et éco-conscience. Participer à la culture du safran représente une vraie ré-création olfactive pour nos parfumeurs. C’est l’occasion d’expérimenter les multiples facettes du safran », explique Caroline Catherine, responsable Marketing & Évaluation chez TechnicoFlor. 

… au développement de nouveaux extraits végétaux

Les fleurs de safran jusque-là mises au rebut après l’émondage, possèdent une forte propriété antioxydante. TechnicoFlor leur offre une seconde vie en les recyclant (upcycling), pour fabriquer des extraits végétaux. Objectif : travailler avec Bien Élevées et une marque partenaire à la conception d’un soin visage à l’extrait de fleurs de safran. En phase industrielle, la production des préséries devrait commencer début novembre.

X