13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

U'Cosmetics: 11th edition on the theme of "Cosmetofood"!

Publicity

In 2020, U'Cosmetics invites us to discover, for its 11th anniversary, its new edition carried by the theme of "Cosmetofood: how food feeds cosmetic innovation? ".

Cosmetics have often been inspired by food in industrial techniques, in active ingredients and additives, in our senses and in our daily lives. The origin of this theme expresses the fact that the ingestion of certain foods makes you more beautiful / more beautiful. Here, it comes down rather to exploiting the qualities of food (hydration, anti-oxidation) by using them in cosmetic products. It will therefore be necessary to recall the regulatory framework of Cosmetofood: it is not a question here of ingestion but of concepts from food, transposable to cosmetics. Food is a large universe and cosmetic innovation draws on it to create the trends and novelties of tomorrow.

U'cosmetics: two events in one day

The U'Cosmetics 2020 professional conference will focus on Cosmetofood. There will be six presentations and will be led by professionals. This conference will allow you to discover all the facets of food applied to cosmetics. Different themes will be discussed: how Cosmetofood is innovative, and the limits of Cosmetofood on the regulatory level, with examples of applications at the level of raw materials and finished products, packaging and process inspirations, etc.

The U'Cosmetics competition is the one and only student competition for cosmetic formulation and innovation in France. Any student in the field of cosmetics from Bac + 3 to Bac + 5 can participate. In 2020, teams of 1 to 5 students will have to innovate on the theme of Cosmetofood. The competition is also open to students concerned with marketing, design or even art. Collaborations between students competent in cosmetic innovation and other experts in design or art are then possible and welcome.

On March 19, 2020, the 10 selected teams will present their project to the jury, professionals and students present. The teams having proposed the most innovative projects will be rewarded with four prizes:

The price innovation formulation
The innovative concept prize
- The Philippe Collas special prize
- The jury's favorite prize

The key dates of the competition are as follows:

- November 22, 2019: receipt of declarations of commitment (individual) + receipt of the final registration form (group),
- January 30, 2020: receipt of technical files + summary sheet + samples for pre-selection (see appendix 1 of the regulations),
- Beginning of February 2020: pre-jury and selection of the 10 finalist teams,
- March 5, 2020: deadline for receipt of presentation slideshows,
- March 19, 2020: professional conference and final of the student competition.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

U’Cosmetics : 11e édition sur le thème de la « Cosmétofood » !

En 2020, U’Cosmetics nous invite à découvrir, pour ses 11 ans, sa nouvelle édition portée par la thématique de la « Cosmétofood : comment l’alimentaire nourrit l’innovation cosmétique ? ». 

La cosmétique s’est souvent inspirée de l’alimentaire dans les techniques industrielles, dans les actifs et additifs, dans nos sens et dans notre quotidien. L’origine de ce thème exprime le fait que l’ingestion de certains aliments rend plus beau/plus belle. Ici, cela revient plutôt à exploiter les qualités des aliments (hydratation, anti-oxydation) en les utilisant dans des produits cosmétiques. Il sera donc nécessaire de rappeler le cadre réglementaire de la Cosmétofood : il ne s’agit pas ici d’ingestion mais bien de concepts issus de l’alimentaire, transposables à la cosmétique. L’alimentaire est un large univers et l’innovation cosmétique puise dans ce dernier pour créer les tendances et les nouveautés de demain. 

U’cosmetics : deux événements en une seule journée 

Le colloque professionnel U’Cosmetics 2020 aura pour thème la Cosmétofood. Les interventions seront au nombre de six et seront animées par des professionnels. Ce colloque permettra de découvrir toutes les facettes de l’alimentaire appliquées à la cosmétique. Différentes thématiques seront abordées : en quoi la Cosmétofood est innovante, et les limites de la Cosmétofood sur le plan réglementaire, avec exemples d’applications au niveau des matières premières et des produits finis, inspirations packagings et process, etc.

Le concours U’Cosmetics est le seul et unique concours étudiants de formulation et d’innovation cosmétique en France. Tout étudiant dans le domaine de la cosmétique de niveau Bac+3 à Bac+5 peut y participer. En 2020, les équipes composées de 1 à 5 étudiants devront innover sur le thème de la Cosmétofood. Le concours s’ouvre aussi aux étudiants concernés par le marketing, le design ou encore l’art. Des collaborations entre des étudiants compétents en innovation cosmétique et d’autres experts en design ou en art sont alors envisageables et bienvenues. 

Le 19 mars 2020, les 10 équipes retenues présenteront leur projet devant le jury, les professionnels et les étudiants présents. Les équipes ayant proposé les projets les plus novateurs seront récompensées par quatre prix : 

– Le prix innovation formulation
– Le prix concept innovant
– Le prix spécial Philippe Collas
– Le prix coup de cœur du jury 

Les dates clés du concours sont les suivantes :

– 22 novembre 2019 : réception des déclarations d’engagement (individuelles) + réception du formulaire d’inscription définitive (groupe),
– 30 janvier 2020 : réception des dossiers techniques + fiche de synthèse + échantillons pour pré-sélection (cf annexe 1 du règlement),
– Début février 2020 : pré-jury et sélection des 10 équipes finalistes,
– 5 mars 2020 : date limite de réception des diaporamas de présentation,
– 19 mars 2020 : colloque professionnel et finale du concours étudiants.

X