20.9 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Verescence, EcoVadis Platinum Medal

Publicity

Already gold medalist for two consecutive years, the company Verescence, world specialist in glass bottles for perfumery and cosmetics, obtains in 2020 the new Platinum medal of EcoVadis. This is the highest recognition that distinguishes companies with an overall score greater than or equal to 73/100.

Verescence scored 79/100 in 2020 and has improved its results by two points compared to last year. The glassmaker thus ranks among the world's top 1% of the most committed and advanced companies in social and environmental responsibility (CSR) among the 60,000 companies assessed by EcoVadis around the world, all sectors combined.

All of its production sites in France, Spain and the United States have also reached Platinum level. This result is a first in the perfume and cosmetics glass industry.

Alain Thorré, CSR Director of Verescence declared: “We are very honored to achieve the highest level of CSR performance by obtaining the new Platinum medal from EcoVadis for all of our sites around the world. These results once again confirm the relevance of our Glass Made to Last approach and encourage us to continue our efforts to achieve the ambitious objectives set by the group, in particular as part of our membership in the Science Based Targets (SBTi) initiative. "

Driven by its commitment to a sustainable beauty industry, Verescence constantly optimizes the environmental impact of its processes. Verescence is a partner of " Furnace of the Future », A key project for the glass industry on the way to carbon neutrality. More recently, the group joined the “Vercane: merger of VERre CArboNEutre” R&D program, an ambitious project aimed at supporting the glass industry in the decarbonisation of its production by evaluating the energy sources capable of supplying energy. the industrial process in a sustainable manner.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Verescence, médaille Platine EcoVadis

Déjà médaillée d’or depuis deux années consécutives, la société Verescence, spécialiste mondial du flaconnage en verre pour la parfumerie et la cosmétique, obtient en 2020 la nouvelle médaille Platine d’EcoVadis. Il s’agit de la plus haute reconnaissance qui distingue les entreprises avec un score global supérieur ou égal à 73/100. 

Verescence a obtenu la note de 79/100 en 2020 et améliore de deux points ses résultats par rapport à l’année dernière. Le verrier se classe ainsi parmi le top 1 % mondial des entreprises les plus engagées et les plus avancées en responsabilité sociale et environnementale (RSE) parmi les 60 000 entreprises évaluées par EcoVadis dans le monde, tous secteurs confondus. 

L’ensemble de ses sites de production en France, en Espagne et aux États-Unis ont également atteint le niveau Platine. Ce résultat est une première dans l’industrie verrière de la parfumerie et de la cosmétique.

Alain Thorré, directeur RSE de Verescence a déclaré : « Nous sommes très honorés d’atteindre le plus haut niveau de performance RSE avec l’obtention de la nouvelle médaille Platine d’EcoVadis pour l’ensemble de nos sites dans le monde. Ces résultats confirment une nouvelle fois la pertinence de notre démarche Glass Made to Last et nous encouragent à poursuivre nos efforts pour atteindre les objectifs ambitieux fixés par le groupe, notamment dans le cadre de notre adhésion à l’initiative Science Based Targets (SBTi). » 

Porté par son engagement en faveur d’une industrie de la beauté durable, Verescence optimise constamment l’impact environnemental de ses process. Verescence est partenaire de « Furnace of the Future », un projet clé pour la filière verre sur le chemin de la neutralité carbone. Plus récemment, le groupe a rejoint le programme de R&D « Vercane : fusion de VERre CArboNEutre », un projet ambitieux ayant pour objectif d’accompagner le secteur industriel verrier dans la décarbonation de sa production en évaluant les sources d’énergie capables d’alimenter le process industriel de manière durable. 

X