- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

Woodacity satisfies Shiseido's desire for its new fragrance collection

Challenged by the brand, Quadpack pushed back the boundaries and developed a custom cap in pure wood for its fragrance range.

Where there's a will, there's a way. This saying applies perfectly to the collaboration between international beauty packaging manufacturer and supplier Quadpack and Shiseido on the Woodacity cap. which oversees the new fragrances "L'Eau d'Issey Eau & Magnolia" and "L'Eau d'Issey pour Homme Eau & Cèdre". These unique, made-to-measure caps in pure wood were the result of intense research and development, motivated by his wish to satisfy Shiseido's desire for a single-material cap on an organic base for its fragrance collection.

Two years later, the design team and engineering department have brought Woodacity to life.This pure-wood solution features no plastic inserts and, thanks to its "solo push" grooved design, provides a watertight closure system that protects the formula. As well as being functional and durable, these hoods offer unrivalled aesthetics.

The women's fragrance bottle, covered by an elongated cap, and the men's version, featuring a cap resembling a cedar burr, offer a minimalist design that represents a "return to the essentials" and echoes the raw nature from which they draw their inspiration. "We're very proud of the Woodacity hoods we've developed for Shiseido. Thanks to our long-term partnership with the brand, which challenged Quadpack to bring this innovation to life, we now offer one of our most innovative wooden systems," explains Denisa Stircea, Wood Category Lead at Quadpack.

Both hoods are made in Europe, and the wood comes from sustainably managed European forests.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

Modernizing your lab can improve employee retention

Modernizing your lab could be the answer to improve training, improve retention, and relieve the supply chain bottleneck.

Technature's new machine: hydrogel in a jar

Technature, Europe's leading manufacturer of natural hydrogels, expands its range with the introduction of a new specialized machine for potted hydrogels.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

4.2 C
Paris
mardi 6 décembre 2022
- publicité -

Woodacity satisfait le désir de Shiseido pour sa nouvelle collection de parfums

Mise au défi par la marque, Quadpack a repoussé les limites et a développé un capot sur mesure en pur bois pour sa gamme de parfums

Quand on veut, on peut. Ce dicton s’applique parfaitement à la collaboration entre le fabricant et fournisseur international d’emballages destinés aux produits de beauté Quadpack et Shiseido concernant le capot Woodacity qui chapeaute les nouveaux parfums « L’Eau d’Issey Eau & Magnolia » et « L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme Eau & Cèdre ». Ces capots uniques réalisés sur mesure en pur bois furent le résultat de recherches et développements intenses, motivés par son souhait de satisfaire le désir de Shiseido : disposer d’un capot monomatière sur une base bio pour sa collection de parfums.

Deux ans plus tard, l’équipe de design et le bureau d’étude ont donné vie à Woodacity, une solution en pur bois qui ne comporte aucun empiècement de plastique et qui, grâce à son design rainuré « solo push », fournit un système de fermeture étanche qui protège la formule. En plus d’être fonctionnels et durables, ces capots présentent une esthétique inégalée.

Le flacon de parfum pour femme, recouvert d’un capot allongé et la version pour homme, présentant un capot ressemblant à une buche de cèdre, offrent un design minimaliste qui représentent un « retour à l’essentiel » et font écho à la nature brute de laquelle ils s’inspirent. « Nous sommes très fiers des capots Woodacity que nous avons développés pour Shiseido. Grâce à notre partenariat de longue durée avec la marque, qui a mis Quadpack au défi de donner vie à cette innovation, nous proposons aujourd’hui l’un de nos systèmes en bois les plus novateurs, » explique Denisa Stircea, Wood Category Lead chez Quadpack.

Les deux capots sont fabriqués en Europe et le bois provient de forêts européennes gérées de façon durable.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !