- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

A saffron nutraceutical

Designed by the young Lyon-based brand Naali, Naali Collagen is a beauty or nutraceutical food supplement with type 1 and 2 marine collagen from sustainable fishing, designed to boost the production of internal collagen and protect it. 

For optimum effectiveness, it is combined with saffron to help stimulate its production, vitamin C and biotin, known to help maintain the skin's normal properties.

A mint-lime-flavored powder to be diluted in water, a drink or yoghurt, each daily dose (6.2 g) of Naali Collagen provides 5 g of Peptan F, type I marine collagen peptides, 500 mg of Cartydiss Skin, type II marine collagen peptides, 30 mg of Naali saffron extract, Vitamin C and Biotin (Vitamin B8). The Naali Collagen formula has been developed by Naali's Scientific Committee on the basis of clinical studies to effectively help reduce wrinkles, delay the signs of aging, improve skin firmness and elasticity, and maintain a state of overall skin health. (Recommended use: one dose per day.)

Saffron, the red thread of the Naali brand, is a natural ally for the skin thanks to its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, which help stimulate the production of collagen, the protein essential for maintaining healthy skin.

Pure saffron and an eco-responsible approach

Naali has selected a 100 % red saffron, category 1 from Afghanistan, which received the Superior Taste Award from iTQi. Grown under ethical conditions, this saffron is harvested by hand in the traditional way, once a year.

Peptan F and Cartydiss Skin marine collagen peptides are MSC-certified, i.e. from sustainable fisheries.


Safranotherapy: the science of well-being through saffron

Young Lyon-based brand Naali has positioned itself on the wellness market with a flagship ingredient: saffron. 

With the support of its scientific committee, the company aims to develop "safranotherapy": the science of well-being through saffron. 

This positive-impact brand - each product sold funds an hour's tuition for a young woman in Afghanistan - has launched anti-stress gummies for everyone, as well as a heavy-legged infusion for women, and offers pure saffron filaments, prized by Michelin-starred chefs. 

Naali plans to launch four new products in 2023, including dietary supplements and topical cosmetics, always using the purest red saffron from the high plateaus of Afghanistan and Morocco, certified category 1 ISO3662. 


Saffron: a natural beauty ally to boost collagen synthesis

Although primarily used in cooking for its flavor and color, saffron is also recognized for its anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, which can help stimulate the production of collagen, an essential protein for maintaining healthy, youthful skin.

Saffron is rich in antioxidants, such as crocin and safranal, which can help protect skin from free radical damage.

It also contains anti-inflammatory compounds, such as crocetin, which can help reduce skin inflammation. When chronic, inflammation becomes a major cause of collagen degradation in the skin.

Finally, saffron's bioactive compounds, such as thiamine, riboflavin and ascorbic acid, can help stimulate collagen production in the skin, with visible benefits, as demonstrated by several studies*. Saffron would therefore be an ally in helping to stimulate collagen synthesis in the skin, thereby improving its firmness, texture and elasticity, and preventing the signs of aging.

*References: Modaghegh MH, Shahabian M, Esmaeili HA, Rajbai O, Hosseinzadeh H. Safety evaluation of saffron (Crocus sativus) tablets in healthy volunteers. Phytomedicine. 2008;15(12):1032-1037. Tabeshpour J, Sobhani F, Sadjadi SA, Hosseinzadeh H. Effects of Crocus sativus L. (saffron) on skin: A systematic review. Phytother Res. 2018;32(11):2169-2181. Hosseinzadeh H, Nassiri-Asl M. Avicenna's (Ibn Sina) the Canon of Medicine and Saffron (Crocus sativus): A Review. Phytother Res. 2013;27(4):475-483. Mohajeri SA, Hosseinzadeh H. Protective effect of saffron extract and crocin on reactive oxygen species-mediated high glucose-induced toxicity in PC12 cells. Cell Mol Neurobiol. 2012;32(2):227-235.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

Modernizing your lab can improve employee retention

Modernizing your lab could be the answer to improve training, improve retention, and relieve the supply chain bottleneck.

Technature's new machine: hydrogel in a jar

Technature, Europe's leading manufacturer of natural hydrogels, expands its range with the introduction of a new specialized machine for potted hydrogels.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Un nutraceutique au safran

Conçu par la jeune marque lyonnaise Naali, Naali Collagène est un complément alimentaire beauté ou nutraceutique au collagène marin de types 1 et 2, issu de la pêche durable, destiné à booster la production de collagène interne et à le protéger. 

Pour une efficacité optimale, il est associé au safran qui aide à stimuler sa production, à la vitamine C et à la biotine, connues pour contribuer au maintien des propriétés normales de la peau.

Sous forme de poudre au goût menthe-citron vert, à diluer dans de l’eau, une boisson ou encore un yaourt, chaque dose quotidienne (6,2 g) de Naali Collagène apporte 5 g de Peptan F, peptides de collagène marin de type I, 500 mg de Cartydiss Skin, peptides de collagène marin de type II, 30 mg d’extrait de safran Naali, de la Vitamine C et de la Biotine (Vitamine B8). La formule de Naali Collagène a été élaborée par le comité scientifique de Naali sur la base d’études cliniques pour contribuer effectivement à diminuer les rides, retarder les signes de l’âge, améliorer la fermeté et l’élasticité de la peau et à maintenir un état de bonne santé générale de la peau. (Recommandation d’utilisation : une dose par jour.)

Le safran, fil rouge de la marque Naali, est un allié naturel de la peau grâce à ses vertus antioxydantes et anti-inflammatoires qui aident à stimuler la production de collagène, protéine essentielle au maintien d’une peau saine.

Un safran pur et une démarche écoresponsable

Naali a sélectionné un safran 100 % rouge, catégorie 1 originaire d’Afghanistan, ayant reçu le Superior Taste Award de l’iTQi. Cultivé dans des conditions éthiques, ce safran est récolté de manière ancestrale à la main, une seule fois par an.

Les peptides de collagène marin Peptan F, et Cartydiss Skin sont certifiés MSC, c’est-à-dire issus d’une pêcherie durable.


La “safranothérapie” : la science du bien-être par le safran

La jeune marque lyonnaise Naali se positionne sur le marché du bien-être avec un ingrédient phare : le safran. 

Avec l’appui de son comité scientifique, l’entreprise a pour ambition de développer la « safranothérapie » : la science du bien-être par le safran. 

Cette marque à impact positif – chaque produit vendu finance une heure de cours pour une jeune femme en afghanistan – a lancé des gummies anti-stress, pour tous, ainsi qu’une infusion jambes lourdes destinée aux femmes, et propose des filaments de safran pur, prisés par les chefs étoilés. 

Naali prévoit de lancer quatre nouveaux produits courant 2023, compléments alimentaires et cosmétiques topiques, avec toujours comme fil conducteur, un safran rouge originaire des hauts plateaux d’Afghanistan et du Maroc d’une très grande pureté, certifié catégorie 1 ISO3662. 


Le safran : un allié beauté naturel pour booster la synthèse de collagène

Bien que principalement utilisé en cuisine pour sa saveur et sa couleur, le safran est également reconnu pour ses propriétés anti-inflammatoires et antioxydantes qui peuvent aider à stimuler la production de collagène, protéine essentielle au maintien d’une peau saine et jeune.

Le safran est riche en antioxydants, tels que la crocine et le safranal, qui peuvent aider à protéger la peau contre les dommages causés par les radicaux libres.

Il contient également des composés anti-inflammatoires, tels que la crocétine, qui peuvent aider à réduire l’inflammation de la peau. Lorsqu’elle est chronique, l’inflammation devient une cause majeure de la dégradation du collagène dans la peau.

Enfin, les composés bioactifs du safran tels que la thiamine, la riboflavine et l’acide ascorbique, peuvent aider à stimuler la production de collagène dans la peau, avec des bénéfices visibles, ainsi que l’ont démontré plusieurs études*. Le safran serait donc un allié pour contribuer à stimuler la synthèse de collagène dans la peau, et par conséquent, améliorer sa fermeté, sa texture et son élasticité et prévenir des signes de l’âge.

*Références : Modaghegh MH, Shahabian M, Esmaeili HA, Rajbai O, Hosseinzadeh H. Safety evaluation of saffron (Crocus sativus) tablets in healthy volunteers. Phytomedicine. 2008;15(12):1032-1037. Tabeshpour J, Sobhani F, Sadjadi SA, Hosseinzadeh H. Effects of Crocus sativus L. (saffron) on skin: A systematic review. Phytother Res. 2018;32(11):2169-2181. Hosseinzadeh H, Nassiri-Asl M. Avicenna’s (Ibn Sina) the Canon of Medicine and Saffron (Crocus sativus): A Review. Phytother Res. 2013;27(4):475-483. Mohajeri SA, Hosseinzadeh H. Protective effect of saffron extract and crocin on reactive oxygen species-mediated high glucose-induced toxicity in PC12 cells. Cell Mol Neurobiol. 2012;32(2):227-235.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais