20.2 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Croda presents "Purposeful Beauty" – A new sustainable identity for the cosmetics market

Publicity

Croda International Plc, which creates, manufactures and sells specialty chemicals, has announced the launch of its new sustainability identity for cosmetics, "Purposeful Beauty". Created to focus Croda's beauty sustainability efforts and projects on a distinct message, the identity will also serve to strengthen its leading position as a provider of sustainable solutions.

Using social listening tools and other market research to understand
When discussing sustainability and cosmetics, Croda has developed its new Purposeful Beauty identity to align with the values of
Consumers. The identity was created with the intention of resonating with beauty brands and consumers, while meeting Croda's corporate goal of Smart Science to Improve Lives. The aim is to ensure that Croda Beauty Care's specific objectives coincide with the needs of sustainability-oriented customers and consumers.
As part of Purposeful Beauty, Croda will publish various communications over the coming weeks to highlight its sustainability efforts in the cosmetics sector. Customers can expect to learn more about how Croda Beauty Care's sustainability goals affect their own practices, gain knowledge on various sustainability-related topics, and hear about Croda as a leader in the field of sustainable beauty.
Cara Eaton, Chief Marketing Officer of Croda Personal Care, said: "NWe are very pleased to announce our new sustainability identity, "Purposeful Beauty", and we know that it will provide us with great opportunities to strengthen our leadership position in this field. This identity will facilitate the creation of unique sustainability campaigns to meet the ever-changing sustainable innovation needs of our customers around the world.
With Purposeful Beauty, we will meet the growing demand for new sustainable technologies in the field of cosmetics, while mitigating our impact on the environment around us.
 »
To celebrate the launch of Purposeful Beauty, Croda committed to donate more than 3,000 trees through One Tree Planted during the months of April and May, to
Earth Day, a day dedicated to environmental protection.
According to earth.org, our planet loses "about 10 million hectares of forest every year" (1).
Croda continues its efforts to achieve its goal of saving more land than used, while increasing the efficiency of agricultural land use and protecting biodiversity.

Croda recently announced, as part of its 2021 Sustainability Report, that it has saved 33,734 hectares of land per year more than its 2019 base year. The company says it is on track to meet its 2030 goal of saving at least 200,000 hectares of land per year more than in 2019. The trees that are planted in the name of the Purposeful Beauty initiative will help reforest land damaged by wildfires, support biodiversity habitat and create a positive impact for generations to come.
With the sustainability identity "Be Actively Committed" of Sederma, Crodarom and Alban Muller, Croda maintains its leading position in the industry as a supplier of sustainable ingredients. The creation of the "Purposeful Beauty" identity allows them to further demonstrate the commendable work they have done through their "Beauty Care" business by developing sustainable ingredients found in hair care, sun care, skin care and color cosmetics formulas around the world, while showing how their leadership will shape the brands of tomorrow.
Croda strives to make positive changes at every stage of its actions. Whether it's ensuring an ethical and transparent supply chain for the sourcing of materials, reducing carbon emissions and energy use in the manufacture of its ingredients, or producing innovative formulations that provide essential sun protection, Croda is committed to creating a more sustainable cosmetics industry.


External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

15.6 C
Paris
mardi 5 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Croda présente  » Purposeful Beauty  » – Une nouvelle identité durable pour le marché cosmétique

Publicité

Croda International Plc, qui crée, fabrique et vend des produits chimiques de spécialité, a annoncé le lancement de sa nouvelle identité de durabilité pour les cosmétiques, « Purposeful Beauty ». Créée pour concentrer les efforts et les projets de durabilité des produits de beauté de Croda sur un message distinct, l’identité servira également à renforcer sa position de leader en tant que fournisseur de solutions durables.

En utilisant des outils d’écoute sociale et d’autres études de marché afin de comprendre les
besoins des consommateurs lorsqu’ils discutent de durabilité et de produits cosmétiques, Croda a développé sa nouvelle identité Purposeful Beauty pour s’aligner sur les valeurs des
consommateurs. L’identité a été créée dans l’intention de résonner avec les marques de beauté et les consommateurs, tout en répondant à l’objectif d’entreprise de Croda, à savoir une Science Intelligente pour Améliorer les Vies. Le but est de veiller à ce que les objectifs spécifiques de Croda Beauty Care coïncident avec les besoins des clients axés sur le développement durable et celui des consommateurs.
Dans le cadre de Purposeful Beauty, Croda publiera diverses communications au cours des prochaines semaines pour souligner ses efforts en matière de durabilité dans le secteur cosmétique. Les clients peuvent s’attendre à en savoir plus sur la façon dont les objectifs de durabilité de Croda Beauty Care affectent leurs propres pratiques, à acquérir des connaissances sur divers sujets liés à la durabilité et à entendre parler de Croda en tant que leader dans le domaine de la beauté durable.
Cara Eaton, directrice marketing de Croda Personal Care, a déclaré : « Nous sommes très heureux d’annoncer notre nouvelle identité de durabilité, « Purposeful Beauty », et nous savons qu’elle nous offrira de grandes opportunités pour renforcer notre position de leader dans ce domaine. Cette identité facilitera la création de campagnes de durabilité uniques pour répondre aux besoins d’innovation durable en constante évolution de nos clients dans le monde entier.
Avec Purposeful Beauty, nous répondrons à la demande croissante de nouvelles technologies durables dans le domaine des cosmétiques, tout en atténuant notre impact sur l’environnement qui nous entoure.
 »
Pour célébrer le lancement de Purposeful Beauty, Croda s’est engagé à faire don de plus de 3 000 arbres par l’intermédiaire de One Tree Planted au cours des mois d’avril et de mai, à
l’occasion de la Journée de la Terre, une journée consacrée à la protection de l’environnement.
Selon earth.org, notre planète perd « environ 10 millions d’hectares de forêt chaque année« (1).
Croda poursuit ses efforts pour atteindre son objectif de sauver plus de terres que celles utilisées, tout en augmentant l’efficacité de l’utilisation des terres agricoles et en protégeant la biodiversité.

Croda a récemment annoncé, dans le cadre de son rapport de durabilité 2021, qu’elle a économisé 33 734 hectares de terres par an de plus que son année de référence 2019. L’entreprise affirme qu’elle est en bonne voie pour atteindre son objectif de 2030, à savoir économiser au moins 200 000 hectares de terres par an de plus qu’en 2019. Les arbres qui sont plantés au nom de l’initiative Purposeful Beauty contribueront à reboiser les terres endommagées par les incendies de forêt, à soutenir l’habitat de la biodiversité et à créer un impact positif pour les générations à venir.
Avec l’identité de durabilité « Be Actively Committed » de Sederma, Crodarom et Alban Muller, Croda maintient sa position de leader dans l’industrie en tant que fournisseur d’ingrédients durables. La création de l’identité « Purposeful Beauty » leur permet de démontrer davantage le travail louable qu’ils ont accompli par le biais de leur activité « Beauty Care » en développant des ingrédients durables que l’on retrouve dans les formules de soins capillaires, de soins solaires, de soins de la peau et de cosmétiques de couleur dans le monde entier, tout en montrant comment leur leadership façonnera les marques de demain.
Croda s’efforce d’apporter des changements positifs à chaque étape de ses actions. Qu’il s’agisse de garantir une chaîne d’approvisionnement éthique et transparente pour l’approvisionnement en matériaux, de réduire les émissions de carbone et l’utilisation de l’énergie dans la fabrication de ses ingrédients ou de produire des formulations innovantes qui offrent une protection solaire essentielle, Croda s’engage à créer une industrie des cosmétiques plus durable.


Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X