site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Verpack Group invests in digital printing 

Since its first acquisitions, the Verpack Group has based its growth on extending its range of services. Historically recognized for its excellence in offset printing for boxes and cases, the company has added a digital printing activity concentrated at its new Tours site. The latter has just commissioned an HP Indigo 15 k HD press. This equipment meets the needs of brands for small and medium-sized packaging runs. It will also be able to handle delayed personalization projects that are more difficult to manage with traditional printing.

High value-added service

Originally, the PLV 37 workshop in Touraine offered printers a top-of-the-range service in screen printing, laminating, hot stamping, embossing, gluing, etc. With this investment, it is set to become a complementary site to the group's cases and boxes activity, particularly for short runs or multi-reference printing. 

A state-of-the-art machine

The HP Indigo 15 k HD Press is HP's latest technical platform for the next 5 years. The manufacturer anticipates upgrades and supports each of its customers, from getting started to ramping up and customizing the machine as production progresses.

This new-generation machine features an HD laser head. This guarantees the high level of finesse required by luxury codes. Its quality is equivalent to that of offset, if not superior, especially for images (close to photo quality). It produces a fine screen for a flat rendering identical to offset spot colors.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Le groupe Verpack investit dans l’impression numérique 

Depuis ses premières acquisitions, le groupe Verpack appuie sa croissance sur l’extension de son offre de service. Historiquement reconnue pour son excellence en impression offset à destination des étuis et coffrets, l’entreprise ajoute une activité d’impression numérique concentrée sur le nouveau site de Tours. Celui-ci vient de mettre en service une presse HP Indigo 15 k HD. Ce dispositif répond aux attentes des marques pour des packagings en petites et moyennes séries. Il pourra également traiter les projets de personnalisation retardée plus contraignants à gérer en impression traditionnelle.

Un service à haute valeur ajoutée

A l’origine, l’atelier de PLV 37 en Touraine offrait aux imprimeurs, un service haut de gamme en sérigraphie, pelliculage, marquage à chaud, gaufrage, collage… Par cet investissement, celui-ci s’apprête à devenir un site complémentaire de l’activité étuis et coffrets du groupe, notamment pour les séries courtes ou les impressions en multiréférences. 

Une machine à la pointe

La Presse HP Indigo 15 k HD est la dernière plateforme technique qu’HP propose pour les 5 ans à venir. Le fabricant anticipe des mises à jour et accompagne chacun de ses clients, de la prise en main jusqu’à la montée en puissance et la personnalisation de la machine au fil des productions.

Cette nouvelle génération de machine présente une tête laser HD. Elle garantit ainsi une impression de grande finesse requise par les codes du luxe. Sa qualité est équivalente à celle de l’offset, voire supérieure, notamment sur l’image (proche de la qualité photo). Elle permet d’obtenir une trame fine pour un rendu d’aplat identique aux tons directs en offset.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais