11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Firmenich records record results despite a difficult macroeconomic environment

Publicity

Firmenich International SA, the world's largest privately held fragrance and taste company, announces its annual results for the 52 weeks ending June 30, 2022.

Financial Highlights

  • Revenue of CHF 4723 million, up +11.1%1 Adjusted EBITDA of CHF 905 million, up +10.9%.
  • Adjusted EBITDA margin 19.2%, up +10 basis points
  • Free Cash Flow of CHF 414 million, down -19.1%, or -5.9% on a comparable basis2 EBITDA to free cash flow conversion ratio of 51.8%.
  • Record revenues and adjusted EBITDA, despite a challenging global environment for raw materials, logistics and energy costs.
  • Outperformed the industry in terms of sales growth and market share gains, supported by double-digit revenue growth in the fragrance and ingredients and Taste & Beyond segments, driven by improved customer demand.
  • Revenue growth in all regions, and strong momentum in our main geographies, particularly in Europe (+18.9%), India (+13.1%), China (+9.4%) and North America (+5.1%).
  • Strong cash generation, despite higher security inventories related to the priority given to customer service supply in a challenging global environment.

"Firmenich's strong performance in fiscal 22 is the result of our ongoing commitment to serving and innovating with our customers, and is a testament to the strength of our fragrance and taste offerings. We are now entering a new chapter in our history, with the announced merger with DSM, and I am pleased to see that our company is entering this new phase from a position of strength," said Patrick Firmenich, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

"Despite a still challenging macroeconomic environment, Firmenich posted another year of good results, with double-digit growth in revenue and adjusted EBITDA. We have demonstrated leadership and excellence in execution. As always, I want to thank our 11,000 employees who made this possible. I look forward to the coming year, which marks the beginning of a new chapter for Firmenich ," said Gilbert Ghostine, CEO of Firmenich.

Farm Strengths

  • Continue to prioritize customer sourcing, preserving TOTIF3's superior service levels, in a particularly challenging global environment for raw materials and supply chain.
  • Firmenich has benefited from its continued investment in growth segments and differentiated offerings, including sugar reduction, natural and renewable ingredients, plant-based foods, clean and responsible fragrances, e-commerce and digital channels.
  • Continued investment in strategic markets, underscored by the move to a majority stake in ArtSci in April 2022 to better serve China's high-growth taste market.
  • Continued strategic investment in innovation:

o Announcement of the creation of a Scientific Advisory Board in May 2022 to oversee our R&D strategy.

o Inauguration of an ultramodem creation and development centre at Dubai Science Park to build capacity in science and innovation,

o Launch of new biodegradable ingredients such as Muguissimo™ and 100% natural ingredients including Firgood lily-of-the-valley™.

  • Raising the ESG Bar: Improved industry-leading Sustainalytics ESG risk score to 7.5, placing it among the top 50 companies evaluated worldwide; Recognition as one of the most ethical companies in the world by Ethisphere in 2022; obtaining for the fourth consecutive time the triple A score of the CDP; and obtaining for the second time in a row EcoVadis' platinum rating in terms of sustainability, with a score of 88/100, the best in the sector, placing it in the top 1% of the companies evaluated.

Performance for fiscal 2022

In fiscal 2022, the global economy experienced a challenging commodity and supply chain environment, compounded by strong geopolitical instability and new waves of Covid-19 in various regions.

Despite this backdrop, Firmenich recorded record revenue growth across the company, as well as double-digit growth in adjusted EBITDA and strong cash generation. Firmenich has been able to navigate this challenging environment with agility, prioritizing service and security of supply for its customers. Its reliability as a business partner, coupled with the competitive advantage provided by its vertical integration of procurement, has allowed it to continue to gain market share.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

11.7 C
Paris
jeudi 29 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Firmenich enregistre des résultats records malgré un environnement macro-économique difficile

Publicité

Firmenich International SA, la plus grande entreprise privée de parfums et de goûts au monde, annonce ses résultats annuels pour les 52 semaines se terminant le 30 juin 2022.

Faits financiers marquants

  • Revenu de CHF 4723 millions, en hausse de +11,1%1 EBITDA ajusté de CHF 905 millions, en hausse de +10,9%.
  • Marge d’EBITDA ajusté 19,2%, en hausse de +10 points de base
  • Free Cash Flow de CHF 414 millions, en baisse de -19,1%, ou -5,9% sur une base comparable2 Ratio de conversion de l’EBITDA en flux de trésorerie disponible de 51,8 %.
  • Revenus et EBITDA ajusté record, malgré un environnement mondial difficile pour les matières premières, la logistique et les coûts énergétiques.
  • Des performances supérieures à celles du secteur en termes de croissance des ventes et de gain de parts de marché, soutenues par une croissance à deux chiffres du chiffre d’affaires dans les secteurs de la parfumerie et des ingrédients et de Taste & Beyond, grâce à l’amélioration de la demande des clients.
  • Croissance du chiffre d’affaires dans toutes les régions, et forte dynamique dans nos principales zones géographiques, notamment en Europe (+18,9%), en Inde (+13,1%), en Chine (+9,4%) et en Amérique du Nord (+5,1%).
  • Une forte génération de trésorerie, malgré des stocks de sécurité plus élevés liés à la priorité donnée au service client de l’approvisionnement dans un environnement mondial difficile.

« La forte performance de Firmenich au cours de l’exercice 22 est le résultat de notre engagement permanent à servir et à innover avec nos clients, et témoigne de la force de nos offres en matière de parfums et de goûts. Nous entrons maintenant dans un nouveau chapitre de notre histoire, avec la fusion annoncée avec DSM, et je suis heureux de constater que notre société aborde cette nouvelle phase en position de force« , a déclaré Patrick Firmenich, président du conseil d’administration.

« Malgré un environnement macroéconomique toujours difficile, Firmenich a enregistré une nouvelle année de bons résultats, avec une croissance à deux chiffres du chiffre d’affaires et de l’EBITDA ajusté. Nous avons fait preuve de leadership et d’excellence dans l’exécution. Comme toujours, je tiens à remercier nos 11 000 employés qui ont rendu cela possible. J’attends avec impatience l’année à venir, qui marque le début d’un nouveau chapitre pour Firmenich  » a déclaré Gilbert Ghostine, PDG de Firmenich.

Points forts de l’exploitation

  • Continuer à donner la priorité à l’approvisionnement des clients, en préservant les niveaux de service supérieurs de TOTIF3, dans un environnement mondial particulièrement difficile pour les matières premières et la chaîne d’approvisionnement.
  • Firmenich a bénéficié deson investissement continu dans les segments en croissance et les offres différenciées, notamment la réduction du sucre, les ingrédients naturels et renouvelables, les aliments à base de plantes, les parfums propres et responsables, le commerce électronique et les canaux numériques.
  • Poursuite des investissements dans les marchés stratégiques, soulignée par le passage à une participation majoritaire dans ArtSci en avril 2022 afin de mieux servir le marché chinois du goût à forte croissance.
  • Investissement stratégique continu dans l’innovation :

o Annonce de la création d’un conseil consultatif scientifique en mai 2022 pour superviser notre stratégie de R&D.

o Inauguration d’un centre de création et de développement ultramodeme au parc scientifique de Dubaï, afin de renforcer les capacités en matière de science et d’innovation,

o Lancement de nouveaux ingrédients biodégradables comme Muguissimo™ et d’ingrédients 100% naturels dont Muguet Firgood™.

  • Relever la barre en matière d’ESG : Amélioration du score de risque ESG Sustainalytics, leader du secteur, à 7,5, ce qui la place parmi les 50 premières entreprises évaluées dans le monde ; Reconnaissance comme l’une des entreprises les plus éthiques du monde par Ethisphere en 2022 ; obtention pour la quatrième fois consécutive de la note triple A du CDP ; et obtention pour la deuxième fois consécutive de la note platine d’EcoVadis en matière de développement durable, avec un score de 88/100, le meilleur du secteur, ce qui la plaçant dans le 1 % supérieur des entreprises évaluées.

Performance pour l’exercice 2022

Au cours de l’exercice 2022, l’économie mondiale a connu un environnement difficile au niveau des matières premières et de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, aggravé par une forte instabilité géopolitique et de nouvelles vagues de Covid-19 dans diverses régions.

Malgré ce contexte, Firmenich a enregistré une croissance record du chiffre d’affaires dans l’ensemble de l’entreprise, ainsi qu’une croissance à deux chiffres de l’EBITDA ajusté et une forte génération de trésorerie. C’est avec agilité que Firmenich a su naviguer dans cet environnement difficile, donnant la priorité au service et à la sécurité de l’approvisionnement pour ses clients. Sa fiabilité en tant que partenaire commercial, associée à l’avantage concurrentiel que procure son intégration verticale de l’approvisionnement, lui a permis de continuer à gagner des parts de marché.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X