8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Bio-EC, Spincontrol and Genex, which are part of the Bio-EC / Spincontrol group, join the Eurofins business network

Eurofins has successfully completed the acquisition of a majority stake in Bio-EC, Spincontrol and Genex, which are part of the Bio-EC/Spincontrol Group, as part of its ambitions to expand its global offering in the field of cosmetics and personal care. The acquisition adds ex vivo objectification and cosmetogenomics capabilities and strengthens the Eurofins Group's ability to conduct ad-hoc clinical efficacy studies, emotion studies and image analyses.
By joining forces, Eurofins Cosmetics & Personal Care (C&PC) and Bio-EC, Spincontrol and Genex will leverage their respective expertise and capabilities to deliver creative, unique and integrated solutions for cosmetics, dietary supplements and medical devices.
The French companies are headquartered in Paris and Tours, with three locations in France and Canada, and employ 58 people.

With 24 years of experience, Bio-EC brings innovative capabilities to Eurofins, with a strong position in ex vivo models and mechanisms and in vitro toxicology services, as well as new clinical facilities in Paris and unique expertise with its own internal RAMAN. Equipped with the most sophisticated research and development capabilities and equipment, Bio-EC is involved in several research and innovation projects and channels its expertise to propose new models and methods every year.

One of the most experienced and influential companies in the industry in clinical efficacy studies, Spincontrol France and Spincontrol Canada support Eurofins Cosmetics & Personal Care's ambition to strengthen its portfolio and capture the value it brings to its customers. Well known in the market, thanks to its 31 years of experience, Spincontrol will enable Eurofins C&PC to expand its existing clinical capabilities, ad hoc testing protocols and emotion studies, open up access to internal image analysis and new shooting technologies, and bring its companies closer to local and regional customers in France and Canada.

Genex's expertise in cosmetogenomics will help Eurofins C&PC offer its customers a new monitoring of gene expression, in order to comprehensively identify the effects of products and reveal new targets and mechanisms.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

10.8 C
Paris
lundi 28 novembre 2022
- publicité -

Bio-EC, Spincontrol et Genex, qui font partie du groupe Bio-EC / Spincontrol, rejoignent le réseau d’entreprises d’Eurofins

Eurofins a finalisé avec succès l’acquisition d’une participation majoritaire dans Bio-EC, Spincontrol et Genex, qui font partie du groupe Bio-EC / Spincontrol, dans le cadre de ses ambitions d’élargir son offre globale dans le domaine des cosmétiques et des soins personnels. L’acquisition ajoute des capacités d’objectivation ex vivo et de cosmétogénomique et renforce la capacité du Groupe Eurofins à réaliser des études d’efficacité clinique ad-hoc, des études d’émotion et des analyses d’images.
En unissant leurs forces, Eurofins Cosmetics & Personal Care (C&PC) et Bio-EC, Spincontrol et Genex vont tirer parti de leur expertise et de leurs capacités respectives pour proposer des solutions créatives, uniques et intégrées pour les cosmétiques, les compléments alimentaires et les dispositifs médicaux.
Les sociétés françaises ont leur siège à Paris et à Tours, avec trois sites en France et au Canada, et emploient 58 personnes.

Avec 24 ans d’expérience, Bio-EC apporte des capacités innovantes à Eurofins, avec une position forte dans les modèles et mécanismes ex vivo et les services de toxicologie in vitro, ainsi que de nouvelles installations cliniques à Paris et une expertise unique avec son propre RAMAN interne. Doté des capacités de recherche et développement et des équipements les plus sophistiqués, Bio-EC est impliqué dans plusieurs projets de recherche et d’innovation et canalise son expertise pour proposer chaque année de nouveaux modèles et méthodes.

L’une des sociétés les plus expérimentées et les plus influentes de l’industrie en matière d’études d’efficacité clinique, Spincontrol France et Spincontrol Canada soutiennent l’ambition d’Eurofins Cosmetics & Personal Care de consolider son portefeuille et de saisir la valeur qu’il apporte à ses clients. Bien connu sur le marché, grâce à ses 31 ans d’expérience, Spincontrol permettra à Eurofins C&PC d’étendre ses capacités cliniques existantes, ses protocoles de tests ad hoc et ses études d’émotion, d’ouvrir l’accès à l’analyse d’image interne et aux nouvelles technologies de prise de vue, et de rapprocher ses sociétés des clients locaux et régionaux en France et au Canada.

L’expertise de Genex en cosmétogénomique aidera Eurofins C&PC à proposer à ses clients un nouveau suivi de l’expression des gènes, afin d’identifier de manière exhaustive les effets des produits et de révéler de nouvelles cibles et de nouveaux mécanismes.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter