32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Gattefossé receives an award to in-cosmetics for its new active ingredient Solastemis

Publicity

Three years after the last edition of the in-cosmetics Global exhibition in Paris, Gattefossé yesterday won the bronze award for the best ingredient in the cosmetic active category for its Solastemis innovation. The culmination of several years of research by our experts in sourcing, plant chemistry, cell biology and clinical evaluation.
Solastemis is a powerful active ingredient that protects the skin against UV-generated aging and meets the growing needs of consumers concerned about the health of their skin. It acts at the heart of epidermal machinery, protecting keratinocyte DNA from UVA-induced damage and stimulating DNA's natural ability to repair. In doing so, it preserves epidermal stem cells and ensures long-lasting skin health.

The active molecules of Solastemis are extracted from Sechium edule (also called chayote or christophine), a fruit grown and harvested by hand according to zero waste principles, in Reunion Island.

"This is great news, we are delighted to win this award. Solastemis is the result of several years of research and collaboration between Gattefossé researchers, the Civil Hospitals of Lyon (HCL), the University of Grenoble and the Commissariat aux Energies Alternatives et à l'Energie Atomique (CEA). It is a very complete active ingredient that fights against photoaging, in particular by protecting our cellular DNA and stem cells. We are proud of our teams who worked long on this ingredient and we thank the in-cosmetics jury for their decision! " explains Paula Lennon, Cosmetics Group Director.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

15.6 C
Paris
mardi 5 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Gattefossé reçoit un prix à in-cosmetics pour son nouvel actif Solastemis

Publicité

Trois ans après la dernière édition du salon in-cosmetics Global à Paris, Gattefossé a remporté hier le prix bronze du meilleur ingrédient dans la catégorie actifs cosmétiques pour son innovation Solastemis. L’aboutissement de plusieurs années de recherche de nos experts en sourcing, chimie végétale, biologie cellulaire et évaluation clinique.
Solastemis est un actif puissant qui protège la peau contre le vieillissement généré par les UV et répond aux besoins croissants des consommateurs soucieux de la santé de leur peau. Il agit au cœur de la machinerie épidermique, en protégeant l’ADN des kératinocytes des dommages induits par les UVA et en stimulant la capacité naturelle de réparation de l’ADN. Ce faisant, il préserve les cellules souches épidermiques et assure une santé durable de la peau.

Les molécules actives de Solastemis sont extraites du Sechium edule (également appelé chayote ou christophine), un fruit cultivé et récolté à la main selon les principes zéro déchet, à La Réunion.

« C’est une excellente nouvelle, nous sommes ravis de remporter ce prix. Solastemis est le résultat de plusieurs années de recherche et de collaboration entre les chercheurs de Gattefossé, les Hôpitaux Civils de Lyon (HCL), l’Université de Grenoble et le Commissariat aux Energies Alternatives et à l’Energie Atomique (CEA). C’est un actif très complet qui lutte contre le photovieillissement, notamment en protégeant notre ADN cellulaire et nos cellules souches. Nous sommes fiers de nos équipes qui ont travaillé longuement sur cet ingrédient et nous remercions le jury in-cosmetics pour sa décision ! » explique Paula Lennon, Directrice Groupe cosmétique.

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X