11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Groupe GM announces its development in Australia and New Zealand

Publicity

Groupe GM, an international player in the hospitality products sector, today announced its expansion in Australia and New Zealand with its new exclusive partner, Paris Groupe Ltd.
Since its inception in 1972, Groupe GM has continued to grow internationally. With this expansion plan, Groupe GM wants to establish its presence in Asia-Pacific, where it is already well established, as in Cambodia, China, Japan, Korea, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, Vietnam, Hong Kong and Macau. Indeed, the group's strategy is to increase its international development beyond the current network of more than 70 countries across all continents.
Laurent Marchand, President of Groupe GM, said: "After our recent move to Hong Kong and Macau, we are now delighted to continue our development in the Asia-Pacific region. Australia and New Zealand are among the most popular destinations in the world and represent interesting prospects for our group. We are confident that our partnership with Paris Group Ltd will bear fruit and enable us to provide the best possible service in the region. »
Jason Williams will head Paris Group, accompanied by his business partners Brian Tuia and Daren Manks, who each bring their rich experience in the hospitality, retail and investment sectors.

"Australia and New Zealand have a significant need for quality bespoke hospitality products. We are proud to work with Groupe GM, an international player known for its luxury hospitality products, and look forward to delivering the ultimate customer experience for travellers in the region," says Williams.

The Australian and New Zealand hotel sector continues to show strong performance, with record numbers of international visitors and domestic overnight stays last year. International travel to Australia is forecast to grow by 6.2% and overnight stays by 5.9% on average each year over the next three years. In addition, Australia recorded 7,100 hotel room creations in 2018, a growth that is expected to continue. Indeed, 33,000 additional rooms should open over the next three years, half of which by the end of 2020.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Groupe GM annonce son développement en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande

Groupe GM, acteur international dans le secteur des produits d’accueil hôteliers, a annoncé aujourd’hui son expansion en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande avec son nouveau partenaire exclusif, Paris Groupe Ltd.
Depuis sa création en 1972, Groupe GM n’a cessé de se développer à l’international. Par ce plan d’expansion, Groupe GM veut asseoir sa présence en Asie-Pacifique , où il est déjà bien implanté, comme au Cambodge, en Chine, au Japon, en Corée, au Laos, au Myanmar, aux Philippines, à Singapour, en Thaïlande, à Taïwan, au Vietnam, à Hong Kong et à Macao. En effet, la stratégie du groupe est d’accroître son développement international au-delà du réseau actuel qui comprend plus de 70 pays à travers tous les continents.
Laurent Marchand, président de Groupe GM, affirme : « Après notre récente installation à Hong Kong et à Macao, nous sommes maintenant ravis de poursuivre notre développement dans la région Asie-Pacifique. L’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande font partie des destinations les plus prisées au monde et représentent des perspectives intéressantes pour notre groupe. Nous sommes convaincus que notre partenariat avec Paris Groupe Ltd portera ses fruits et nous permettra de fournir le meilleur service qui soit dans la région. »
Jason Williams sera à la tête de Paris Groupe, accompagné par ses partenaires commerciaux Brian Tuia et Daren Manks, qui apportent chacun leur riche expérience dans le secteur de l’hôtellerie, du retail et de l’investissement.

« L’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande connaissent un besoin important en matière de produits d’accueil sur-mesure de qualité. Nous sommes fiers de collaborer avec Groupe GM, un acteur international réputé pour ses produits d’accueil de luxe, et impatients de pouvoir offrir une expérience client ultime aux voyageurs de la région », explique M. Williams.

Le secteur hôtelier australien et néo-zélandais continue d’afficher une forte performance, enregistrant l’année passée un nombre record de visiteurs internationaux et de séjours nationaux d’une nuit. Selon les prévisions, les voyages internationaux en Australie devraient augmenter de 6,2 % et le nombre de nuitées de 5,9 % en moyenne chaque année au cours des trois prochaines années. En outre, l’Australie a enregistré 7 100 créations de chambres d’hôtel en 2018, une croissance qui devrait se confirmer. En effet, 33 000 chambres supplémentaires devraient ouvrir au cours des trois prochaines années, dont la moitié d’ici fin 2020.

X