11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Color Queen by L'Oréal Paris, an eco-designed case by Texen

To meet the brand's demand for an eco-responsible make-up product, the Texen CEICA industrial site has focused its efforts on saving materials and reducing the number of components. Available in 36 shades, Color Queen is an eye shadow enriched with ultra-pigmented oils.
Made by injection, the case is made up of two parts with a holographic hot-stamping decoration on the base, and silver on the cover. The assembly of the two parts is done in line with the injection of the cover.

A responsible unit

To minimize the material share and the number of components, this case is clipped so there is no metal pin and the rear base is hollowed out. Such an eco-design will have made it possible to save about 25% of plastic material compared to a more traditional design.
This development is part of the group's overall CSR approach. In the priority field of ecodesign, Texen innovates, lists and analyzes in order to anticipate and meet the expectations of brands through the development of products that are ever more respectful of the environment.

 

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Color Queen de L’Oréal Paris, un boîtier écoconçu par Texen

Pour respecter la demande de la marque d’un produit maquillage écoresponsable, le site industriel de Texen CEICA a porté ses efforts sur l’économie de la matière et la réduction du nombre de composants. Disponible en 36 teintes, Color Queen est une ombre à paupières enrichie en huiles ultra-pigmentées.
Réalisé en injection, le boîtier est composé de deux parties avec un décor en marquage à chaud holographique sur la base, et argent sur le couvercle. L’assemblage des deux pièces se fait en ligne avec l’injection du couvercle.

Un boîtier responsable

Pour minimiser la part matière et le nombre de composants, ce boîtier est clipsé donc dépourvu de goupille métal et la base arrière est évidée. Une telle écoconception aura permis d’économiser environ 25 % de matière plastique par rapport à un design plus traditionnel.
Ce développement s’inscrit dans la démarche globale RSE du groupe. Sur le champ prioritaire de l’écoconception, Texen innove, recense, analyse pour anticiper et répondre aux attentes des marques par le développement de produits toujours plus respectueux de l’environnement.

 

 

X