Cannabis and cannabinoids technical day: a look back at the event and a call for ideas

More than 120 participants gathered on July 1, 2021 to attend the2nd technical day of the year organized by the Innov'Alliance cluster and dedicated to the theme of hemp and cannabinoids. It was at the Palais des Papes in Avignon that experts and interprofessions succeeded each other on this topical subject with high stakes.

Marion Pillot and Marion Segui, project managers of the pole, began this day by presenting the outlines of the main axes addressed during this event. Frédéric Favrot, Managing Director of Koppert France, then indicated that "the Innov'Alliance division had to take the lead on the subject."

A cycle of varied conferences

This day, sponsored by Koppert France, Ledeven, Richel Group, Robertet Group, Vegetal Grox Development as well as all of its ABC Hemp broadcasting partners, Cosmed, was structured around four main themes.

The morning focused on "Varietal Selection" and "Hemp and Cannabis Production". The afternoon focused on the themes "Extraction of molecules of interest and scientific rationality of the mechanisms of action" and "Application: challenges and development of innovative products."

A call for project ideas around hemp

Echoing the enthusiasm caused by this technical day, Innov'Alliance is launching a call for project ideas around hemp for which the pole invites all interested people to come forward before September 30, 2021.

The objective: to bring out innovative projects on the theme of hemp and cannabinoids throughout the value chain, from the raw material to the finished product, on the agricultural, cosmetic, nutraceutical and food sectors. The aim is to encourage initiatives that promote sustainable innovation in the targeted sectors and to participate in the development of a new offer of ingredients, finished products, technologies or services, in response to consumer expectations.

"Cannabidiol (CBD), the flagship molecule of hemp, sees its interest among the French population grow day by day for its multiple properties. Despite the legislative shadows that remain in this sector, the development of cosmetic, food, nutraceutical and wellness products containing CBD or its derivatives, is today a track of innovation subject to strong stakes (production, efficiency, analysis, quality monitoring, traceability, etc.). ", says Innov'Alliance.

According to the Union des Industriels pour la valorisation des extraits de chanvre (UIVEC), the market for hemp extracts in France is estimated at 700 million euros in the first year in the event of regulatory changes concerning products containing CBD.

To learn more about the call for ideas:
https://pole-innovalliance.com/categorie-fr/actualites/projets/appel-a-idees-de-projets-autour-du-chanvre-faites-nous-part-de-vos-innovations

The next day of conferences of the Innov'Alliance cluster will have as its theme: "Food & cosmetic conservation: similarities and levers of improvement". end up on September 30th in Lyon! Having neither the same stakes nor the same products, the two sectors are now moving forward in parallel on improving conservation, but could be a source of inspiration for both. Thus, the objectives of this day will be to identify the different challenges and solutions to improve conservation on the one hand, and to allow the transfer of technologies and skills between the agri-food and cosmetic sectors on the other hand.

To learn more about the upcoming day of conferences:
https://pole-innovalliance.com/events/journee-conservation

Journée technique cannabis et cannabinoïdes : retour sur événement et appel à idées

Plus de 120 participants se sont réunis le 1er juillet 2021 pour assister à la 2e journée technique de l’année organisée par le pôle Innov’Alliance et consacrée à la thématique du chanvre et des cannabinoïdes. C’est au Palais des papes à Avignon que se sont succédés experts et interprofessions sur ce sujet d’actualité à forts enjeux.

Marion Pillot et Marion Segui, chargées de mission du pôle, ont débuté cette journée en présentant les contours des principaux axes abordés lors de cet événement. Frédéric Favrot, directeur général de Koppert France, a ensuite indiqué que « le pôle Innov’Alliance se devait de prendre le lead sur le sujet. »

Un cycle de conférences variées

Cette journée, sponsorisée par Koppert France, Ledeven, Richel Group, Robertet Group, Vegetal Grox Development ainsi que l’ensemble de ses partenaires de diffusion ABC Chanvre, Cosmed, s’est articulée autour de quatre grandes thématiques.

La matinée a porté sur la « Sélection variétale » et la « Production de chanvre et Cannabis ». L’après-midi s’est concentré autour des thématiques « Extraction de molécules d’intérêt et rationnel scientifique des mécanismes d’action « et « Application : enjeux et développement de produits innovants. »

Un appel à idées de projets autour du chanvre

En écho à l’engouement occasionné par cette journée technique, Innov’Alliance lance un appel à idées de projets autour du chanvre pour lequel le pôle invitd toutes les personnes intéressées à se manifester avant le 30 septembre 2021.

L’objectif : faire émerger des projets innovants sur la thématique du chanvre et des cannabinoïdes sur toute la chaîne de valeur, de la matière première au produit fini, sur les filières agricoles, cosmétiques, nutraceutiques et alimentaires. Il s’agit d’encourager les initiatives qui favorisent l’innovation durable dans les filières visées et participer au développement d’une nouvelle offre d’ingrédients, de produits finis, de technologies ou de services, en réponse aux attentes des consommateurs.

« Le cannabidiol (CBD), molécule phare du chanvre, voit son intérêt auprès de la population française grandir de jour en jour pour ses multiples propriétés. Malgré les points d’ombres législatifs qui demeurent sur ce secteur, le développement de produits cosmétiques, alimentaires, nutraceutiques et bien-être contenant du CBD ou ses dérivés, constitue aujourd’hui une piste d’innovation soumise à des enjeux forts (production, efficacité, analyse, suivi qualité, traçabilité, etc.) », indique-t-on au sein d’Innov’Alliance.

Selon l’Union des Industriels pour la valorisation des extraits de chanvre (UIVEC), le marché des extraits de chanvre en France est estimé à 700 millions d’euros dès la première année en cas d’évolution réglementaire concernant les produits contenant du CBD.

Pour en savoir plus sur l’appel à idées :
https://pole-innovalliance.com/categorie-fr/actualites/projets/appel-a-idees-de-projets-autour-du-chanvre-faites-nous-part-de-vos-innovations

La prochaine journée de conférences du pôle Innov’Alliance aura pour thème : « Conservation alimentaire & cosmétique : similarités et leviers d’amélioration ». endez-vous le 30 septembre prochain à Lyon ! N’ayant ni les mêmes enjeux, ni les mêmes produits, les deux secteurs avancent aujourd’hui en parallèle sur l’amélioration de la conservation, mais pourraient être source d’inspiration l’un pour l’autre. Ainsi, les objectifs de cette journée seront d’identifier les différents enjeux​ et les solutions pour améliorer la conservation d’une part, et de permettre le transfert de technologies et de compétences entre les secteurs agroalimentaire et cosmétique d’autre part.

Pour en savoir plus sur la prochaine journée de conférences :
https://pole-innovalliance.com/events/journee-conservation