VPI signs the connected cap spray of the male fragrance Phantom by Paco Rabanne

In 2021, with Phantom, Paco Rabanne goes even further to seduce a very connected generation and reveals an amazing bottle.

PHANTOM, the very first connected and refill fragrance

A major partner for the perfume industry, VPI (Faiveley Plast Beauty) is recognized for its packaging expertise.
For his latest men's perfume, Paco Rabanne worked closely with VPI. The French company, specialized in the injection and assembly of aesthetic plastic parts has realized the spray cap of the brand, the first connected perfume that shakes up uses with a surreal robot design.

A challenge for a surprising creation

VPI creates surprise with its ultra fun connected cap spray to produce new customer experiences. The interactivity between Paco Rabanne, VPI and STMicroelectronics for the development of this atypical perfume has made it possible to reach the level of precision and perfection set by the brand.
This cap spray combines a beautiful metallic finish with the integration in the robot's head of an NFC electronic chip (contactless communication), all in a 3-piece footprint, for the caps of the 100ml and 150 ml bottles.

"For addicts, Phantom's 150 ml format is both spectacular, but also rechargeable," says the brand. VPI and PUIG have designed a rechargeable system with sensory unscrewing and reassembly that guarantees perfect product strength and service life.

By approaching his smartphone from the head of the bottle, we discover the whole universe of Phantom in complete freedom (games, playlists ...) A welcome spray in the "Paco Galaxy" that becomes the accomplice of everyday life.
With this emblematic and highly publicized launch, VPI offers new perspectives with the very first integration of an electronic chip in a perfume for an even more creative digital dimension combined with reloadability.
VPI and the Faiveley Plast group are fully pursuing their strategy of supporting brands in their ecological and digital transition.

VPI signe le spray cap connecté du parfum masculin Phantom de Paco Rabanne

En 2021, avec Phantom, Paco Rabanne va encore plus loin pour séduire une génération très connectée et révèle un flacon étonnant.

PHANTOM, le tout premier parfum connecté et refill

Partenaire majeur pour l’industrie du parfum, VPI (Faiveley Plast Beauty) est reconnu pour son expertise packaging.
Pour son dernier parfum masculin, Paco Rabanne a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec VPI. L’entreprise française, spécialisée dans l’injection et l’assemblage de pièces plastiques esthétiques a réalisé le spray cap de la marque, le premier parfum connecté qui bouscule les usages avec un design surréaliste de robot.

Un défi pour une création surprenante

VPI crée la surprise avec son spray cap connecté ultra fun pour produire des expériences client inédites. L’intéractivité entre Paco Rabanne, VPI et STMicroelectronics pour la mise au point de ce parfum atypique a permis d’atteindre le niveau de précision et de perfection fixé par la marque.
Ce spray cap allie une belle finition métallique avec l’intégration dans la tête du robot d’une puce électronique NFC (communication sans contact), le tout dans un encombrement de 3 pièces, pour les capuchons des flacons 100ml et 150 ml. 

« Pour les addicts, le format 150 ml de Phantom est à la fois spectaculaire, mais aussi rechargeable » précise la marque. VPI et PUIG ont conçu un système rechargeable avec un dévissage et un remontage sensoriel qui garantit une solidité et une durée de vie du produit parfaites.

En approchant son smartphone de la tête du flacon, on découvre tout l’univers de Phantom en toute liberté (jeux, playlists…) Un spray de bienvenue dans la « Paco Galaxy » qui devient le complice de tous les jours.
Avec ce lancement emblématique et très médiatique, VPI offre ainsi de nouvelles perspectives avec la toute première intégration d’une puce électronique dans un parfum pour une dimension digitale encore plus créative combinée à la rechargeabilité. 
VPI et le groupe Faiveley Plast poursuivent pleinement leur stratégie d’accompagnement des marques dans leur transition écologique et numérique.