18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Little Madeleine, a new form of French-scented luxury in short circuit

Publicity

Launched just a year ago by Guillaume Dufay, La Petite Madeleine is a start-up incubated at the Technopole de l'Aube in Champagne whose mission is to combine artisanal know-how with the expertise of exceptional perfumers. Initially made up of a range of scented natural soaps, it now offers five fragrances echoing the scents of soaps. Available online and little by little in niche perfumeries (Troyes, Reims, Lille, Dijon ..), the little Madeleine carries at the heart of her project the anchoring in the Champagne territory.

Five new scents

Having worked for several years in the world of cosmetics and more particularly exceptional fragrances, Guillaume Dufay wanted to create high-end products to free memory via scents, while highlighting the richness of French heritage. From this project were first born the scented soaps of little Madeleine. To do this, Guillaume Dufay then trained as a soap maker in order to master cold saponification techniques. He started in his grandmother's artist's studio before moving to Troyes and developing his project at the Technopole de l'Aube in Champagne.

A year later, he announced the launch of five eaux de parfum with renowned perfumers that complement the five existing cold soaps. Always with this desire to produce in France and to keep very short circuits, all suppliers and partners are located a few kilometers from the production workshop of the little Madeleine.

Clean perfume concentrated at 18% based on organic beet alcohol used near their production workshop, these fragrances are intended to be in line with nature and design in an industry that largely uses weighed down and metallized plastic caps.

The available scents and the "noses" are the same as for the five scented soaps:
– "Neroli of the moons" by Fabrice Pellegrin
– "Naked iris" by Marie Salamagne
– "Thrill of vetiver" by Nicolas Bonneville
– "Under the silence of the rose" by Philippine Courtières
– "Bergamot rain" by Julien Plos

These five "noses" work for Firmenich, one of the largest houses of perfumed compositions. Each soap has its own olfactory story narrated by the perfumer himself.

"Humbly, my desire was to promote the different trades and know-how of our territory. Each one brings his expertise and a stone to the edifice of our olfactory stories. "says Guillaume Dufay, founder of little Madeleine.

A quality and eco-responsible assembly that values short circuits

In this same eco-responsible line of soaps – all of which are handmade by Guillaume Dufay in his workshop in Troyes, the eaux de parfum are composed of virtuous materials.

Regarding the design of the corks, cork is produced in France and is the result of the redesign of cork bottle caps, male and female cork bark. Little Madeleine called on two talented designers who hand-designed pebbles from shells and cork, symbolizing travel, freedom and marine movement.

The bottle recalls the rounded shapes of scented soaps with a reduced environmental impact: the bottle was chosen light, with a need for glass halved compared to a conventional bottle of the same capacity. In addition, it is 100% recyclable.

The cases and decorations (patterns on the bottles) were made in family businesses less than 50 km from Guillaume Dufay's workshop. Similarly, vegetable inks are used on papers from sustainable forests and the eau de parfums do not contain dyes or UV filters. Beet alcohol is of plant origin, organic and collected nearby.

Subsequently, each bottle is packaged in the workshop, with an assembly of the cases by hand. The logistics of sending is done in a company 3 km away where people work in social reintegration.

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

20.7 C
Paris
vendredi 1 juillet 2022
- publicité -

La petite Madeleine, une nouvelle forme de luxe parfumée à la française en circuit-court

Publicité

Lancée il y a tout juste un an par Guillaume Dufay, La Petite Madeleine est une start-up incubée à la Technopole de l’Aube en Champagne qui s’est donnée pour mission d’associer le savoir-faire artisanal à l’expertise de parfumeurs d’exception. D’abord constituée d’une gamme de savons naturels parfumés, elle propose désormais cinq fragrances en écho aux senteurs des savons. Disponible en ligne et petit à petit dans les parfumeries de niche (Troyes, Reims, Lille, Dijon..), la petite Madeleine porte au cœur de son projet l’ancrage dans le territoire champenois.

Cinq nouvelles senteurs

Ayant travaillé plusieurs années dans l’univers des cosmétiques et plus particulièrement des fragrances d’exception, Guillaume Dufay souhaitait créer des produits haut-de-gamme permettant de libérer la mémoire via les senteurs, tout en soulignant la richesse du patrimoine français. De ce projet sont d’abord nés les savons parfumés de la petite Madeleine. Pour ce faire, Guillaume Dufay se forme alors au métier de savonnier afin de maîtriser les techniques de saponification à froid. Il démarre dans l’atelier d’artiste de sa grand-mère avant de s’installer à Troyes et de développer son projet au sein de la Technopole de l’Aube en Champagne.

Un an plus tard, il annonce lancer cinq eaux de parfum avec des parfumeurs de renom qui viennent compléter les cinq savons à froid existants. Toujours avec cette volonté de produire en France et de garder des circuits très courts, tous les fournisseurs et partenaires se situent à quelques kilomètres de l’atelier de production de la petite Madeleine.

Parfum propre concentré à 18 % à base d’alcool de betterave biologique utilisé à proximité de leur atelier de production, ces fragrances se veulent en lien avec la nature et le design dans une industrie qui utilise largement des bouchons en plastique alourdis et métallisés.

Les senteurs disponibles et les « nez » sont les mêmes que pour les cinq savons parfumés :
– « Néroli des lunes » par Fabrice Pellegrin
– « Nue d’iris » par Marie Salamagne
– « Frisson de vétiver » par Nicolas Bonneville
– « Sous le silence de la rose » par Philippine Courtières
– « Pluie de bergamotes » par Julien Plos

Ces cinq « nez » travaillent pour la maison Firmenich, une des plus grandes maisons de compositions parfumées. Chaque savon a sa propre histoire olfactive narrée par le parfumeur lui-même.

« Humblement, ma volonté était de valoriser les différents métiers et savoir-faire de notre territoire. Chacun apportant son expertise et une pierre à l’édifice de nos histoires olfactives. », indique Guillaume Dufay, fondateur de la petite Madeleine.

Un assemblage de qualité et éco-responsable qui valorise les circuits courts

Dans cette même ligne éco-responsable des savons – qui sont tous réalisés à la main par Guillaume Dufay dans son atelier à Troyes, les eaux de parfum sont composées de matières vertueuses.

Concernant la conception des bouchons, le liège est produit en France et est issu de la refonte de bouchons de bouteilles de vin, d’écorces mâles et femelles de liège. La petite Madeleine a fait appel à deux designers de talent qui ont conçu à la main des galets à partir de coquillages et de liège, symbolisant le voyage, la liberté et du mouvement marin.

Le flacon rappelle, quant à lui, les formes arrondies des savons parfumés avec un impact environnemental réduit : le flacon a été choisi léger, avec un besoin en verre divisé par deux par rapport à un flacon classique de même contenance. De plus, il est 100 % recyclable.

Les étuis et décors (motifs sur les flacons) ont été réalisés dans des entreprises familiales à moins de 50 km de l’atelier de Guillaume Dufay. De même, les encres végétales sont utilisées sur des papiers issus de forêts durables et les eaux de parfums ne contiennent ni colorants ni filtres UV. L’alcool de betteraves est d’origine végétale, biologique et collecté à proximité.

Par la suite, chaque flacon est conditionné dans l’atelier, avec un assemblage des étuis à la main. La logistique d’envoi se fait dans une entreprise à 3 km faisant travailler des personnes en réinsertion sociale.

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X