11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Aluminum, an endlessly recyclable material, at the heart of sustainable thinking at G. Pivaudran

The company g.pivaudran, market leader in aluminum components for perfumery and cosmetics exhibited at the “Special Edition By Luxe Pack” fair in Paris.

A player committed to the environmental approach, g.pivaudran is pushing back the boundaries of aluminum for an ever more sustainable material. “We have been very active for several years at g.pivaudran and we take into account aluminum as a material at the heart of our sustainable development thinking” underlines Marc Pivaudran.

Towards a new avenue of reflection in the packaging of luxury products

Infinitely recyclable, aluminum is a natural mineral that is inherently sustainable. Currently only using metal in its purest form, the sustainable development strategy at g.pivaudran is to reflect on the integration of recycled aluminum in the responsible luxury sector. “99.85%: this is the level of purity currently displayed by the aluminum used by g.pivaudran to meet the requirements of the luxury industry,” specifies Marc Pivaudran. With our supplier, we have undertaken reflections and technical tests to verify in what proportions it would be relevant to integrate recycled aluminum in the stamped parts that we produce, without altering the possibilities offered by this material from the point of view. shaping. The first challenge is not to lose any of the mechanical qualities of aluminum ”. The second challenge is to get luxury brands to engage in the development of new products that will increasingly take into account "recycled".

A local "Win-Win" commitment: An initiative in favor of responsible production

Locally, the company has implemented a responsible waste policy at the level of the production lines but also in all the offices and proceeds to the treatment of its effluents directly on the two sites of Souillac in the Lot: “From the 90s, We have a wastewater treatment plant to treat the effluents from our anodizing lines at the source. For 3 years, these treated effluents have been sent to the sewage treatment plant in the town of Souillac to be treated a second time: it turns out that by physicochemical synergy, integrating our discharges makes it possible to improve the treatment of wastewater from the city to obtain better quality discharges ”. In the space of four years, we have reduced our energy consumption by 30%. At the same time, we have halved our water consumption. "Today, we recover all of our production waste and we are proud of it" specifies Marc Pivaudran.
A very rewarding initiative for the company, the municipality and the environment.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

L’aluminium, matériau recyclable à l’infini, au coeur de la réflexion durable chez G.Pivaudran

La société g.pivaudran, leader du marché des composants aluminium pour la parfumerie et la cosmétique a exposé au salon « Edition Spéciale By Luxe Pack à Paris .

Acteur engagé dans la démarche environnementale, g.pivaudran repousse les frontières de l’aluminium pour un matériau toujours plus durable. « Nous sommes très actifs depuis déjà plusieurs années chez g.pivaudran et nous prenons en compte l’aluminium comme un matériau au coeur de notre réflexion de développement durable » souligne Marc Pivaudran.

Vers une nouvelle piste de réflexion dans le packaging des produits de luxe

Recyclable à l’infini, l’aluminium est un minerai naturel durable par essence. N’utilisant pour l’heure que le métal dans sa forme la plus pure, la stratégie de développement durable chez g.pivaudran est de réfléchir sur l’intégration de l’aluminium recyclé dans le secteur du luxe responsable. « 99,85% : c’est le taux de pureté qu’affiche actuellement l’aluminium utilisé par g.pivaudran pour satisfaire les exigences de l’industrie du luxe, précise Marc Pivaudran. Avec notre fournisseur, nous avons engagé des réflexions et des essais techniques pour vérifier dans quelles proportions il serait pertinent d’intégrer de l’aluminium recyclé dans les pièces embouties que nous produisons, sans altérer les possibilités qu’offre ce matériau du point de vue du façonnage. Le premier challenge est de ne rien perdre des qualités mécaniques de l’aluminium». Le second challenge est d’amener les marques du luxe à s’engager sur des développements de nouveaux produits qui prendront de plus en plus en compte « le recyclé ».

Un engagement local « Gagnant-Gagnant » : Une initiative en faveur d’une production responsable  

Localement l’entreprise a mis en place une politique déchets responsables au niveau des lignes de production mais aussi dans l’ensemble des bureaux et procède au traitement de ses effluents directement sur les deux sites de Souillac dans le Lot : « Dès les années 90, nous nous sommes dotés d’une station d’épuration pour traiter à la source les effluents issus notamment de nos chaînes d’anodisation. Depuis 3 ans, ces effluents traités sont dirigés vers la station d’épuration de la ville de Souillac pour y être traités une seconde fois : il se trouve en effet que par synergie physico-chimique, intégrer nos rejets permet d’améliorer le traitement des eaux usées de la ville pour obtenir des rejets de meilleure qualité ». En l’espace de quatre ans, nous avons réduit notre consommation d’énergie de 30%. Parallèlement, nous avons divisé nos consommations d’eau par deux. « Aujourd’hui, nous valorisons l’intégralité de nos déchets de production et nous en sommes fiers » précise Marc Pivaudran.
Une initiative très valorisante pour l’entreprise, la municipalité et l’environnement.

X