27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

L'Oréal and Symatese strengthen their biomaterials research partnership

Publicity

L'Oréal and Symatese announced the strengthening and expansion of their strategic partnership with the signing of new long-term research and development agreements in the field of biomaterials.

For more than 20 years, the two companies have been collaborating in the field of tissue and cellular engineering. Episkin S.A., a subsidiary of the L'Oréal group, is today the world leader in the production of reconstructed human tissues, part of which is based on a know-how historically developed with Symatese, a company recognized for the quality of its technological platforms for the extraction and transformation of biopolymers for multiple therapeutic indications. These reconstructed tissues have become a reference in the field of biomedical research and a key tool for different industries as an alternative evaluation method to animal testing. The objective of L'Oréal and Symatese is to continue to combine their respective expertise to explore new scientific avenues in the field of biomaterials designed for the physiology of human tissues.

"Building on our historic collaboration with Symatese, we are very pleased to embark on this new stage of our scientific partnership, which supports the exploration of new horizons of discovery and innovation to offer men and women around the world an even superior performance of our beauty and skin care offering. This collaboration will benefit from Symatese's in-class expertise in the field of biomaterials, expertise recognized internationally today by the quality of products marketed in the therapeutic field,"said Barbara Lavernos, Deputy CEO in charge of research, innovation and technologies at L'Oréal Group.

Jean-Paul Gérardin, Chief Executive Officer of the Symatese Group, said: "We are very pleased with the establishment of this new partnership with L'Oréal, whose extensive expertise in the field of skin physiology, clinical performance markers and alternative evaluation methods perfectly complements our know-how in the design and industrialization of biomaterials. We therefore expect great scientific advances and innovative products for our patients. »

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

12.7 C
Paris
mardi 5 juillet 2022
- publicité -

L’Oréal et Symatese renforcent leur partenariat de recherche sur les biomatériaux

Publicité

L’Oréal et Symatese ont annoncé le renforcement et l’élargissement de leur partenariat stratégique avec la signature de nouveaux accords de recherche et développement de long terme dans le domaine des biomatériaux.

Depuis plus de 20 ans, les deux sociétés collaborent dans le domaine du génie tissulaire et cellulaire. Episkin S.A., une filiale du groupe L’Oréal, est aujourd’hui le leader mondial de la production de tissus humains reconstruits, dont une partie se base sur un savoir-faire développé historiquement avec Symatese, société reconnue pour la qualité de ses plateformes technologiques d’extraction et de transformation de biopolymères destinés à de multiples indications thérapeutiques. Ces tissus reconstruits sont devenus une référence dans le domaine de la recherche biomédicale et un outil clef pour différentes industries comme méthode d’évaluation alternative aux tests sur animaux. L’objectif de L’Oréal et de Symatese est de continuer à conjuguer leurs expertises respectives pour explorer de nouvelles voies scientifiques dans le domaine des biomatériaux conçus pour la physiologie des tissus humains.

« Forts de notre collaboration historique avec Symatese, nous sommes très heureux de nous engager dans cette nouvelle étape de notre partenariat scientifique, qui soutient l’exploration de nouveaux horizons de découverte et d’innovation pour offrir aux hommes et aux femmes du monde entier une performance encore supérieure de notre offre beauté et du soin de leurs peaux. Cette collaboration va bénéficier des expertises pointues de Symatese dans le domaine des biomatériaux, expertises reconnues internationalement aujourd’hui par la qualité des produits commercialisés dans le domaine thérapeutique », indique Barbara Lavernos, directrice générale adjointe en charge de la recherche, innovation et technologies du groupe L’Oréal.

Jean-Paul Gérardin, directeur général du groupe Symatese, a déclaré : « Nous sommes très heureux de la mise en place de ce nouveau partenariat avec L’Oréal, dont la grande expertise dans le domaine de la physiologie de la peau, des marqueurs de performance clinique et des méthodes d’évaluation alternative complète parfaitement nos savoir-faire dans la conception et l’industrialisation des biomatériaux. Nous attendons donc de grandes avancées scientifiques et des produits innovants pour nos patients. »

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X