4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

L'Oréal joins forces an application dedicated to menstrual cycles

L'Oréal partners with Clue, an application dedicated to menstrual cycles and leader of Femtech, to enrich scientific knowledge of hormonal effects on skin health

L'Oréal announces a partnership with Femtech Clue, an application dedicated to menstrual cycles, to increase knowledge on the links between skin health and hormonal cycles. This collaboration will combine L'Oréal's historical expertise and ambitions in connected beauty with Clue's leadership in menstrual cycle data through its 12 million subscribers in 190 countries. In addition, Clue will collaborate with L'Oréal's Active Cosmetics division and its medical experts to develop scientifically informed content on hormonal cycles and skin, which will enrich Clue's documentation, which can be consulted on Helloclue.com.

"We are very pleased with this strategic partnership with Clue, a global leader in Femtech and data for healthcare. We at L'Oréal are convinced that the innovation we bring to consumers in terms of beauty and well-being lies at the crossroads of science and technology. Through this partnership, we want to advance scientific innovation. Our goal is to develop the best personalized care routines for people of all ages, from menstruation to menopause, taking into account the health of their skin, as well as their aspirations for beauty and well-being,"says Barbara Lavernos, Deputy Executive Director Research, Innovation and Technology at L'Oréal.

"Our division works closely with physicians around the world. We are delighted to join forces with Clue, to involve dermatologists, endocrinologists and gynecologists in our approach to better understand the impacts of hormonal cycles and to meet the needs of women by allowing them to better take care of their skin,"commented Myriam Cohen-Welgryn, Executive Director of L'Oréal's Active Cosmetics Division.

"We are very pleased to be working with the world's number one beauty company to advance knowledge of the effects of menstrual cycles on skin health," said Audrey Tsang, Co-CEO of Clue. With menstruation monitoring, the state of skin health is the topic most followed by our subscribers. Thanks to L'Oréal's vast scientific knowledge, we will be able to bring new and valuable information to our community and to all consumers on such an essential subject and enable them to make informed choices through science, technology and data."

Publicity
External resources
loreal.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

L’Oréal s’associe une application dédiée aux cycles menstruels

L’Oréal s’associe à Clue, application dédiée aux cycles menstruels et leader de la Femtech, pour enrichir la connaissance scientifique des effets hormonaux sur la santé de la peau

L’Oréal annonce un partenariat avec la Femtech Clue, application dédiée aux cycles menstruels, afin d’enrichir les connaissances sur les liens entre la santé de la peau et les cycles hormonaux. Cette collaboration permettra de combiner l’expertise historique de L’Oréal et ses ambitions dans la beauté connectée, avec le leadership de Clue en matière de données sur le cycle menstruel grâce à ses 12 millions d’abonnés dans 190 pays. Par ailleurs, Clue collaborera avec la division de Cosmétique Active de L’Oréal et ses experts médicaux pour mettre au point des contenus scientifiquement informés sur les cycles hormonaux et la peau, qui viendront enrichir la documentation de Clue consultable sur Helloclue.com.

« Nous sommes très heureux de ce partenariat stratégique avec Clue, un leader mondial de la Femtech et des données au service de la santé. Nous sommes convaincus chez L’Oréal que l’innovation que nous apportons aux consommateurs en matière de beauté et de bien-être se situe au croisement de la science et de la technologie. Grâce à ce partenariat, nous voulons faire avancer l’innovation scientifique. Notre objectif est de mettre au point les meilleures routines de soins personnalisés pour les personnes de tout âge, depuis les premières règles jusqu’à la ménopause, en prenant en compte la santé de leur peau, ainsi que leurs aspirations de beauté et de bien-être », déclare Barbara Lavernos, directrice générale adjointe Recherche, innovation et technologie chez L’Oréal.

« Notre division travaille en étroite collaboration avec des médecins du monde entier. Nous sommes ravis de joindre nos forces à celles de Clue, d’impliquer dermatologues, endocrinologues et gynécologues dans notre démarche consistant à vouloir mieux comprendre les incidences des cycles hormonaux et de répondre aux besoins des femmes en leur permettant de mieux prendre soin de leur peau », commente Myriam Cohen-Welgryn, directrice générale de la division Cosmétique active de L’Oréal.

« Nous sommes très heureux de collaborer avec le numéro un mondial de la beauté pour faire avancer les connaissances des effets des cycles menstruels sur la santé de la peau, déclare Audrey Tsang, co-directrice générale de Clue. Avec le suivi des règles, l’état de santé de la peau est le sujet le plus suivi par nos abonnés. Grâce aux vastes connaissances scientifiques de L’Oréal, nous pourrons apporter de nouvelles et précieuses informations à notre communauté ainsi qu’à l’ensemble des consommateurs sur un sujet aussi essentiel et leur permettre de faire des choix informés grâce à la science, à la technologie et aux données ».

Ressources externes
loreal.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais