13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Packaging, process, marking and control equipment: market in decline but hope of recovery in 2021

Publicity

Secimep, the trade union of international trade companies in packaging equipment, process, marking, and control, reports a decline in sales of about 5% in value in 2020 on all equipment on the production line. The trend was also downward for the workforce (-1.5%) as well as for orders.

This decline is due to the lack of visibility of industrialists as to the evolution of activity in a sector where investments are heavy and projects frozen until the health situation is better. As a result of the pandemic, the agri-food sectors related to the RHF (Out-of-Home Restoration) and cosmetics sectors suffered the most and whose investments were the most constrained while those in the Pharmaceutical and e-commerce sectors performed well.

According to the semi-annual statistics carried out by Secimep among its members of the "marking, traceability, and labelling" group representing the seven main companies in the sector in France, they suffered a 4% drop in equipment sales in 2020. Sales of consumables and spare parts remained at their usual level.

BETTER-ORIENTED OUTLOOK FOR 2021

For 2021, companies in the packaging machinery, process marking, and control sector are forecasting a 3% rebound in activity thanks to the resumption of projects, subject to changes in the health situation. They forecast a 1.5% increase in headcount and a 6% order backlog.

Some 61% of companies surveyed by Secimep expect growth, often moderate, as the crisis emerges. A third expects a return to the pre-Covid situation in the second half of 2021. Another third sees the return to the pre-Covid situation in a year or more. But the last third believe that they have already achieved a return to normal or are forecasting it for the first half of the year. Read more:secimep.com

Publicity
External resources
secimep.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

9.9 C
Paris
mercredi 14 avril 2021
- publicité -

Matériel d’emballage, de process, marquage et contrôle : marché en recul mais espoir de reprise en 2021

Le Secimep, syndicat des entreprises de commerce international de matériels d’emballage, process, marquage, et contrôle, annonce une baisse des ventes d’environ 5 % en valeur en 2020 sur l’ensemble des équipements présents sur la ligne de production. La tendance a également été à la baisse pour les effectifs (-1,5%) ainsi que pour les commandes.

Ce recul s’explique par le manque de visibilité des industriels quant à l’évolution de l’activité dans un secteur où les investissements sont lourds et les projets gelés tant que la situation sanitaire n’est pas meilleure. En raison de la pandémie, les secteurs de l’industrie agroalimentaire en rapport à la RHF (Restauration Hors Foyer) et la cosmétique sont ceux qui ont le plus souffert et dont les investissements ont été les plus freinés alors que ceux des secteurs Pharmaceutique et e-commerce se sont bien portés.

Selon les statistiques semestrielles réalisées par le Secimep auprès de ses adhérents du groupe « marquage, traçabilité, et étiquetage » représentant les sept des principales entreprises du secteur en France, elles ont subi en 2020 une baisse de 4 % des ventes d’équipements. Les ventes de consommables et de pièces détachées sont restées, elles, à leur niveau habituel.

PERSPECTIVES POUR 2021 MIEUX ORIENTÉES

Pour 2021, les entreprises du secteur de machines d’emballage, de process Marquage, et Contrôle, prévoient un rebond de l’activité de 3 % grâce à la reprise des projets, sous réserve de l’évolution de la situation sanitaire. Elles prévoient une hausse des effectifs de 1,5 % et de leur carnet de commandes de 6 %.

Quelque 61 % des entreprises interrogées par le Secimep s’attendent à une croissance – souvent modérée – avec la sortie de crise. Un tiers prévoit un retour à la situation d’avant-Covid au 2e semestre 2021. Un autre tiers voit plutôt le retour à la situation d’avant-Covid dans un an ou plus. Mais le dernier tiers estime avoir déjà réalisé le retour à la normale ou le prévoit pour ce premier semestre.En savoir plus :secimep.com

En savoir plus : http://www.industries-cosmetiques.fr/materiel-demballage-de-process-marquage-et-controle-marche-en-recul-mais-espoir-de-reprise-en-2021/www.secimep.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Nos avis d'expert

Newsletter

X