15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Naturex's Open Innovation program celebrates its first anniversary

Publicity

Sharing knowledge and resolving issues through the application of revolutionary technologies have always been at the heart of Naturex's activity. Launched in March 2016, the Ingenium program, which aims to encourage technological progress and the introduction of new products through collaboration with external partners, has been very successful this year. Ingenium is well placed to make a positive contribution to the progress of Naturex, by helping the group to achieve its Bright2020 strategic objectives.

Eight successful collaborations during the year
During 2016, Naturex collaborated with many international partners. These cooperations include, among other things, a licensing agreement with the Barry Callebaut Group that enabled the launch of Cocoactiv', a cocoa extract high in flavanols, and with Adamed, a company based in Poland, which led to the introduction on the market of Aronox®, an aronia extract targeting cardiovascular health. Other companies such as Mazza Innovation, FP Innovation, EPC Natural Products, In-Vitro Plant-tech and Green2Chem have also collaborated with Naturex to develop responsible and innovative natural solutions. The latest transaction involves the acquisition of certain assets of the French company Dialpha SAS, including patents, trademarks and clinical studies involving three health ingredients. These ingredients from cashews, cinnamon and chicory are specifically designed to help regulate blood sugar levels and manage weights. The group wants to study the potential of these ingredients, and their synergistic effect in combination with other ingredients in the Naturex portfolio.

Open Innovation's specific tracks in 2017
"Last year has been very productive in terms of Open Innovation at Naturex," says Doug Klaiber, GlobalLy Deployment Manager of the Ingenium Program. "We are delighted with the number of exciting opportunities that have been presented to us. At the moment, we are seeing dozens of opportunities in the process and we are identifying new ones every day. The current challenge now is to focus on the most meaningful ones. »

To this end, Naturex has defined four main areas of potential collaboration:
• Natural colors (especially blue, green and red);
• Innovative natural solutions for food preservation;
• Natural phytoactive ingredients acting on health or for cosmetic purposes
• Technologies or enriched ingredients of natural origin for nutrition (vitamins and minerals).
Klaiber adds: “We see Ingenium as a flexible tool, which will help us achieve our Bright 2020 goals”. Naturex is happy and proud to share its botanical expertise with partners determined to implement innovative approaches. "

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Le programme d’Open Innovation de Naturex célèbre son premier anniversaire

Le partage de connaissances et la résolution d’enjeux grâce à l’application de technologies révolutionnaires ont toujours été au centre de l’activité de Naturex. Lancé en mars 2016, le programme Ingenium, qui vise à encourager les progrès technologiques et l’introduction de nouveaux produits par la collaboration avec des partenaires extérieurs, a connu un grand succès cette année. Ingenium est bien placé pour contribuer positivement à la progression de Naturex, en aidant le groupe à atteindre ses objectifs stratégiques Bright2020.

Huit collaborations fructueuses au cours de l’année
Au cours de l’année 2016, Naturex a collaboré avec de nombreux partenaires à l’international. Ces coopérations comprennent, entre autres, un accord de licence avec le groupe Barry Callebaut qui a permis le lancement de Cocoactiv’, un extrait de cacao à forte teneur en flavanols, et avec Adamed, société basée en Pologne, qui a conduit à l’introduction sur le marché d’Aronox®, un extrait d’aronia ciblant la santé cardiovasculaire. D’autres entreprises comme Mazza Innovation, FP Innovation, EPC Natural Products, In-Vitro Plant-tech et Green2Chem ont également collaboré avec Naturex pour développer de solutions naturelles responsables et innovantes. La dernière opération en date concerne l’acquisition de certains actifs de l’entreprise française Dialpha SAS, notamment des brevets, des marques déposées et des études cliniques portant sur trois ingrédients santé. Ces ingrédients issus de la noix de cajou, de la cannelle et de la chicorée sont spécifiquement conçus pour participer à la régulation des taux de glycémie et à la gestion du poids. Le groupe souhaite étudier le potentiel de ces ingrédients, et leur effet synergistique en combinaison avec d’autres ingrédients du portefeuille Naturex.

Des pistes spécifiques d’Open Innovation en 2017
« L’année passée a été très productive en termes d’Open Innovation chez Naturex », explique Doug Klaiber, responsable du déploiement du programme Ingenium à l’échelle mondiale. « Nous sommes ravis du nombre d’opportunités intéressantes qui nous ont été soumises. Pour l’heure, nous dénombrons plusieurs dizaines d’opportunités en cours de traitement et nous en identifions de nouvelles chaque jour. L’enjeu actuel consiste désormais à nous concentrer sur les plus significatives. »

À cette fin, Naturex a défini quatre grands secteurs de collaborations potentielles :
• Les couleurs naturelles (particulièrement le bleu, le vert et le rouge) ;
• Les solutions naturelles innovantes de conservation des aliments ;
• Les ingrédients phytoactifs naturels agissant sur la santé ou à vocation cosmétique
• Les technologies ou les ingrédients enrichis d’origine naturelle pour la nutrition (vitamines et minéraux).
Klaiber ajoute : « Nous considérons Ingenium comme un outil flexible, qui nous aidera à atteindre nos objectifs Bright 2020 ».  Naturex est heureuse et fière de partager son expertise botanique avec des partenaires déterminés à mettre en œuvre des approches innovantes. »

X