27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Quadpack Plastics celebrates its first anniversary

Publicity
Quadpack Plastics was founded over a year ago, and it has been an eventful year. The addition of injection molding to Quadpack's production capabilities has broadened the company's offering, which can find the right solution for each customer from their suppliers, or they can manufacture it. Skeyndor and Germaine de Capuccini are just two examples of brands that now benefit from the services of Quadpack Plastics.
 
The improvements made to the plant organization and to the facilities for staff, health and safety measures and new equipment have contributed to increasing the efficiency of the plant, located in Castellbisbal, near Barcelona, in Spain.
 
What is more, a continuous equipment monitoring system is now in place at this factory, as well as in the other factories of the Production Division. This intelligent system collects data in real time, which facilitates production planning, preventive maintenance and efficiency analysis to help Quadpack meet its goal of an overall rate of return of at least 85% .
 
In terms of product offering, Quadpack Pastics' acrylic jar portfolio has been enriched with new materials, including SMMA and Surlyn, which give thickness and transparency to high-end jars, and PETG, a particularly new option. interesting for sun protection brands, thanks to its compatibility with SPF formulas.
 
Ernesto Cara, Head of the Production Division, observed: “The first year of Quadpack Plastics has been very active and productive. I am proud of the results we have achieved. In production, the process of improvement never ends, but today, on our first anniversary, we are exactly where we wanted to be. "
Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Quadpack Plastics célèbre son premier anniversaire

La création de Quadpack Plastics remonte à un an, et cette année a été riche en événements. L’ajout du moulage par injection aux capacités de production de Quadpack a élargi l’offre de l’entreprise, qui peut trouver la solution qui convient à chaque client chez ses fournisseurs, ou bien la fabriquer. Skeyndor et Germaine de Capuccini ne sont que deux exemples des marques qui bénéficient à présent des services de Quadpack Plastics.
 
Les améliorations apportées à l’organisation de l’usine et aux aménagements destinés au personnel, les mesures d’hygiène et de sécurité et les nouveaux équipements ont contribué à accroître l’efficience de l’usine, située à Castellbisbal, près de Barcelone, en Espagne.
 
Qui plus est, un système de surveillance continue des équipements est désormais mis en place à cette usine, ainsi que dans les autres usines de la Division de Production. Ce système intelligent collecte les données en temps réel, ce qui facilite la planification de la production, la maintenance préventive et l’analyse de l’efficience pour aider Quadpack à atteindre son objectif d’un taux de rendement global d’au moins 85 %.
 
En termes d’offre de produits, le portefeuille de pots en acrylique de Quadpack Pastics a été enrichi de nouveaux matériaux, notamment le SMMA et le Surlyn, qui confèrent épaisseur et transparence aux pots haut de gamme, et le PETG, une nouvelle option particulièrement intéressante pour les marques de protection solaire, grâce à sa compatibilité avec les formules SPF.
 
Ernesto Cara, Responsable de la Division de Production, a observé : « La première année de Quadpack Plastics a été très active et productive. Je suis fier des résultats que nous avons obtenus. Dans la production, le processus d’amélioration n’a pas de fin, mais aujourd’hui, pour notre premier anniversaire, nous sommes exactement là où nous voulions être. »

X