18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

VPI puts its expertise at the service of the start-up 900.care, for new generation, sustainable and rechargeable hygiene products

Publicity

900.care is one of the most promising beauty and hygiene start-ups of the moment. Created in 2019, it has been able to rally to its cause, through crowdfunding, thousands of people aspiring to enjoy quality products while reducing the volume of packaging thrown in bathroom bins. The founders of 900.care met very early in their project the VPI teams: the crush was reciprocal, and the desire to move forward together too. Three years after getting to know each other, VPI and 900.care continue to innovate in favour of more eco-responsible consumption.

The challenge to revolutionize the hygiene and beauty sector

The 900.care brand was born in July 2019 around a double observation: the amount of single-use plastic thrown into a bathroom and the fact that this plastic is mainly used to transport water. Two challenges were imposed on the co-founders, Thomas Arnaudo and Aymeric Grange: drastically reducing the use of plastic and offering anhydrous formulas (without water) to recharge. In the autumn of the same year, both visited the Luxe Pack Monaco show in search of the packaging supplier capable of accompanying them in their project. " We knew one thing, and that was that we wanted to create a range of specific, identifiable packaging that could be easily refilled. This meant unique molds for our brand. The VPI teams listened to us and, very quickly, they reflected with us. They knew how to bet on us and get involved with us ," says Thomas Arnaudo, co-founder of 900.care.

Charging as the key to sustainability

The choice of plastic came very early in the project: " We wanted to produce in France and revalue the plastic. Indeed, I am convinced that if we use it well, if we do not systematically throw it away after a single use, if we favor recycled plastic, then plastic can be virtuous. It is reusable, lightweight, strong and recyclable at the end of its life: if we look at the entire value chain, it is the choice that makes the most sense for ecology ," explains Thomas Arnaudo. Hence the choice, too, of the French manufacturer VPI, a specialist in plastic injection.
Several packagings are to be imagined, each with their specific challenges. 900.care worked with designers to select a line of clean, coherent, easily identifiable shapes. Then VPI was asked for the technical design phase: drawings and molds. A few adjustments later, production was launched.

Latest innovation: a mouthwash made of effervescent lozenges

After making the shower gel cap, the refillable case of the solid deodorant and the toothpaste dispenser, VPI took up 900.care's latest challenge: its refillable packaging of mouthwash tablets. " It's a clever packaging. The pellets are stored in the body of the vial and the opening cap serves as a measuring cup. The user puts a tablet on it, adds water and thus gets his mouthwash. It is an ingenious container that stores, facilitates use and, in addition, by its design, fits perfectly into our range ," says Thomas Arnaudo.

" As packaging suppliers, we like to support our customers in their challenges and ambitions. It's a chance to meet a brand in its early days and we enjoyed joining the 900.care adventure from the very beginning. This is what drives us at VPI: to be alongside brands that want to revolutionize consumer habits by developing, with them, innovative and eco-responsible products ," said Marc Beltrami, VPI's Commercial Director.

" We are very happy to be working with a company like VPI. It is a company on a human scale, which wants to innovate and change the way things are done. Its teams are very responsive: they have been able to adapt perfectly to our start-up pace. We wanted speed and efficiency: we got them ," said Thomas Arnaudo, co-founder of 900.care.

External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

18.2 C
Paris
vendredi 1 juillet 2022
- publicité -

VPI met son expertise au service de la start-up 900.care, pour des produits d’hygiène nouvelle génération, durables et rechargeables

Publicité

900.care est une des start-ups de la beauté et de l’hygiène les plus prometteuses du moment. Créée en 2019, elle a su rallier à sa cause, via des financements participatifs, des milliers de personnes aspirant à profiter de produits qualitatifs tout en réduisant le volume d’emballages jetés dans les poubelles de salle de bain. Les fondateurs de 900.care ont rencontré très tôt dans leur projet les équipes de VPI : le coup de cœur a été réciproque, et l’envie d’avancer ensemble aussi. Trois ans après avoir fait connaissance, VPI et 900.care continuent d’innover en faveur d’une consommation plus écoresponsable.

Le pari de révolutionner le secteur de l’hygiène-beauté

La marque 900.care est née en juillet 2019 autour d’un double constat : la quantité de plastique à usage unique jetée dans une salle de bain et le fait que ce plastique serve principalement à transporter de l’eau. Deux défis se sont imposés aux cofondateurs, Thomas Arnaudo et Aymeric Grange : diminuer drastiquement l’utilisation du plastique et proposer des formules anhydres (sans eau) à recharger. À l’automne de la même année, tous les deux visitent le salon Luxe Pack Monaco en quête du fournisseur de packaging capable de les accompagner dans leur projet. « Nous savions une chose, c’est que nous voulions créer une gamme de packagings spécifiques, identifiables, aptes à être facilement rechargés. Cela signifiait des moules uniques pour notre marque. Les équipes de VPI nous ont écoutées et, très vite, elles ont réfléchi avec nous. Elles ont su parier sur nous et s’engager à nos côtés », raconte Thomas Arnaudo, cofondateur de 900.care.

La recharge comme clé de la durabilité

Le choix du plastique est arrivé très tôt dans le projet : « Nous voulions produire en France et revaloriser le plastique. En effet, je suis convaincu que si on s’en sert bien, si on ne le jette pas systématiquement après un usage unique, si on privilégie du plastique recyclé, alors le plastique peut être vertueux. Il est réutilisable, léger, solide et recyclable en fin de vie : si l’on regarde toute la chaîne de valeur, c’est le choix qui fait le plus de sens pour l’écologie », explique Thomas Arnaudo. D’où le choix, aussi, du fabricant français VPI, spécialiste de l’injection plastique.
Plusieurs packagings sont à imaginer, avec chacun leurs défis spécifiques. 900.care a travaillé avec des designers pour sélectionner une ligne de formes propres, cohérentes, facilement identifiables. Puis VPI a été sollicité pour la phase de conception technique : dessins et moules. Quelques ajustements plus tard, la production était lancée.

Dernière innovation en date : un bain de bouche en pastilles effervescentes

Après avoir réalisé le bouchon des gels douches, l’étui rechargeable du déodorant solide et le distributeur de dentifrice, VPI a relevé le dernier défi de 900.care : son packaging rechargeable de pastilles de bain de bouche. « C’est un packaging malin. Les pastilles sont stockées dans le corps du flacon et le bouchon d’ouverture sert de gobelet doseur. L’utilisateur y dépose une pastille, ajoute de l’eau et obtient ainsi son bain de bouche. C’est un contenant ingénieux qui stocke, facilite l’utilisation et, en plus, par son design, s’intègre parfaitement dans notre gamme », souligne Thomas Arnaudo.

« En tant que fournisseurs de packaging, nous aimons accompagner nos clients dans leurs défis et leurs ambitions. C’est une chance de rencontrer une marque à ses débuts et nous avons apprécié de rejoindre l’aventure de 900.care dès ses prémices. C’est ce qui nous anime chez VPI : être au côté de marques qui veulent révolutionner les habitudes des consommateurs en développant, avec elles, des produits innovants et écoresponsables », a déclaré Marc Beltrami, directeur commercial de VPI.

« Nous sommes très heureux de travailler avec une entreprise telle que VPI. C’est une société à taille humaine, qui a envie d’innover et de changer les façons de faire. Ses équipes sont très réactives : elles ont su parfaitement s’adapter à notre rythme de start-up. Nous voulions de la rapidité et de l’efficacité : nous les avons eues », a déclaré Thomas Arnaudo, cofondateur de 900.care.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X