18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Hair protection against olfactory pollution

Publicity

Today, the term "exposome" is used to describe all the environmental factors that can impact the skin and its annexes. Solar radiation, air pollution (outdoor and indoor) and cigarette smoke have long been known to tarnish the complexion, alter the firmness of the skin, accelerate the appearance of wrinkles and pigment disorders.

In the case of hair, air pollution weakens the hair fibers, and the deposition of particles makes the hair dull and brittle. But another type of consequence can also be mentioned: olfactory pollution. Hair is known to pick up odors very easily, whether good or bad. After all, who hasn't complained about having hair that smells like tobacco, smoke or frying after spending time in "polluted" environments?

To combat these "bad odors", Eurofins Cosmetics & Personal Care has developed a new approach that makes it possible to evaluate the "anti-odor" effectiveness of hair products (shampoos, conditioners, leave-in products or mists). Hair strands are treated before and after prolonged contact with odorous molecules (chosen according to your needs), then our panel of experts evaluates the neutralizing effect of the product on odors compared to untreated strands.

External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

18.2 C
Paris
vendredi 1 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Protection des cheveux contre la pollution olfactive

Publicité

Aujourd’hui, le terme « exposome » est utilisé pour décrire tous les facteurs environnementaux qui peuvent avoir un impact sur la peau et ses annexes. Le rayonnement solaire, la pollution atmosphérique (extérieure et intérieure) et la fumée de cigarette sont connus depuis longtemps pour ternir le teint, altérer la fermeté de la peau, accélérer l’apparition des rides et des troubles pigmentaires.

Dans le cas des cheveux, la pollution atmosphérique fragilise les fibres capillaires, et le dépôt de particules rend les cheveux ternes et cassants. Mais un autre type de conséquence peut également être évoqué : la pollution olfactive. Les cheveux sont connus pour capter très facilement les odeurs, qu’elles soient bonnes ou mauvaises. Après tout, qui ne s’est jamais plaint d’avoir des cheveux qui sentent le tabac, les fumées ou la friture après avoir passé du temps dans des environnements « pollués » ?

Pour lutter contre ces « mauvaises odeurs », Eurofins Cosmetics & Personal Care a développé une nouvelle approche qui permet d’évaluer l’efficacité « anti-odeur » des produits capillaires (shampooings, après-shampooings, produits sans rinçage ou brumes). Les mèches de cheveux sont traitées avant et après un contact prolongé avec des molécules odorantes (choisies en fonction de vos besoins), puis notre panel d’experts évalue l’effet neutralisant du produit sur les odeurs par rapport aux mèches non traitées.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X